We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mehdi

Great place to stay, correct pricing

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Apr 2024via mobile
Good price range, good breakfast from very early, great location in the old centre, friendly staff, especially the porters. We had a family room, which was spacious, clean and all good if it wasnt for the lacknof chair or coat hanger. One chair only for four and no where to put your stuff. Could be fixed easily by the hotel.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gestor de Experiencia, Guest Services / Front Office at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco, responded to this review
Responded 28 Apr 2024
Thank you for your comments, Mehdi. It's great to hear that you had a good experience at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco. The hotel staff's friendliness, location, and spacious family room are definitely highlights. We appreciate your feedback about the room amenities and will forward it to the hotel for improvement. Hope you enjoyed your stay overall!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$169
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$178
  • Agoda.com
    AU$116
  • Expedia.com
    AU$178
0.5 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$434
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$434
  • Agoda.com
    AU$381
  • Hotels.com
    AU$434
0.8 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$325
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$378
  • travelup.com
    AU$248
  • Expedia.com
    AU$325
0.6 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$66
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$64
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$99
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$84
  • Hotels.com
    AU$84
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$84
1.1 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$74
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$94
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$94
  • Agoda.com
    AU$78
  • Hotels.com
    AU$94
2.0 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
AU$24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$24
0.5 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
AU$617
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$616
  • Destinia.com
    AU$599
  • Hotels.com
    AU$617
0.7 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$187
  • Agoda.com
    AU$124
  • Hotels.com
    AU$187
0.5 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveller rating
846
525
157
57
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
846
525
157
57
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews machu picchu welcome drink excellent location beautiful hotel colonial style breakfast buffet two nights close to the main square plaza de armas nice courtyard convenient location clean hotel coca tea two blocks beds were comfortable pisco sours sacred valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2024

I met my daughter in Cusco and she transferred to the Costa del Sol to stay with me. The room was comfortable enough, and the bed good, but I mostly appreciated the staff and the location. Estrella, a member of the waitstaff, went out of her way to bring a breakfast platter to the room when my daughter was not feeling well enough to come to the dining room. I really appreciated this gesture of kindness. Also, the reception held my bags for the two days I traveled to Machu Picchu. People make the world go 'round and the Costa del Sol Wyndham in Peru has some great ones.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milex5900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gestor de Experiencia, Guest Services / Front Office at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco. We are glad to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful, and that you appreciated the convenient location and comfortable room. It's wonderful to hear about Estrella's exceptional service in delivering breakfast to your room and the reception's assistance with your bags. We hope you had a pleasant stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2024

The room was very spacious and the staff were polite, friendly and helpful. This was particularly true when we were waiting for our bus to Colca Canyon at 3am and the receptionist insisted on phoning to enquire why the tour company were late. The breakfast had a big choice and was delicious.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HTGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gestor de Experiencia, Guest Services / Front Office at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2024

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco. It's great to hear about the spacious rooms, friendly staff, and delicious breakfast. Your feedback will be valuable for other travelers considering this hotel. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2024 via mobile

When you arrive at this hotel in the centre of Cusco the frontage, internal open square and restaurant really makes you welcome and relaxed. We stayed twice and the only downside was the rooms are a bit dingy. Further one had obscure glass as over a tiny courtyard with machinery so window had to be kept shut and our air-conditioning didn't work. The other room had a window over the external bit of the restaurant so was not ideal. All forgotten by the town centre a few yards away with buildings worth looking at and good restaurants, etc, handy.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view if available not overlooking a noisy area
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wadavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gestor de Experiencia, Guest Services / Front Office at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2024

Thank you for your review, David. It's great to hear you found the hotel's frontage welcoming. It's unfortunate that the room had some downsides, but I'm glad you enjoyed the convenient location near the town center. If you need any further assistance or have any questions, feel free to ask.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2024

We had a good stay at Costa del Sol, albeit short. It is a beautiful hotel with lots of space and nice rooms. The bathrooms in particular are good, and the breakfast is excellent.

Check-in was pretty slow and cumbersome, and our rooms for two adults + one child somehow became a room with two 1½ person beds which turned out ok, but was a bit frustrating.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gestor de Experiencia, Guest Services / Front Office at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco. We appreciate your detailed review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the beautiful hotel, spacious rooms, and excellent breakfast. We apologize for the inconvenience during check-in and the room mix-up, and we'll work on improving our processes. Your feedback is valuable to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2024

Totally unreasonable and apathetic hotel. Website glitch led me to book two rooms for one person on the same day. Immediately I called both Expedia and Hotel. Hotel Costa refused to cancel the duplicated booking. Then when I ask the key for the 2nd room at check-in, the middle-aged man with glasses gave me a bad attitude. He begrudgingly gave me with a key and left me search 15min for the room in another building.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 510bethw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gestor de Experiencia, Guest Services / Front Office at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2024

We are sorry to hear about your negative experience at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco. Your feedback has been noted and will be shared with the hotel management to address the issues raised. Thank you for sharing your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews