We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Aussiepair65
Queensland, Australia

Excellent location and friendly staff

Review of Del Prado Inn
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Sept 2018via mobile
Great friendly and helpful staff. 10m left to the main square. 5m right to a laundry. Clean. Beds comfortable. We were at the back of the hotel so didnt have the noise issue. They will hold bags for you if you are going to macchu picchu and coming back. If first time in cusco a good stop to pick. Square is lovely and active until late at night and plenty of places to eat. Great price for location
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$478
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$436
  • Agoda.com
    AU$332
  • Hotels.com
    AU$436
0.3 km from Del Prado Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$281
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$327
  • travelup.com
    AU$238
  • Expedia.com
    AU$281
0.4 km from Del Prado Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$91
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$91
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Del Prado Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$208
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
  • Agoda.com
    AU$161
  • Hotels.com
    AU$209
0.6 km from Del Prado Inn
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$232
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$232
  • Algotels
    AU$138
  • Hotels.com
    AU$232
0.7 km from Del Prado Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$330
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$331
  • Agoda.com
    AU$219
  • Hotels.com
    AU$331
1.2 km from Del Prado Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$128
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$58
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Del Prado Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$93
  • Hotels.com
    AU$93
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$93
1.3 km from Del Prado Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$74
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$104
  • Hotels.com
    AU$104
0.5 km from Del Prado Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$582
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$584
  • LuxuryCollection
    AU$358
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Del Prado Inn
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
96
121
37
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
121
37
12
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Del Prado Inn is in a great location. Everywhere we wanted to visit was within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel itself is comfortable and unique, with original Inca stone. Unfortunately they do not give any sort of warning that they are located right next to some sort of dance club. EVERY SINGLE NIGHT we tried to go to sleep with extremely loud electronica obnoxious music playing the ENTIRE night. My husband and I are light sleepers, so this obviously kept us up. If really loud music/yelling doesn’t bother you when you’re trying to sleep, I’d recommend staying here. I just wish they could have provided us with some sort of warning about how loud it is because we really enjoy a good night’s rest after a long day of touring. As a side note, we did the Inca Trail four day hike and we got better sleep in a tent up in the mountains on a sleeping mat and cold weather than we did the nights we’ve stayed at Del Prado Inn. We just returned from our hike. We are exhausted and all we want to do is sleep but instead I’m writing this review because I’m listening to loud club music that is impossible to sleep through.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank katybrandon62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2018

The Del Prado Inn is in a great location just up a block from the main square in Cusco. The hotel lobby was clean and attractive with 24/7 coca leaf tea. Our rooms were clean and nicely furnished. The day desk clerk was especially helpful and friendly. She helped us with local calls to tour companies and arranging transportation as well as generally being a great source of information. But really all the staff were wonderful. The breakfast was tasty and ample. They also stored our luggage while we were on an overnight tour. We really had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Good security too.

Room tip: Some rooms shared a wall with a club. Muted music could be heard all night. It was pretty muffled and did not interfere with our sleep.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jana2z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Wow! i was so delighted to arrive at the Del Prada Inn and be greeted by Stephania and Feliz, who helped me with phone calls and arrangements to be made. They were warm and friendly. Del Prada is in a wonderful location, steps away from the main Plaza. I was lucky to get a 4th floor room, that was like a mini-penthouse overlooking the Plaza. Very clean, comfortable room and delightful breakfast and services. I plan to visit again and enjoy the same room.

Room tip: Awesome views from 4th floor.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SedonaSpiritDayTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel just off Plaza de Armas. Ask for a room with a balcony offering corner view of the Plaza! Immaculately keen & good breakfast. Conveniently located & an Inca wall in the dining room. Carlos couldn’t have been more helpful checking pick up times, providing breakfast bag for early start & providing general information. The Del Prado Inn was perfect & I loved my 2 night stay there.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Serena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Very comfortable hotel, solid furniture, 24 hrs hot water, good wifi, buffet breakfast, right at the central plaza, no need to climb up the hills.
Friendly staffs, special mention reception Mr. Carlos, he pointed out the pre Inka walls which was incorporated into hotel’s building, help solving problems, gave inside tips about Peruvian culture...these personal extra efforts beyond his routine work, make our stay very informative and pleasant. If you have time, exchange a few words with him, you will surely get an original Peruvian experience.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cherrytraveller699
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
melchorynatty, Manager at Del Prado Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews