We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Stefi

feeling like at home

Review of Del Prado Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Feb 2019
few steps from the main Square in the heart of Cusco, super clean, rich breakfast, and wonderful staff, helpful and amazing who make you at home. Whatever you need you find here. Thank you so much for the pleasant stay ever.. if you wanrt they have jacuzzi too.. and you have breakfast in the dining room where a real inca spread its energy to you...
Date of stay: October 2018
Room Tip: a double room has got a colonial balcony
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$369
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$369
  • travelup.com
    AU$296
  • Vio.com
    AU$330
0.2 km from Del Prado Inn
AU$554
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$554
  • Algotels
    AU$475
  • Novotel
    AU$644
0.4 km from Del Prado Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$88
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$88
  • Vio.com
    AU$87
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Del Prado Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$448
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$447
  • Agoda.com
    AU$203
  • Expedia.com
    AU$447
1.2 km from Del Prado Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$96
  • Priceline
    AU$100
  • Hotels.com
    AU$96
1.3 km from Del Prado Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$106
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$106
  • Vio.com
    AU$106
  • Agoda.com
    AU$106
0.5 km from Del Prado Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$75
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$75
  • Vio.com
    AU$56
  • Agoda.com
    AU$75
0.5 km from Del Prado Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$24
  • Vio.com
    AU$20
  • Agoda.com
    AU$24
0.8 km from Del Prado Inn
Free Wifi
AU$948
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$720
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$600
  • Expedia.com
    AU$720
0.6 km from Del Prado Inn
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$95
  • Vio.com
    AU$84
  • Hotels.com
    AU$95
2.0 km from Del Prado Inn
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
96
121
37
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
121
37
12
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Great friendly and helpful staff. 10m left to the main square. 5m right to a laundry. Clean. Beds comfortable. We were at the back of the hotel so didnt have the noise issue. They will hold bags for you if you are going to macchu picchu and coming back. If first time in cusco a good stop to pick. Square is lovely and active until late at night and plenty of places to eat. Great price for location

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aussiepair65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Del Prado Inn is in a great location. Everywhere we wanted to visit was within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel itself is comfortable and unique, with original Inca stone. Unfortunately they do not give any sort of warning that they are located right next to some sort of dance club. EVERY SINGLE NIGHT we tried to go to sleep with extremely loud electronica obnoxious music playing the ENTIRE night. My husband and I are light sleepers, so this obviously kept us up. If really loud music/yelling doesn’t bother you when you’re trying to sleep, I’d recommend staying here. I just wish they could have provided us with some sort of warning about how loud it is because we really enjoy a good night’s rest after a long day of touring. As a side note, we did the Inca Trail four day hike and we got better sleep in a tent up in the mountains on a sleeping mat and cold weather than we did the nights we’ve stayed at Del Prado Inn. We just returned from our hike. We are exhausted and all we want to do is sleep but instead I’m writing this review because I’m listening to loud club music that is impossible to sleep through.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank katybrandon62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2018

The Del Prado Inn is in a great location just up a block from the main square in Cusco. The hotel lobby was clean and attractive with 24/7 coca leaf tea. Our rooms were clean and nicely furnished. The day desk clerk was especially helpful and friendly. She helped us with local calls to tour companies and arranging transportation as well as generally being a great source of information. But really all the staff were wonderful. The breakfast was tasty and ample. They also stored our luggage while we were on an overnight tour. We really had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Good security too.

Room tip: Some rooms shared a wall with a club. Muted music could be heard all night. It was pretty muffled and did not interfere with our sleep.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jana2z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Wow! i was so delighted to arrive at the Del Prada Inn and be greeted by Stephania and Feliz, who helped me with phone calls and arrangements to be made. They were warm and friendly. Del Prada is in a wonderful location, steps away from the main Plaza. I was lucky to get a 4th floor room, that was like a mini-penthouse overlooking the Plaza. Very clean, comfortable room and delightful breakfast and services. I plan to visit again and enjoy the same room.

Room tip: Awesome views from 4th floor.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SedonaSpiritDayTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel just off Plaza de Armas. Ask for a room with a balcony offering corner view of the Plaza! Immaculately keen & good breakfast. Conveniently located & an Inca wall in the dining room. Carlos couldn’t have been more helpful checking pick up times, providing breakfast bag for early start & providing general information. The Del Prado Inn was perfect & I loved my 2 night stay there.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Serena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews