We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Melody S

well located and great staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Apr 2019
We stayed 5 nights and the this lovely hotel was the perfect place in Cuzco. It was within walking distance of the central square, restaurants and markets. The front staff was terrific. The decor was fun and the restaurant served a great breakfast that was included with the room, and had good food to buy at the end of a long day.
Date of stay: April 2019
Room Tip: The inside rooms were quieter
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SanAgustinHoteles, Administrador at Hotel San Agustín El Dorado, responded to this review
Responded 27 Apr 2019
Dear Guest

Grettings from San Agustin Dorado Hotel

Thank you very much for your nice comment, we are delighted that your stay in our property has been to your liking, and very grateful for the recognition of our staff.
We hope to continue being your preference.

Best Regards.

San Agustin Dorado
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$394
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$394
571.5 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$596
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
572.2 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Restaurant
Room service
AU$401
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$401
572.3 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$85
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
570.5 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$116
  • Hotels.com
571.7 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$640
  • Hotels.com
572.1 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$211
  • Hotels.com
572.6 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Novotel
    AU$326
  • Hotels.com
572.1 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$95
  • Hotels.com
572.6 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$66
  • Priceline
571.8 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
186
301
115
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
186
301
115
27
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2019

This is an excellent hotel in Cusco, Peru. The location is great, and the customer service is exceptional. It is quiet. They have a great free breakfast buffet, and good wi-fi. The people at the front desk are very friendly and helpful. Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zarahgtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SanAgustinHoteles, Administrador at Hotel San Agustin El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2019

Dear Guest

Grettings from San Agustin Dorado Hotel

Thank you very much for your nice comment, we are delighted that your stay in our property has been to your liking, and very grateful for the recognition of our staff.
We hope to continue being your preference.

Best Regards.

San Agustin Dorado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2019 via mobile

Great find, clean room with great customer service. Only reason it was not 5 stars was there was no AC in our room. They did bring us a fan and told us they do have rooms with AC and would move us if one came available. If booking make sure you request a room with AC. Other than that it’s a great location, very convenient to everything. Enjoy your trip guys!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bvrntravellife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SanAgustinHoteles, Administradora at Hotel San Agustin El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2019
Google Translation

Dear Guest
Grettings del Hotel San Agustin Dorado.

Muchas gracias por su agradable comentario, es un placer leer que las instalaciones y el servicio de nuestra propiedad han sido de su agrado.
Esperamos seguir siendo su preferencia.

Un cordial saludo.

San Agustin Dorado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2019 via mobile

We had a beautiful room, the service was good and people/staff kind and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good and varied! We love the city of Cusco and reccomend this hotel which is in a strategic location.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank camygh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SanAgustinHoteles, Administradora at Hotel San Agustin El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2019
Google Translation

Dear Guest
Grettings del Hotel San Agustin Dorado.

Muchas gracias por su agradable comentario, es un placer leer que las instalaciones y el servicio de nuestra propiedad han sido de su agrado.
Esperamos seguir siendo su preferencia.

Un cordial saludo.

San Agustin Dorado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2019

The hotel is excellent, the location is optimal. The rooms are large and have everything you need in a vacation trip. The breakfast is complete and very well served, the best I remember in travel. But if you try to speak for TE from the room, to a fixed TE, you will never make it, and the front desk employees, very friendly, will not make it either.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank AlejandroLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SanAgustinHoteles, Administrador at Hotel San Agustin El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

Dear Guest.

Grettings from San Agustin Dorado in Cusco.It is a pleasure to know that your stay in our property was of your complete satisfaction, and that the experience in our Hotel has been up to your expectations.
We take a note about your suggestions about the our Central telephonic but is necesary explaind you that the Telephonic Central Seller had a mixtake during the instalation of it ,and now we resolved the problem .We hope to continue being your preference and we want to have the oportunity for to attend you again in our Imperial City and in our Instalations.

Warm Regards.

San Agustin El Dorado.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2018 via mobile

The decor of the place is really absolutely beautiful and the breakfast was great. The staff was incredibly welcoming and responsive. It’s a great location you can walk to the center square in just a few minutes. Only complaint is the beds, really hard & uncomfortable.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 850jamief
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SanAgustinHoteles, Administrador at Hotel San Agustin El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2018

Dear Guest.

Greetings from San Agustin Dorado Hotel.
Thank you very much for your comment that leaves us really happy to know that your experience in our property was unforgettable, and that every detail has been enjoyed.
We want to have another oportunity for to attended to you in all your requerimentes


Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews