We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ashok
Kingsport, Tennessee

Horrible Stay

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Jan 2020
We booked 2 rooms, one room for kids. The rooms are just small and basic. it is old dated furniture. The bed for 2 are too small. The service to get our luggage took more than 2 hours. Front desk are not Fluent in English. Lot of noise in the nighttime.
We stayed 2 days in December 28 and 29th Of 2019. The breakfast is good and is located in the city center.

I would not go back to the hotel to stay there, better I will choose some other good hotel
Near by.
Date of stay: December 2019
Room Tip: Better select some other hotel for modern rooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SanAgustinHoteles, Director de Recepción at Hotel San Agustín El Dorado, responded to this review
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Estimado Huésped,

Agradecemos el haberse tomado su tiempo para expresar sus pareceres en torno al servicio que le hemos otorgado. HSA “El Dorado” se caracteriza por garantizar sus servicios en los estándares que exige nuestra marca.

Precisar que nuestras habitaciones se encuentran bien amobladas acorde al estilo tradicional de la ciudad, cada habitación posee ventanas insuladas y en cuanto a las dimensiones cumplen con las exigidas para un hotel de 4 estrellas. Nuestro personal de recepción, está capacitado para entablar una comunicación fluida en el idioma inglés. Lamentamos que vuestra incomodidad no los expresara ni durante, ni al término del servicio otorgado.

Saludos cordiales,

Administración San Agustin El Dorado




This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$168
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$168
  • Algotels
    AU$119
  • Expedia.com
    AU$177
571.3 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$98
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$94
  • Vio.com
    AU$86
  • Priceline
    AU$98
570.5 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$185
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • Agoda.com
    AU$114
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
571.7 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
AU$392
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$392
  • Agoda.com
    AU$329
  • Hotels.com
    AU$392
572.3 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$322
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$376
  • Priceline
    AU$293
  • Expedia.com
    AU$323
572.1 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$65
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$65
  • Expedia.com
    AU$63
  • Vio.com
    AU$65
571.8 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$73
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$73
  • Vio.com
    AU$55
  • Agoda.com
    AU$74
571.3 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$93
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$93
  • Vio.com
    AU$77
  • Hotels.com
    AU$93
572.6 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
AU$24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$24
  • Vio.com
    AU$19
  • Agoda.com
    AU$24
571.1 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
AU$611
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$611
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$595
  • Expedia.com
    AU$612
572.2 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
186
301
115
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
186
301
115
27
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

Horrible stay. Booked this because it was on Amex and had nice reviews. First of all the pictures on the website do not look like the rooms look. It looks like a motel. And everything is just gross dusty and not cleaned at all. Shower curtains in both our rooms don’t cover the full shower so water gets EVERYWHERE and there’s nothing you can do about it. And management was absolutely terrible. We stayed here for 3 nights and asked to speak to the manager every. Single. Day. And he never called us or was on site. It was all over the towel situation. First of all booked a 3 bed room. And had to pay extra for a 3rd person and every day we’re only given 2 towels. Then when we would ask for more towels (every day because we were doing hikes) we would get the second batch of towels wet. It would take us calling twice then going down there to get the towels every single time. The last day I was so fed up of getting damp towels. I went to the house leeintnlady and asked for 2 more that were dry. (Now having 5 towels). The front desk called and said I need to give back 2 towels becuase the hotel is out of towels.... it’s like they have exactly the amount of towels as hotel room guests and no more. And they had the NERVE to say why do we ask for more towels weren’t we given some this morning. As if we don’t have the right to shower twice a day at a hotel...

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank baboren23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2019 via mobile

Reasonably priced, nice complimentary breakfast, HOT water with great water pressure. The staff was friendly, limited English, but more than enough to communicate. The beds are quite firm and for a light sleeper, sound carries, so it could likely make it hard to sleep. The hotel could easily handle the sound issue by providing complimentary ear plugs to its guests. Great location just a couple of blocks from the Plaza de Armas. Overall, a great stay. Hot water is such a luxury here, this made it worth the price alone.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Giselle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SanAgustinHoteles, Director de Recepción at Hotel San Agustin El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2019

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for such a kind comment, for us it is very satisfying to know that we lived up to your expectations, that has allowed us to be part of your experience during your days in our city, all our team works with great care to serve you with The quality it deserves.
Not before thanking you for your preference and we will be happy to receive it again on a next trip.

Administración San Agustin El Dorado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2019

On arrival, check in was good, hotel looked ok, rooms were looking a bit dated, rooms at the front were noisy, due to the busy road. Very good location, with in walking distance of everything you needed. Breakfast was ok, the bar service was not the best, had to ask reception every time yo wanted something.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 32StephenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SanAgustinHoteles, Director de Recepción at Hotel San Agustin El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2019


Dear guest,
Thanks for your comments. We really regret that the hotel has not met your expectations with the attention of the bar service. We take note of your observations and we are sure that your next visit will be more pleasant, we strive to provide quality service.

Best regards.

Administration San Agustín El dorado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

This hotel is on one of the main streets into located Cuzco centre, we had a triple room which was well equipped for the three of us. Tea and coffee are provided in the room which is a plus. The hotel has no central heating , but electric heaters are provided. The staff are courteous. Room service was quick.

Room tip: Room 313 for a triple room.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacquelinehp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SanAgustinHoteles, Director de Recepción at Hotel San Agustin El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Dear Guest,

It has been a pleasure to have you with us, I sincerely appreciate the time you took to share your review related to your stay at our San Agustin hotels in Peru.

I sincerely hope you can return and visit us once more, it would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back.

Cordially,

administration El Dorado San Agustin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019

My boyfriend and I booked one night at the El Dorado San Augustine via TripAdvisor. Upon our arrival the front desk was on able to find our reservation. However they offered us team and moved somewhat quickly to get us checked in. Communication was a bit tricky as my Spanish is not great and none of the staff seem to understand English too well. Our room was giant and very nicely kept. The bathroom had a Jacuzzi tub, but it was unfortunately filled with hair so I did not want to use it . Aside from that everything seemed very clean and comfortable. Complementary breakfast was delicious. And upon check out staff was very helpful in arranging a taxi. Overall our stay was good.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Thank msnisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SanAgustinHoteles, Administradora at Hotel San Agustin El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Dear Guest.
Grettings from San Agustin Dorado in Cusco.It is a pleasure to know that your stay in our property was of your complete satisfaction, and that the experience in our Hotel has been up to your expectations.
We take a note about your suggestions that are very important for us.We hope to continue being your preference
Warm Regards.
San Agustin El Dorado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews