We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Camy

4 nights stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Apr 2019via mobile
We had a beautiful room, the service was good and people/staff kind and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good and varied! We love the city of Cusco and reccomend this hotel which is in a strategic location.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SanAgustinHoteles, Administradora at Hotel San Agustín El Dorado, responded to this review
Responded 7 Apr 2019
Dear Guest
Grettings del Hotel San Agustin Dorado.

Muchas gracias por su agradable comentario, es un placer leer que las instalaciones y el servicio de nuestra propiedad han sido de su agrado.
Esperamos seguir siendo su preferencia.

Un cordial saludo.

San Agustin Dorado
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$172
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$203
  • Vio.com
    AU$118
  • Hotels.com
    AU$203
571.3 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$100
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$96
  • Vio.com
    AU$82
  • Priceline
    AU$100
570.5 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$391
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$355
  • Vio.com
    AU$313
  • Hotels.com
    AU$354
571.5 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$346
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$298
  • travelup.com
    AU$226
  • Expedia.com
    AU$297
572.1 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$62
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$51
  • Agoda.com
    AU$62
571.8 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$82
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$82
  • Vio.com
    AU$82
  • Agoda.com
    AU$82
571.3 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$95
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$95
  • Vio.com
    AU$77
  • Hotels.com
    AU$95
572.6 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
AU$23
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$23
  • Vio.com
    AU$18
571.1 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Free Wifi
AU$642
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • JW Marriott
  • Booking.com
    AU$643
  • Priceline
    AU$643
572.1 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$642
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$624
  • Hotels.com
    AU$639
572.2 km from Hotel San Agustín El Dorado
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
186
301
115
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
186
301
115
27
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2019

The hotel is excellent, the location is optimal. The rooms are large and have everything you need in a vacation trip. The breakfast is complete and very well served, the best I remember in travel. But if you try to speak for TE from the room, to a fixed TE, you will never make it, and the front desk employees, very friendly, will not make it either.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank AlejandroLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SanAgustinHoteles, Administrador at Hotel San Agustin El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

Dear Guest.

Grettings from San Agustin Dorado in Cusco.It is a pleasure to know that your stay in our property was of your complete satisfaction, and that the experience in our Hotel has been up to your expectations.
We take a note about your suggestions about the our Central telephonic but is necesary explaind you that the Telephonic Central Seller had a mixtake during the instalation of it ,and now we resolved the problem .We hope to continue being your preference and we want to have the oportunity for to attend you again in our Imperial City and in our Instalations.

Warm Regards.

San Agustin El Dorado.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2018 via mobile

The decor of the place is really absolutely beautiful and the breakfast was great. The staff was incredibly welcoming and responsive. It’s a great location you can walk to the center square in just a few minutes. Only complaint is the beds, really hard & uncomfortable.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 850jamief
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SanAgustinHoteles, Administrador at Hotel San Agustin El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2018

Dear Guest.

Greetings from San Agustin Dorado Hotel.
Thank you very much for your comment that leaves us really happy to know that your experience in our property was unforgettable, and that every detail has been enjoyed.
We want to have another oportunity for to attended to you in all your requerimentes


Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2018

The service at the hotel was excellent, the had coca tea and another tea that I cannot remember the name available at the lobby 24 hours. The breakfast is good and has everything you need to start the day. The rooms are old, there is not cloths iron (but this seems as the norm in Peru). The bathroom small and they only provided one big towel and one small. We had to request a second big towel. There is not way to lock the door from inside beside the door nob lock, and you can hear everything in the hall way (of course this is only when guess are entering or leaving not all the time). The hotel by itself it is good, but the prices like everything around "Plaza de Armas" in Cusco is overpriced, but this hotel had a higher price for its value that other properties in the same area.

Room tip: Away from the elevator or highly transited halls since doors are not sound proof
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jheredia3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SanAgustinHoteles, Administrador at Hotel San Agustin El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2018

Dear Guest.
Greetings from San Agustin Dorado Hotel.
Thank you very much for your comment that leaves us really happy to know that your experience in our property was unforgettable, and that every detail has been enjoyed. However we will put more emphasis on our rooms.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

When we arrived at cusco we thought we were staying at different hotel but they brought us to this hotel, at first me and my boyfriend was disappointed but when we saw the inside of the room we're pleased it's a nice room, very clean, breakfast is free, and very delicious, and the plus is this hotel is close to all attractions.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kneathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SanAgustinHoteles, Gerente at Hotel San Agustin El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear Client
Thank you for sharing your comments with us.
For us it was a privilege to take care of it and hopefully we will be able to have it again as our guest.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

the location is good, rooms very comfortable and excellent service,the place is not far from the center banks, local currency exchange all near to this nice hotel,there is an elevator , restaurant too

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank HenryB1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SanAgustinHoteles, Gerente at Hotel San Agustin El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear guest
We thank you for your comments sent
His comments give us a lot of joy since his complete satisfaction was achieved, being a pleasure to attend him
Best regards
HSA El Dorado Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews