We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SedonaSpiritDayTour
Cornville, Arizona

Loved this Affordable, Elegant Hotel Steps from the Plaza

Review of Del Prado Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 June 2018
Wow! i was so delighted to arrive at the Del Prada Inn and be greeted by Stephania and Feliz, who helped me with phone calls and arrangements to be made. They were warm and friendly. Del Prada is in a wonderful location, steps away from the main Plaza. I was lucky to get a 4th floor room, that was like a mini-penthouse overlooking the Plaza. Very clean, comfortable room and delightful breakfast and services. I plan to visit again and enjoy the same room.
Date of stay: June 2018
Room Tip: Awesome views from 4th floor.
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$366
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$332
  • Agoda.com
    AU$271
  • Hotels.com
    AU$332
0.3 km from Del Prado Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$401
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$401
  • Agoda.com
    AU$347
  • Hotels.com
    AU$401
0.5 km from Del Prado Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$297
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$345
  • Priceline
    AU$270
  • Expedia.com
    AU$297
0.4 km from Del Prado Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$201
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$201
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$116
  • Priceline
    AU$224
0.6 km from Del Prado Inn
Free Wifi
AU$69
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$69
  • Vio.com
    AU$57
  • Expedia.com
    AU$60
0.5 km from Del Prado Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$85
  • Priceline
    AU$100
1.3 km from Del Prado Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$89
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$104
  • Agoda.com
    AU$70
  • Expedia.com
    AU$89
2.0 km from Del Prado Inn
Free Wifi
AU$82
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$82
  • Agoda.com
    AU$82
  • Vio.com
    AU$82
0.5 km from Del Prado Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$19
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Del Prado Inn
Free Wifi
AU$596
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$596
  • Expedia.com
    AU$596
  • Hotels.com
    AU$596
0.6 km from Del Prado Inn
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
96
121
37
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
121
37
12
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel just off Plaza de Armas. Ask for a room with a balcony offering corner view of the Plaza! Immaculately keen & good breakfast. Conveniently located & an Inca wall in the dining room. Carlos couldn’t have been more helpful checking pick up times, providing breakfast bag for early start & providing general information. The Del Prado Inn was perfect & I loved my 2 night stay there.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Serena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Very comfortable hotel, solid furniture, 24 hrs hot water, good wifi, buffet breakfast, right at the central plaza, no need to climb up the hills.
Friendly staffs, special mention reception Mr. Carlos, he pointed out the pre Inka walls which was incorporated into hotel’s building, help solving problems, gave inside tips about Peruvian culture...these personal extra efforts beyond his routine work, make our stay very informative and pleasant. If you have time, exchange a few words with him, you will surely get an original Peruvian experience.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cherrytraveller699
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
melchorynatty, Manager at Del Prado Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The Del Prado Inn is certainly not the Hilton or the Ritz, but it is incredibly charming and welcoming. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Location is literally right off the Plaza de Armas and super central. Rooms are cute and about what you'd expect. My room, in particular, had the quintessential Spanish balcony overlooking the street.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matt_Hosken
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mel N, Manager at Del Prado Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear customer:

Thank you very much for your stay and kindness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Great location and extremely helpful at reception. We would stay again. Highly recommended. Clean tidy room, excellent English and very authentic meals and restaurant. Is on north east side of main plaza with great restaurant, 'Pappilion' next door.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Port23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mel N, Manager at Del Prado Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

We appreciate you coming to Cuzco, thank you very much for selecting us, and hope to cater you and your friends in the future,

We will welcome you with open arms, ready to serve

Thanks Again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel that lies to your face. Concelled thru Expedia as flight was delayed. Booked personally to stay next day for 2 nights instead. Assured the Expedia fee was refunded...never did. Beware as they never answer their phone or emails. Kinda loud location.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bpoerker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mel N, Manager at Del Prado Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

I am not sure who you are, we had no customer Bpoerker or any name with any part of the handle, if we are advised a flight delay we honor the reservation even if we never been advised timely by email or phone assuming the customer can prove that the delay in the departing airport would have been for an airline delay not a personal choice.

We keep your room all day, regardless of late arrival, now if you would show next day, we will honor your reservation, although a no show charge can be assessed if there was no communication from you or your agents, you must consider that the room no used has been unnecessarily left not rented, with the corresponding loss of our income.

Never the less, if you kindly give me your name, invoices, dates and flight cancellation info, I will gladly refund the unused nigh that may have been changed, of course you could have first send an email before giving a bad review, please email to mel@delpradoinn.com.

We normally allow cancellation with no charge from Expedia, a no cancellation is definitely a no-show charge, any hotel would have done it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews