We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$300
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$333
Breakfast included
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$187
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
billr8680
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

One night in cusco

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Sept 2022
Facility is in great shape,clean,Excellent staff that speaks English. The breakfast ,is very good with ample selection. The WIFI signal was good throughout the property and the hotel is located close to the center. There is a very comfortable courtyard in the center of the hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Miguel Angel Velaochaga Castro, General Manager at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco, responded to this review
Responded 1 Oct 2022
Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$475
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$436
  • Agoda.com
    AU$324
  • Hotels.com
    AU$435
0.1 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$207
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$230
  • Agoda.com
    AU$164
  • Expedia.com
    AU$232
0.5 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$90
  • Vio.com
    AU$90
  • Agoda.com
    AU$90
0.2 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$230
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$232
  • Agoda.com
    AU$141
  • Expedia.com
    AU$230
0.5 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$279
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$281
  • travelup.com
    AU$250
  • Novotel
    AU$325
0.6 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$127
  • Expedia.com
    AU$57
  • Vio.com
    AU$57
0.5 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$328
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$331
  • Agoda.com
    AU$222
  • Expedia.com
    AU$331
1.2 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$100
  • Agoda.com
    AU$79
  • Expedia.com
    AU$92
1.1 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$74
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$74
  • Expedia.com
    AU$104
  • Hotels.com
    AU$104
0.2 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$579
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$579
  • Trip.com
    AU$358
  • Expedia.com
    AU$584
0.7 km from Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (1,617)
Filter reviews
1,617 results
Traveller rating
835
525
157
57
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
835
525
157
57
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews machu picchu welcome drink excellent location beautiful hotel colonial style breakfast buffet two nights close to the main square plaza de armas nice courtyard convenient location clean hotel coca tea two blocks beds were comfortable pisco sours sacred valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,617 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2022 via mobile

Great hotel, in the historic city Center 👌. Rooms are big, clean, quiet, service are nice all time. Breakfast is good variety, openearlymornings good to get the breakfast before the tours . Safe place, walkable. Around many restaurants and travel Agency.

Room tip: Everything is good around this hotel, recommend 100%. Safe area, nice people. Love Perú
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank yadamitraveleverywhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Miguel Velaochaga, Director General at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

It is very pleasant to receive such favorable comments, we will share it with our staff.
Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2022 via mobile

Great breakfast buffet, quality toiletries, nice courtyard, fireplace in the dining area, comfortable bedding. Not good: 9 a.m. checkout. Poor Wi-Fi. Shower curtains did not stay in place, leaky faucet. Misleading; we paid for a king-size bed and our room had a queen size. Staff was rude when we checked in, but the staff who checked us out were friendly - they cared for our bags after checkout and helped us order a taxi.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Bronson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Miguel Velaochaga, Director General at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

Thank you very much for taking the time and telling us about your stay and experience at our Hotel.
It is very valuable for us to receive all the comments of our visitors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2022 via mobile

Beautiful place! Loved the atmosphere. Staff was very professional and courteous. Very attentive to our needs. Food was excellent. Room was very nice and bed was comfortable. If ever visit again would definitely stay there.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 538bobbic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Miguel Velaochaga, Director General at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

Thank you very much for taking the time and telling us about your stay and experience at our Hotel.
It is very valuable for us to receive all the comments of our visitors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2022

There is some issue with hotel management. I booked two nights of the suite for a family of four. It should be a nice-sized room with a king size bed and two double beds in the separate areas based on the posted pictures on the hotel website. When I checked into the hotel, the hotel staff assigned a room with four double beds crumbled into a room that suppose to max three double beds. The two headboards are not even matched the three beds because that spaces suppose for two beds only. The space is so limited, that only one nightstand can be fitted next to the bed. I have to climb to the bed from the end of the bed because the it is next to the wall. I mention this issue when I saw the room for the first time when we checked in. However, the staff just simply said, it can fit our family of four, and pictures on their website might not match the room the customer actually gets. It is just a normal thing for them. At that moment, I just got to Cusco and was having a very bad headache due to altitude sickness. I don't want to argue and just want to lie down.

When I felt better later on, I can think straight about this room issue. I did book a suite, not this room. I even paid double the price of regular rooms for a better one. The features of the suite suppose to have a separate jet tub, bath robes, and many other things. They are not in this room I got. So, I went to the front desk the next morning to let them know about this problem. This time, the staff recognized they have made a mistake in that they assigned me to the wrong room! I had to repack everything and moved to a real suite. The new room looked exactly like the website's pictures and have all the features too. In the end, they didn't explain to me why they made this mistake in the first place. They didn't do anything to make up for their mistake too. It may just be a normal MISTAKE for them.

However, I didn't give it one star because the hotel itself is nice and centrally located.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fenghua J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Miguel Velaochaga, Director General at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2022

Dear Fenghua,
We are very sorry that when you arrived at our Hotel it was not possible to receive the room you requested.
It is important to mention that the situation was reversed and finally you and your family were housed in a Suite just as you saw it on the web.
Thank you for sharing your experience, it helps us seek constant improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2022

My daughter and I stayed 7 days at the hotel while visiting Cusco. Our stay was wonderful except for the first day when we had to stay at a different hotel due to an issue with some water pipes. Other than that, the rest of the stay was great. Our rooms were always cleaned on time, and very well. The premises are very beautiful, and most of all, all the people at the hotel are polite, helpful, and very kind. The location of the hotel is also great. Right at the heart of the town. Everything is within walking distance, All in all, we loved our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy a peaceful place, be close to main attractions and restaurants, and be treated well by all the staff.

Room tip: Staying at the main building is beautiful. An old colonial house with a lot of character adds to the experience.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Miguel Angel Velaochaga Castro, Director General at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2022

Dear Cecilia,
What a joy to know that we fulfilled giving you a pleasant stay.
I apologize for the incident of the first night, but, according to what I read, we managed to reverse the situation, I hope that you will always have that memory of having been in a great house and receiving our best service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews