We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Megan T

Home Away from Home

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
Incredible service and atmosphere from the staff at Wyndham Costa del Sol. Clean rooms, delicious breakfast, accommodating staff. Estrella especially has been extremely kind and welcoming throughout the entirety of our stay. We can’t wait to come back!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Miguel Angel Velaochaga Castro, General Manager at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Megan T! We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco. We strive to provide a welcoming atmosphere and excellent service. Estrella’s kind assistance adds to our commitment to guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back! #welcoming #excellent-service #kind-assistance #guest-satisfaction
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$366
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$332
  • Agoda.com
    AU$271
  • Hotels.com
    AU$332
0.1 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$201
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$201
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$116
  • Hotels.com
    AU$201
0.5 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
AU$401
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$401
  • Agoda.com
    AU$347
  • Hotels.com
    AU$401
0.8 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$297
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$345
  • Priceline
    AU$270
  • Expedia.com
    AU$297
0.6 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$69
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$69
  • Vio.com
    AU$57
  • Expedia.com
    AU$60
0.5 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$85
  • Priceline
    AU$100
  • Hotels.com
    AU$85
1.1 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$82
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$82
  • Agoda.com
    AU$82
  • Vio.com
    AU$82
0.2 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$89
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$104
  • Agoda.com
    AU$70
  • Expedia.com
    AU$89
2.0 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
AU$19
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
AU$596
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$596
  • Expedia.com
    AU$596
  • Hotels.com
    AU$596
0.7 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (1,624)
Filter reviews
1,624 results
Traveller rating
842
525
157
57
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
842
525
157
57
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews machu picchu welcome drink excellent location beautiful hotel colonial style breakfast buffet two nights close to the main square plaza de armas nice courtyard convenient location clean hotel coca tea two blocks beds were comfortable pisco sours sacred valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,624 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2024 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Ideal location to central Cusco, spacious rooms, nice historic building and friendly and helpful staff.
Hotel has a beautiful courtyard to relax in and and excellent buffet style breakfast.
They also stored our luggage whilst we did the 4 day Inca trail.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lordgaryholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gestor de Experiencia, Guest Services / Front Office at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2024

Thank you for your review, Gary Holmes. It's great to hear you had an excellent experience at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco. The hotel's ideal location, spacious rooms, historic building, helpful staff, beautiful courtyard, and buffet style breakfast sound fantastic. It's wonderful that they were able to store your luggage while you did the Inca trail. Enjoy your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2024

This is a beautiful old structure with a fantastic courtyard. It is just about 3 blocks from the city square where you can shop 'til you drop. I didn't like that there was a big step up to the bath and the rooms are small. The restaurant is in the basement, but is nice. The breakfast was a buffet and many young people were there very early. We just took our time as we were not in any hurry. We walked to a small vegetarian restaurant about 8 minutes away. It was quiet for sleeping as we had a room on the backside of the hotel. It literally sits right at the sidewalk on a busy street.

Room tip: Keep taking that Muno tea for altitude sickness. It is available for breakfast. Ask for room not on the front side on the street.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommacatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gestor de Experiencia, Guest Services / Front Office at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2024

Thank you for your review of Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco. It's great to hear you enjoyed the hotel's courtyard and convenience to the city square. We appreciate your feedback about the rooms and bathroom accessibility. Your comment about the quiet sleeping conditions is noted. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2024

Good hotel to stay downtown Cusco.
Rooms are clean. Breakfast is excellent! Stuff is very polite and professional.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank odysseus2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gestor de Experiencia, Guest Services / Front Office at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2024

Thank you for your review of Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco. It sounds like a great place to stay with clean rooms, excellent breakfast, and polite staff. Your feedback is valuable for travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2024 via mobile

Good price range, good breakfast from very early, great location in the old centre, friendly staff, especially the porters. We had a family room, which was spacious, clean and all good if it wasnt for the lacknof chair or coat hanger. One chair only for four and no where to put your stuff. Could be fixed easily by the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MKA1283
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gestor de Experiencia, Guest Services / Front Office at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2024

Thank you for your comments, Mehdi. It's great to hear that you had a good experience at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco. The hotel staff's friendliness, location, and spacious family room are definitely highlights. We appreciate your feedback about the room amenities and will forward it to the hotel for improvement. Hope you enjoyed your stay overall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2024

I met my daughter in Cusco and she transferred to the Costa del Sol to stay with me. The room was comfortable enough, and the bed good, but I mostly appreciated the staff and the location. Estrella, a member of the waitstaff, went out of her way to bring a breakfast platter to the room when my daughter was not feeling well enough to come to the dining room. I really appreciated this gesture of kindness. Also, the reception held my bags for the two days I traveled to Machu Picchu. People make the world go 'round and the Costa del Sol Wyndham in Peru has some great ones.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milex5900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gestor de Experiencia, Guest Services / Front Office at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco. We are glad to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful, and that you appreciated the convenient location and comfortable room. It's wonderful to hear about Estrella's exceptional service in delivering breakfast to your room and the reception's assistance with your bags. We hope you had a pleasant stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews