We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveller rating
765
324
73
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
324
73
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street children worthy cause local kids shared bathroom private bath sunny courtyard hot water space heater inca trail machu picchu laundry service bread central courtyard we loved our stay rooms are clean extra blankets main plaza
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Ninos Hotel for 3 nights before our Salkantay Trek with Alpaca Expeditions (HIGHLY recommend them if you're looking to do a trek), and for one night afterwards. This was the perfect hotel for relaxing and and exploring Cusco.

The cafe/restaurant that they have on site has an incredible breakfast, snacks, and drinks, and we spent a good amount of time relaxing by the fireplace or in the courtyard sipping on coca tea and cafe con leche.

A major bonus is that this hotel also uses their proceeds to serve the children of the city by providing meals for them throughout the week. Check it out on the website, or take learn more about it from their staff in the gift shop.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinosHotelCusco, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ninos Hotel Meloc, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Charles
Greetings from Cusco !
Thank you very much for took the time to leave your nice and valuable review.
We feel very happy to know you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us.
As you mentioned, all our incomes goes for our Niños Unidos Peruanos Foundation where we have more than 600 poor children, so with your stay you helped them too.
We sincerely hope to host you in the future.
Warm regards
Niños Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Support this worthy cause! You will be rewarded with a wonderful comfortable stay.
The staff were friendly and efficient from the time of reservation to checkout.

We stayed here overnight in an ensuite triple room with was clean, beautifully decorated and spacious! Hot water and comfortable beds.
The beautiful courtyard and 'restaurant/cafe' were wonderful to relax in and have great coffee and pisco sours!
Free WIFI
Supermarket across the road and within walking distance to everything!!!

DON"T STAY ANYWHERE ELSE!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dorianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinosHotelCusco, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ninos Hotel Meloc, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Dorianne,
Greetings from Cusco and Niños Hotel, thank you very much for took the time to leave your beautiful review. We feel very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
As you mentioned, all our incomes goes for our Niños Unidos Peruanos Foundation, so with your stay you helped them too, thank you for that.

We sincerely hope to host you in the future.
Warm regards
Niños Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We stayed here 3 nights prior to hiking and 3 nights after hiking. It is a great value and a worthwhile mission. The courtyard is beautiful with fountain, flowers and plenty of seating. Our rooms varied in size and comfort - we highly recommend the rooms at the back (street noise was evident in the front rooms but they were spacious) with a private bath as they weren't too much more and they were roomier. Breakfast was not included but available in the onsite restaurant at a reasonable cost. Pamela at the front desk and Mery at the restaurant were both remarkably friendly and helpful. There was a secure place to store our luggage while trekking. They set up an onsite massage for us and a driver to pick us up from the airport which was very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinosHotelCusco, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ninos Hotel Meloc, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Betsy,
Greetings from Cusco , thank you very much for took the time to leave your valuable review. We feel very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned we have a variety of good choises of breakfast with homemade bread and fresh juices, we appreciated you liked. Also thank you for mentioned Pamela and Mery, we feel very proud of them!
One more time thank you and we hope to host you in the future.
Kind regards
Niños Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This place is adorable! The court yard is so beautiful and sitting outside listening to the fountain is delightful. The restaurant came in handy when we were tired or didn't want to go out. The fresh juices were delicious!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Theresalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinosHotelCusco, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ninos Hotel Meloc, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Theresalu,

Greetings from Cusco , thank you very much for took the time to leave your review. We feel very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We arfe really privileged to have fresh and natural fruits in Cusco, for that we can prepare very good and natural juices, we are glad you liked.

Have a great day and hope to host you in the future.
Kind regards
NIños Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

My fiancée and I stayed here when we were in Cusco and absolutely loved it. It has a great mission, as it was established to help orphans in the city, and continues to support organizations helping kids.

The rooms were nice, and the courtyard was really beautiful. The courtyard had tables had little vases with flowers, and the it made for a charming place for breakfast as the sun came through. The food from their restaurant was very good; in fact, it was better than many of the restaurants we went to. The juices and yogurt were great at breakfast, and one night we had a great fish for dinner.

I'd highly recommend this place!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Noah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinosHotelCusco, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ninos Hotel Meloc, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Noah,
We felt very happy at the time we read your beatiful review. Our goal is our guest enjoyed every moment in our hotel and feel they are helping also to our children. As you mentioned, all our incomes goes for our more than 600 poor children we have in our Niños Unidos Peruanos Foundation, thank you because with your stay you helped us to help them!
We are glad you liked our food that are prepared with special detail.
Sincerely we hope to host you in the future.
Have a great day!

Niños Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews