We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Lol.travel
AU$244
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
carigarcia
Slate Hill, New York

GREAT stay at the Sonata Hotel Cusco!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024
The Sonesta Hotel was amazing My husband and I stayed there for 4 days while visiting Cusco for the very first time. The staff were great! Staff like Nicolas and Ramiro made us feel welcomed. The only negative issued we had was with the vendor in the lobby. She sold us an alpaca sweater for USA $110 that started to fall apart as soon as my husband wore it. Be careful with what they are selling you!
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Only thing is that the rooms have no AC
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Iván Perez, Director General at Sonesta Hotel Cusco, responded to this review
Responded 4 Apr 2024
Dear Mr. Carigarcia
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Sonesta in Cusco and that the staff, like Nicolas and Ramiro, contributed to making your experience memorable. However, I am sorry to hear about your bad experience with the salesperson in the lobby and we will take it into account. Thank you for sharing your experience and advice.
Kind regards
Ivan Perez
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$430
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$430
1.2 km from Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$279
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Novotel
    AU$323
0.9 km from Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$61
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$92
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • LuxuryCollection
    AU$354
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$230
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$565
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Expedia.com
    AU$230
1.3 km from Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$110
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (5,131)
Filter reviews
5,130 results
Traveller rating
3,749
1,115
182
49
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,749
1,115
182
49
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel breakfast buffet machu picchu the main square recommend this hotel minute walk comfortable hotel high altitude sacred valley plaza de armas bread luggage tour coca soles oxygen trek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 5,130 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2024 via mobile

Amazing experience. Hotel is super cute, decor alludes to the culture. Staff is very helpful. Breakfast selection includes everything, both international and local. Location is perfect. Close to the main plaza but far away enough to not feel crowded. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Drink your coca tea or have your candies. Altitude sickness is real.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jvalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Iván Perez, Director General at Sonesta Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2024



Dear jvalb
What a wonderful experience you have had at the hotel! Your description paints a charming picture of a place that combines beauty, culture and comfort. The attention of the staff, the decoration that reflects the local culture, the wide breakfast selection that satisfies both international and local tastes, and the strategic location close to the main square but secluded enough to avoid the crowds, all this makes It is a highly recommended destination. Thank you for sharing your positive experience, it will certainly be useful to other travelers looking for a similar experience.
Kind regards
Ivan Perez
Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

The breakfast Staff was excellent! Guido made our stay so pleasant , very attentive to our needs. Guido continually made sure that my cafe was full or if I needed more Orange juice. I highly recommend the Great breakfast , omelletes were amazing !

Room tip: Noisy, through the night, doors are slammed and thin walls.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Iván Perez, Director General at Sonesta Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

Dear C5461wLRAMONC
What a joy to hear about your positive experience with the breakfast staff, especially Guido. Their attention and willingness to make sure your stay was pleasant and your needs were met are examples of excellent customer service. Also, it's great to know that you enjoyed the delicious breakfast, especially the omelettes you mention. Thanks for recommending it! Experiences like this really make trips unforgettable.
Kind regards
Ivan Perez
Manager





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2024

On February 24 we stayed at the hotel for about 7 nights. The service we received at the hotel was excellent, this included: Excellent and clean room service. Courtesy of the FRONT DESK staff with a high level of professionalism and a solution to any problem that arose, especially from the reception employee MR. ROMERO. The breakfast was excellent. The variety was great and everything was organized and pleasing to the eye and in abundance. The dining room service was also excellent. We strongly recommend this hotel, you will not be disappointed

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yosi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Iván Perez, Director General at Sonesta Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2024

Dear yosim693
What a wonderful experience you have had at the hotel! It's great to hear that you received excellent service during your stay, from room service to the courtesy of the front desk staff, especially Mr. Romero. Plus, enjoying an excellent and varied breakfast adds significant value to your experience.
Thanks for sharing your enthusiastic recommendation. It will certainly help other travelers make informed decisions when choosing a place to stay. I hope to come back soon
Kind regards
Ivan Perez
Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2024

Michael and Maritza at the front desk couldn’t have been more accommodating. They were so friendly and welcoming and helpful from beginning to end.
We would gladly come back here. The hotel feels like a resort. Well maintained and clean. Beautiful restaurant! And we even had entertainment.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank christineeP965EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Iván Perez, Director General at Sonesta Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2024

Dear christineeP965EU
How wonderful to hear about your experience at the hotel and the excellent service you received from Michael and Maritza at the front desk. The friendliness, hospitality and personalized attention of the staff can truly make a stay special.
Also, it's great to know that you found the hotel well-maintained, clean, and with a resort-like atmosphere. Enjoying beautiful dining and entertainment only adds more value to your experience.
Thanks for sharing your experience. If you need more recommendations or help in the future, don't hesitate to ask.
Kind regards
Ivan Perez
Manager





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2024

Great breakfast, great variety and excellent service. Roxana is the best making omelets and a very kind girl. The rooms are also nice, but ask for a room with air conditioning because it gets a little warm at night. The bar is also fantastic. Try a pisco sour.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank angelica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Iván Perez, Director General at Sonesta Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2024


Dear angelicasP9720FY
Sounds like a wonderful hotel experience! It's great to hear that you enjoyed a great breakfast with excellent variety and service, and that Roxana was especially noted for making omelettes and for her kindness. It is also useful to know that the rooms are nice, but it is advisable to request one with air conditioning due to the heat at night.
Plus, it's great to know that the bar offers delicious drinks like pisco sour. It seems like you really made the most of your time at the hotel.
If you need more recommendations for your trip or any other help, don't hesitate to ask. I hope you have an amazing time!
Kind regards
Ivan Perez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews