We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$406
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
David
Cornwall, United Kingdom

Great location incredible frontage

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Apr 2024via mobile
When you arrive at this hotel in the centre of Cusco the frontage, internal open square and restaurant really makes you welcome and relaxed. We stayed twice and the only downside was the rooms are a bit dingy. Further one had obscure glass as over a tiny courtyard with machinery so window had to be kept shut and our air-conditioning didn't work. The other room had a window over the external bit of the restaurant so was not ideal. All forgotten by the town centre a few yards away with buildings worth looking at and good restaurants, etc, handy.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view if available not overlooking a noisy area
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gestor de Experiencia, Guest Services / Front Office at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco, responded to this review
Responded 12 Apr 2024
Thank you for your review, David. It's great to hear you found the hotel's frontage welcoming. It's unfortunate that the room had some downsides, but I'm glad you enjoyed the convenient location near the town center. If you need any further assistance or have any questions, feel free to ask.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$384
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$618
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Restaurant
Room service
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$321
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
AU$106
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$106
0.2 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$267
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$337
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$228
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$81
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$81
1.1 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$118
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (1,617)
Filter reviews
1,617 results
Traveller rating
835
525
157
57
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
835
525
157
57
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews machu picchu welcome drink excellent location beautiful hotel colonial style breakfast buffet two nights close to the main square plaza de armas nice courtyard convenient location clean hotel coca tea two blocks beds were comfortable pisco sours sacred valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,617 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2024

We had a good stay at Costa del Sol, albeit short. It is a beautiful hotel with lots of space and nice rooms. The bathrooms in particular are good, and the breakfast is excellent.

Check-in was pretty slow and cumbersome, and our rooms for two adults + one child somehow became a room with two 1½ person beds which turned out ok, but was a bit frustrating.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gestor de Experiencia, Guest Services / Front Office at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco. We appreciate your detailed review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the beautiful hotel, spacious rooms, and excellent breakfast. We apologize for the inconvenience during check-in and the room mix-up, and we'll work on improving our processes. Your feedback is valuable to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2024

Totally unreasonable and apathetic hotel. Website glitch led me to book two rooms for one person on the same day. Immediately I called both Expedia and Hotel. Hotel Costa refused to cancel the duplicated booking. Then when I ask the key for the 2nd room at check-in, the middle-aged man with glasses gave me a bad attitude. He begrudgingly gave me with a key and left me search 15min for the room in another building.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 510bethw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gestor de Experiencia, Guest Services / Front Office at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2024

We are sorry to hear about your negative experience at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco. Your feedback has been noted and will be shared with the hotel management to address the issues raised. Thank you for sharing your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2024

Beautiful property with outstanding hospitality and excellent food in the restaurant with a roaring fireplace !! Our waiter Alex went out of his way to provide us with the best service imaginable !! Wish we could have stayed longer but Machu Picchu was waiting for us 😎

Room tip: Stay there and enjoy a spectacular property, food and service.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 709jarekm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gestor de Experiencia, Guest Services / Front Office at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco. It's great to hear about the outstanding hospitality, excellent food, and roaring fireplace. We hope you had a memorable visit to Machu Picchu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2024 via mobile

This hotel was as beautiful and picturesque as the pictures online. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We had a superior room with a pleasant view. Our double room was very comfortable and so was the bathroom which even had soaking tub. We loved the indoor plaza —though sadly we couldn’t enjoy it as much bc of the rain. The staff were pleasant, welcoming, and very helpful. We had two rooms and they were able to accommodate us on the same floor, which was very nice as we were three women traveling together. The hotel is very safe, and so is all of Cusco, and very close to the main square and most sights. A few recommendations… Save your appetite one day and support Suya right next door! They have an affordable nine course meal, which was delicious! There is also a little shop hidden around the corner (facing the street, hotel behind you, make a left and the take your first left, white store front).

Room tip: Already included in review.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Giannina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Miguel Angel Velaochaga Castro, Director General at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Thank you for sharing your detailed review of Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco. It sounds like you had a wonderful stay with delicious breakfast, comfortable rooms, and helpful staff. Your recommendations for nearby dining options are also appreciated. It's great to hear that the hotel provided a safe and convenient stay in Cusco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2024

Definitely not for those planning to sleep during their stay. Walls, ceiling, floor or doors are completely transparent to sound. At night absolutely anything could be heard. And as many tours leave very early (as early as 4:00am), you will hear EVERY-SINGLE-GUEST leaving the hotel (trust me on this), be it slamming doors, luggage rolling over cobblestones, voices, or simple steps. Breakfast starts early too (4:30) and the sound coming from the restaurant will rebound around the patio so much you can hear spoons tinklering in teacups all morning, from 4:30am until you finally wake (or give) up.
I complained at the reception and got another room (that although spacious was not nearly as nice). Wood flooring was loose and on our every step we pitied those staying under us, but the next two nights were OK. The third however wasn't: now that the room next to us was finally occupied we were greeted with the orchestral sound of plumbing (and apparently people really love to shower post 00:00).
Sleeping is (obviously) the whole point of staying at a hotel, so it does drop the score a lot. But it wasn't only that. There was breakfast too.
Options are the usual stuff, not great nor terrible. Except for drinking. Instead of going with the usual orange juice and iced water, the hotel decided to be "innovative": every morning a set of equally horrible juices (I mean it), like papaya+pineapple, all thick and tasteless. And you couldn't resolve to plain water, as there wasn't. Your only choice besides those juices would be a flavored water infused with countless leaves and peels that tasted like really bad medicine.
Facing such dreadful alternatives, I asked for a glass of plain water, for which the waiter wanted to charge me -- which is even more ludicrous as the hotel gives free bottles at the rooms. I had no choice but to go back at the room to pick one.
On the upside, the hotel has great location near Regocijo square and a beautiful layout with a cozy inner patio, great for reading time. Beds are very comfy and shower is decent.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank XavierBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Miguel Velaochaga, Director General at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2024
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente Le agradecemos por tomarse el tiempo de comentar su experioencia en nuestro Hotel, para nosotros es muy importante recibir los comentarios de nuestros clientes, esto nos ayuda a mejorar en nuestros servicios. Comprendo que no le gusto del todo nuestro desayuno, sin embargo debo decirle que todos los días tenemos jugo de naranja a pedido de nuestros clientes además de los jugos que presentamos y variamos a diario, por estandard los jugos se sirven sin azucar. Por otro lado el agua tambien esta disponible para aquellos clientes que no desean comprar una botella de agua, esto lo hacemos a menudo con clientes que incluso rellenan varias veces sus botellas de agua, adicionalmente a las botellas que damos por cortesía en la primera noche y se encuentra el la habitación. Gracias nuevamente por su comentario.

Dear Customer
We thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at our Hotel, for us it is very important to receive comments from our clients, this helps us improve our services.
I understand that you did not like our breakfast at all, however I must tell you that every day we have orange juice at the request of our clients in addition to the juices that we present and vary daily, as standard the juices are served without sugar.
On the other hand, water is also available for those clients who do not wish to buy a bottle of water, we often do this with clients who even refill their water bottles several times, in addition to the bottles that we give as a courtesy on the first night and is located in the room. Thanks again for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews