We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mktpro99
West Palm Beach, Florida

Great hotel experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Mar 2024
This hotel was once a monastery. Beautiful grounds and common areas. Rooms were a bit small. The hotel does supply oxygen to the rooms due to the 11,000+ altitude above seas level. Breakfast was excellent as was the service. Excellent location to nearby sites and stores.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giuliana Garzon, Propietario at Monasterio, A Belmond Hotel, Cusco, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions at Monasterio we aim to make your stay with us both magical and memorable .
We sincerely hope that you have had a memorable time in Cusco and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Giuliana Garzon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
1.4 km from Monasterio, A Belmond Hotel, Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.5 km from Monasterio, A Belmond Hotel, Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.5 km from Monasterio, A Belmond Hotel, Cusco
Restaurant
Room service
0.7 km from Monasterio, A Belmond Hotel, Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.5 km from Monasterio, A Belmond Hotel, Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.9 km from Monasterio, A Belmond Hotel, Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.7 km from Monasterio, A Belmond Hotel, Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.7 km from Monasterio, A Belmond Hotel, Cusco
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (3,292)
Filter reviews
3,292 results
Traveller rating
2,821
336
85
37
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,821
336
85
37
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews former monastery opera night opera singers gregorian chants beautiful chapel machu picchu lobby bar hiram bingham junior suite stunning hotel historic building two nights breakfast buffet the main square coca tea central courtyard sacred valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 3,292 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2024 via mobile

An exceptional property with exceptional service. A gorgeous renovated monastery that allows the traveler to experience a sanctuary in the midst of a city. Dinner at the property was fabulous Peruvian cuisine with the accompaniment of live opera singing

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cohemm166
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giuliana Garzon, Propietario at Monasterio, A Belmond Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions at Monasterio we aim to make your stay with us both magical and memorable .
We sincerely hope that you have had a memorable time in Cusco and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Giuliana Garzon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2024

We have had a lovely stay at this hotel! We were greeted with warm tea upon arrival and were upgraded to the most luxurious room we have ever stayed in! The staff here are so warm and attentive. One of our favorite aspects of our stay was a complimentary coffee tasting with Santiago who is truly a master of his craft and gave us some good tips of things to do to round out our stay in Cusco! We have passed several of the other hotels we were considering and have no regrets about choosing this one. When we visited the Santo Domingo monestary we were happily surprised to note that a lot of the art displayed (that you cannot take pictures of) is casually hanging on the walls of this hotel. We will definitely be coming back!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Asante B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giuliana Garzon, Propietario at Monasterio, A Belmond Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for your comments complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Such comments always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide a high level of services to our guests.

We love to read that you had a great time with our staff during your stay in Cusco and we really hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely

Giuliana Garzon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2024

Wow, just had the most incredible stay at this historic hotel! The service was outstanding, and the rooms were so cozy and well-equipped. The restaurant blew me away with its delicious food. And don't even get me started on the beautiful garden chapel and grounds—they're like something out of a dream. Yeah, it's a bit pricey, but trust me, the experience is totally worth it. Highly recommend checking it out!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank karina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giuliana Garzon, Propietario at Monasterio, A Belmond Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions, your comments always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide a high level of services to our guests. We hope that you had a great time during your stay in Cusco and we really hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Giuliana Garzon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2024

Gorgeous, historic hotel with outstanding service. An absolute gem with beautiful, large, comfortable rooms equipped with everything needed for the most serene stay imaginable. The restaurant is excellent. The grounds, garden chapel and entire hotel is a work of art. It is expensive but highly recommended for a very unique experience.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jillianm752
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giuliana Garzon, Propietario at Monasterio, A Belmond Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for share with us your recent experience at Monasterio A Belmond Hotel. One of the most rewarding aspects of our work is creating exceptional memories for our guests, we are delighted to know that we met your expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Giuliana Garzon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2024

The location, the historical property, the service, room and bathroom amenities, comforts and quality were outstanding. The garden landscape and historical scenery were so beautiful to wake up to and enjoy relaxing in at the end of the day.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TONI B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giuliana Garzon, Propietario at Monasterio, A Belmond Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions, your comments always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide a high level of services to our guests. We hope that you had a great time during your stay in Cusco and we really hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Giuliana Garzon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews