We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little place of calm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tika Wasi Casa Boutique
Ranked #5 of 351 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“little place of calm”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Lovely little hotel with really attentive staff. The garden withseating in the centre of the hotel is especially lovely. We had room 6, which was large and had it's own veranda and a huge ensuite shower with skylight. The only downside was the breakfast, which was slightly chaotic. We had to repeatedly ask for glasses, cups etc and these seemed to come from a tiny scruffy kitchenette at the back of the buffet.

Room Tip: ask for number 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadicmongrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    111
    34
    3
    2
See reviews for
62
166
27
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I travel into Cusco almost every week and have never thought twice about checking into another hotel. Tika Wasi has great rooms, a lounge with TV, and a garden that looks onto Cusco.
Stay Here!!!

Room Tip: Reserve in advanced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigZap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The Tika Wasi hotel is very nice. The rooms are tastefully decorated, with paintings from the local art gallery. The room was warm at nights. The showers were hot...which was a very nice change. The hotel itself was beautiful and professional. Our breakfast was yummy and filling. Tika Wasi is an allover easy place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spensa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We stayed here four nights and loved the San Blas area. The rooms are OK - but depending on how respectful other guests are, noise can be a problem. Street noise was not a problem in our rooms. Bed in one room was not good, acceptable in another room. We were in the standard rooms. From what I saw, the more expensive rooms are much better and probably quieter. Breakfast is just toast/jam/tea and extra for eggs - nothing special. Go to Jack's for breakfast. Nice view from the breakfast room. Go up there and take a glass of wine in the evening. The staff is nice, but just two weeks before we were due to arrive they wrote us and told us that we wold need to find another hotel for our last two nights as the "whole hotel would be closed due to construction." This eventually resolved itself "due to another large group canceling," and there were no signs of "construction" during our stay .... What we saw in the San Blas area was that if you are willing to spend another $20-$30 per night, quality goes up considerably. Free wifi.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tvlr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Great place to stay, staff are so helpful and go out of their way to look after you!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zkmel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
2.3 km away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 165 in Cusco
1,464 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 165 in Cusco
1,444 reviews
0.1 km away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.9 km away
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Ninos Hotel Meloc
#21 of 165 in Cusco
1,087 reviews
0.8 km away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tika Wasi Casa Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tika Wasi Casa Boutique

Property: Tika Wasi Casa Boutique
Address: Calle Tandapata 491 | corner of Siete Angelitos, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 351 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price range (per night): $83 - $127
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tika Wasi Casa Boutique 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run boutique hostel located in the city of Cusco, Peru. Our name, Tika Wasi, which in quechua means "house of the flower" is descriptive of the environment you will find here: spacious gardens and beautiful common areas with plant life to relax or read a book. We offer various types of lodging and our reception is open 24 hours in order to accommodate any and all of your needs at any time, day or night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Priceline, lastminute.com.au and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tika Wasi Casa Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Tika Wasi Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing