We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
B4455UVrichardp
Boston, Massachusetts

Extraordinary hotel on all levels

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Apr 2024via mobile
The hotel is gorgeous and connected to Incan and Spanish architecture art and history. Daniel the concierge was incredibly helpful with dinner reservations orientation and general help for navigating Cusco Miguel the bartender was an artist with Pisco and taught a fascinating and funny pisco sour class. You won’t regret staying here.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Renato Vásconez, Owner at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this review
Responded 15 Apr 2024
Dear B4455UVrichardp,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, and for sharing your wonderful experience with us.

We're thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be extraordinary on all levels. It's wonderful to know that you appreciated the gorgeous architecture and the rich history intertwined with Incan and Spanish art.

We're delighted that Daniel, our concierge, provided you with incredibly helpful assistance throughout your stay, from dinner reservations to navigating Cusco. Ensuring our guests have a seamless and memorable experience is what we strive for.

It's fantastic to hear that Miguel, our bartender, impressed you with his artistry and expertise in crafting Pisco sours during the class. We're glad you found the experience fascinating and enjoyable.

Thank you for your recommendation, and we're delighted to know that you won't regret staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Palacio del Inka for another extraordinary experience in the future. If there's anything else we can do to make your next visit even more memorable, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Warm regards,

Renato Vásconez
General Manager
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$341
  • Expedia.com
    AU$367
0.4 km from Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$395
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$395
0.7 km from Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$361
  • Expedia.com
    AU$398
0.2 km from Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$113
  • Expedia.com
    AU$210
0.6 km from Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$198
  • Expedia.com
    AU$217
0.9 km from Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$61
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$82
  • Expedia.com
    AU$107
1.6 km from Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
AU$93
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$100
1.8 km from Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$103
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$23
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (4,047)
Filter reviews
4,047 results
Traveller rating
3,484
405
109
36
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,484
405
109
36
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel machu picchu pisco sour lesson concierge desk upgraded to a suite sun temple breakfast buffet inti raymi hotel tour steam room baby alpaca historic building hotel restaurant coca tea sacred valley the location is perfect altitude sickness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 4,047 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2024

The hospitality is numero uno!!!! We loved the people, culture and most importantly the hospitality.

Everything at Palacio del Inka was amazing. Housekeeping staff were very professional and accommodating. The restaurant Inti Raymi food and hospitality was very good.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandujovial
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Renato Vásconez, Owner at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

Dear Cerini and Chandujovial,

Thank you both for choosing Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, for your recent stay in Cusco, and for sharing your wonderful experiences with us.

We're delighted to hear that you both enjoyed our unparalleled hospitality and the warm welcome extended by our team. It's our utmost priority to ensure that every guest feels valued and well taken care of during their time with us.

We're thrilled that you found everything at Palacio del Inka to be amazing, from the professionalism and accommodation provided by our housekeeping staff to the excellent food and hospitality at Inti Raymi restaurant. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and will be shared with our entire team.

It was a pleasure having you both as our guests, and we hope to welcome you back for another fantastic experience in the future. If there's anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Warm regards,

Renato Vásconez
General Manager
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2024

I recently stayed at the hotel with my mom and sister and can't recommend the hotel enough. We had a great experience. The staff was amazing! The hotel is beautiful and historic. They offer a tour of the hotel and talk about the history, which I highly recommend. They also offer a Pisco Sour making class, which was a lot of fun. Breakfast was excellent. We were able to sit outside in the courtyard, which also had a baby alpaca you could pet and take pictures with. I booked the hotel via AMEX Travel and the staff was kind enough to upgrade us to a Suite. They also were able to extend my check-out time, which was greatly appreciated. We utilized the spa while we were there. We all got the 80 minute Inka Wasi massage, which was great and priced very reasonably. They also offered us the use of their Thermal Circuit for free, but we didn't have bathing suits so couldn't take advantage of it. The location of the hotel is excellent. It's centrally located and easy to walk to different attractions, as well as many great restaurants. I would definitely return.

Room tip: Use of the thermal pools is not complimentary. You must book ahead of time and pay a fee.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cortney I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Renato Vásconez, Owner at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

Dear Cerini,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, and for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay with your mom and sister.

It's delightful to know that you found our staff amazing and that you enjoyed the beauty and historic charm of our hotel. We're glad you took advantage of our guided tour to learn about the rich history of the property and had fun at the Pisco Sour making class.

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our excellent breakfast and the opportunity to sit outside in the courtyard with our adorable baby alpaca. It's heartwarming to hear that our team went above and beyond to make your stay special by upgrading your room and extending your check-out time.

We're glad you had a relaxing time at our spa and enjoyed the Inka Wasi massage. We apologize that you couldn't utilize the Thermal Circuit due to the lack of bathing suits, but we hope you'll have the opportunity to experience it on your next visit.

Thank you for highlighting our central location, which makes exploring Cusco's attractions and dining options convenient.

We're grateful for your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay at Palacio del Inka in the future.

Warm regards,

Renato Vásconez
General Manager
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2024 via mobile

Palacio del Inka. A beautiful hotel in a historic building full of antique art and Inka Stone walls. A beautiful restaurant courtyard full of flowers, baby Alpaca & women in traditional dress was a favorite place to relax.. Fantastic Friendly staff throughout the entire hotel. I would like to mention Rhay in particular. He assisted us with check in & check out and offered a friendly welcome every morning. Rhay was extremely professional, friendly, welcoming & accommodating. This gorgeous hotel does not disappoint.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JessicaMacey07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Renato Vásconez, Owner at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience at Palacio del Inka! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the historic beauty of our hotel, including the antique art and Inka Stone walls. Our team works tirelessly to provide exceptional service, and we are thrilled that Rhay made such a positive impression on your stay. Your kind words will be shared with him and the rest of our staff. We hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,

Renato Vásconez
General Manager
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2024 via mobile

Absolute perfection! My friend and I stayed here twice - before and after our 4-day trek to Machu Picchu. This hotel was in the perfect location for our short trip, and made it very easy to explore Cusco.

Before arrival, the concierge was helpful in arranging private transportation from the airport. Upon arrival, I was greeted by the lovely Carlos who helped me to the front desk with my luggage. The smell inside this gorgeous hotel was exquisite, and much needed after 20 hours of travel.

I was told that a room was not ready, but that I could wait in the lounge to enjoy Coca tea or Muña tea. They also have cold water available. The front desk was helpful and was able to find a room for me to check in earlier (for a charge of $110 USD), which I was incredible grateful for!

Another absolute gentleman, Goyo, helped me to my room with my bags and told me several things about the hotel and its services. Both Carlos and Goyo were helpful during this entire stay, and always had a smile to share!!!

My friend and I had a spa day, and used one of the spa’s promotions. We enjoyed massages and a visit to the thermal circuit. The relaxing massages with Dina and Lis (I can’t remember her name?) were incredible. We were provided a special scrub in the circuit as well. This was for being a Marriott Gold member I believe.

We also enjoyed a five course dinner with pairing at the hotel restaurant, and again dined for the AMAZING breakfast buffet. Gerard and Abraham were generous enough to show us around the buffet, and even show us how to make oatmeal at the special bar they had.

At Rumi Bar, we enjoyed a pisco sour making class, and nightly complementary pisco sours.

I truly can’t say enough about how incredible the stay was at this hotel. It is truly an amazing property, and the staff are second to none! I could go on and on, but you need to experience it for yourself!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Renato Vásconez, Owner at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2024

Dear Leah W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel. It's truly heartwarming to read about the memorable moments you had during your stay with us.

We're thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be in the perfect location for your trip to Cusco, both before and after your trek to Machu Picchu. It's fantastic to know that our team, especially Carlos and Goyo, provided you with exceptional service from the moment of your arrival until your departure. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to them.

It's delightful to hear that you enjoyed our spa facilities and promotions, as well as the dining experiences at our restaurant and Rumi Bar. We're glad that Dina, Lis, Gerard, and Abraham contributed to making your stay even more special with their attentive service.

Thank you for being a Marriott Gold member, and we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the perks associated with your membership during your stay.

Your recommendation means the world to us, and we couldn't be happier that you had such a fantastic time with us. We truly appreciate your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Palacio del Inka in the future.

Warm regards,

Renato Vásconez
General Manager
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2024 via mobile

The property is amazing and worth a visit on its own however what makes this so wonderful are the staff. Clearly the management have a culture of great customer service which feeds through every single person.

The hotel were so kind so recognise my birthday and anniversary with a lovely surprise cake and sparkling wine.

The stay wasn’t perfect and they can still improve but when if did go wrong they accepted the mistake and did what was required to correct. I would happily stay at this hotel again should we be in Cusco.

The one exception to the above was the hotel driver who appears to be running his own extortion scheme. Before our stay we had a trip to Machu Picchu booked so left our luggage at hotel before heading to the wanchaq train station. For this 2 minute ride, 20 minute walk the driver demanded 8 soles and when we said we only had usd asked for 4 usd, that is some exchange rate. We had just paid 7 usd for a 25 minute taxi from airport to the hotel so the driver is clearly on to a money spinner. I initially thought it was a hotel charge before realising it was his tip being demanded. Hotel management, please have a word as this is not the culture the rest of your wonderful staff are living.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank whatd0ikn0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Renato Vásconez, Owner at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2024

Dear whatd0ikn0w,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're delighted to hear that you found our property impressive and enjoyed the service provided by our staff.

It's wonderful to know that you felt recognized and appreciated during your stay, especially with the lovely surprise cake and sparkling wine for your birthday and anniversary. We strive to create memorable experiences for our guests, and we're glad we could make your special occasions even more memorable.

We appreciate your constructive feedback regarding areas for improvement, and we apologize for any issues you encountered during your stay. Rest assured, we take all feedback seriously and will use it to continue improving our services.

Regarding your experience with the hotel driver, we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We will address this matter with the relevant team to ensure that our guests have a seamless and pleasant experience from start to finish. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We value your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even better experience in the future.

Warm regards,

Renato Vásconez
General Manager
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews