We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
briantneira
Chia, Colombia

The worst hotel experience in Peru

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Apr 2022via mobile
The hotel has a location near the Plaza de Armas, the breakfast is just ok, the rooms have old bathrooms so you can expect some water leaks and the ac connectors fails sometimes, the reception is very kind but I had a human error booking an extra night and when I realized it I informed the hotel 2 hours after checking in and to make a long story short the hotel kept my money and basically their excuse It was that this reservation did not allow them to return money, but they could have had worms in the fruit for breakfast without even an apology. I do not recommend any traveler to stay at this hotel. they are dishonest!
Date of stay: April 2022
Room Tip: Stay in another hotels or hostals my friends told me that are super nice and close to the...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$586
  • Expedia.com
    AU$720
572.2 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Restaurant
Room service
AU$96
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
570.5 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$248
  • Expedia.com
    AU$333
572.0 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Website
    AU$319
  • travelup.com
571.7 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
  • Official Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$348
  • Expedia.com
    AU$447
572.6 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$554
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Novotel
    AU$644
572.1 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$95
  • Hotels.com
572.6 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$100
  • Expedia.com
    AU$123
572.0 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$191
  • Hotels.com
571.6 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$53
  • travelup.com
572.8 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
186
301
115
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
186
301
115
27
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2022 via mobile

Staff was rude, room key was enormous, have fun dragging it on your hikes. bed sheets stained and with hair, safe didn't work, heater didn't work, walls were paper mache so room was loud, breakfast was like a gas station in rural America. I literally just walked out and booked another hotel. They advertise this to be a nice hotel but it is more like a cheap hostel. I have pictures and videos of all this. Normally I wouldn't even post a negative review but the staff was so rude, they deserve this! And you deserve to avoid this place and stay at a decent hotel. . . . Cusco is pretty awesome though.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank D5761SXchrisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

The hotel is located walk distance from the park, church, museums and many restaurants and bars. The rooms are comfortable but need an update, the breakfast area is good and they offer multiple options.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bwutk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SanAgustinHoteles, Director de Recepción at Hotel San Agustin El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped,

Reciba nuestro más cordial saludo, es muy grato recibir sus comentarios sobre su experiencia en nuestro establecimiento. Agradecemos su apreciación de la ubicación del hotel. También precisar que nuestras habitaciones se encuentran bien amobladas acorde al estilo tradicional de la ciudad,
Nuestro desayuno buffet que desde muy temprano lo espera para deleitarlo con los diferentes potajes y productos propios de la región, además de considerar productos libres de gluten y para vegetarianos.
Agradecemos su preferencia y será un placer volver a recibirlo en un próximo viaje.

Saludos cordiales
Administración San Agustin El Dorado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020

We were in an unfortunate position where our passports were stolen, so we stayed at this hotel until our emergency replacements came. The Hotel staff are extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating as they helped us in every way they could through the situation. Very nice room with a great buffet breakfast. A perfect location too as the hotel is very close to the Cusco markets and also the main square.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank samir_hatangadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SanAgustinHoteles, Director de Recepción at Hotel San Agustin El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

rettings from San Agustin El Dorado

It is a pleasure to read these lines and know that our property was an ideal place during your stay in Cusco, that the attention of our staff has been up to your expectations, and above all that we have been able to make part of your experience

Also, we are happy that you liked the location of the hotel,it allows easy access to the city center and the room that was in your stay.
We reiterate our gratitude for your preference and will be pleased to have you again with us.

Best Regards.

San Agustin El Dorado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

We booked 2 rooms, one room for kids. The rooms are just small and basic. it is old dated furniture. The bed for 2 are too small. The service to get our luggage took more than 2 hours. Front desk are not Fluent in English. Lot of noise in the nighttime.
We stayed 2 days in December 28 and 29th Of 2019. The breakfast is good and is located in the city center.

I would not go back to the hotel to stay there, better I will choose some other good hotel
Near by.

Room tip: Better select some other hotel for modern rooms
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank achatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SanAgustinHoteles, Director de Recepción at Hotel San Agustin El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped,

Agradecemos el haberse tomado su tiempo para expresar sus pareceres en torno al servicio que le hemos otorgado. HSA “El Dorado” se caracteriza por garantizar sus servicios en los estándares que exige nuestra marca.

Precisar que nuestras habitaciones se encuentran bien amobladas acorde al estilo tradicional de la ciudad, cada habitación posee ventanas insuladas y en cuanto a las dimensiones cumplen con las exigidas para un hotel de 4 estrellas. Nuestro personal de recepción, está capacitado para entablar una comunicación fluida en el idioma inglés. Lamentamos que vuestra incomodidad no los expresara ni durante, ni al término del servicio otorgado.

Saludos cordiales,

Administración San Agustin El Dorado




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

Horrible stay. Booked this because it was on Amex and had nice reviews. First of all the pictures on the website do not look like the rooms look. It looks like a motel. And everything is just gross dusty and not cleaned at all. Shower curtains in both our rooms don’t cover the full shower so water gets EVERYWHERE and there’s nothing you can do about it. And management was absolutely terrible. We stayed here for 3 nights and asked to speak to the manager every. Single. Day. And he never called us or was on site. It was all over the towel situation. First of all booked a 3 bed room. And had to pay extra for a 3rd person and every day we’re only given 2 towels. Then when we would ask for more towels (every day because we were doing hikes) we would get the second batch of towels wet. It would take us calling twice then going down there to get the towels every single time. The last day I was so fed up of getting damp towels. I went to the house leeintnlady and asked for 2 more that were dry. (Now having 5 towels). The front desk called and said I need to give back 2 towels becuase the hotel is out of towels.... it’s like they have exactly the amount of towels as hotel room guests and no more. And they had the NERVE to say why do we ask for more towels weren’t we given some this morning. As if we don’t have the right to shower twice a day at a hotel...

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank baboren23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews