We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
AU$244
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
angelica s

Great buffet

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Mar 2024
Great breakfast, great variety and excellent service. Roxana is the best making omelets and a very kind girl. The rooms are also nice, but ask for a room with air conditioning because it gets a little warm at night. The bar is also fantastic. Try a pisco sour.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Iván Perez, Director General at Sonesta Hotel Cusco, responded to this review
Responded 21 Mar 2024

Dear angelicasP9720FY
Sounds like a wonderful hotel experience! It's great to hear that you enjoyed a great breakfast with excellent variety and service, and that Roxana was especially noted for making omelettes and for her kindness. It is also useful to know that the rooms are nice, but it is advisable to request one with air conditioning due to the heat at night.
Plus, it's great to know that the bar offers delicious drinks like pisco sour. It seems like you really made the most of your time at the hotel.
If you need more recommendations for your trip or any other help, don't hesitate to ask. I hope you have an amazing time!
Kind regards
Ivan Perez
Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$354
  • Priceline
    AU$577
0.6 km from Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$430
  • Vio.com
    AU$357
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$168
  • Priceline
    AU$229
0.9 km from Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$669
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Pool
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$225
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$138
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$90
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$127
  • Expedia.com
    AU$61
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$99
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
AU$22
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$18
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (5,130)
Filter reviews
5,130 results
Traveller rating
3,749
1,115
182
49
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,749
1,115
182
49
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel breakfast buffet machu picchu the main square recommend this hotel minute walk comfortable hotel high altitude sacred valley plaza de armas bread luggage tour coca soles oxygen trek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 5,130 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2024 via mobile

This is a charming hotel where the staff really try to help you have a fantastic stay. We found the room was ‘tired’ but very clean and welcoming. The breakfast was lovely. There was a large choice of types of food and you could eat enough to set you up for the day.
The hotel is well situated, just a 15 min stroll from the centre of Cusco.

Room tip: Be aware of altitude sickness and take things really slowly.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wrescombe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Iván Perez, Director General at Sonesta Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024

Dear Wrescombe2

It sounds like you've had a pleasant experience at this lovely hotel. It's comforting to hear that the staff went the extra mile to make sure your stay was fantastic. Although you found the room a little 'old', it's great to know that it was clean and cozy, which is essential for a comfortable stay.

The varied and satisfying breakfast definitely helps to start the day with energy, and the hotel's convenient location, just a 15-minute walk from the center of Cusco, surely added value to your experience by allowing you to easily explore the city.
Thanks for sharing your impressions. If you need more recommendations for your next trip or any other help, don't hesitate to ask. I'm here to help!
Kind regards
Ivan Perez
Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2024

Stunning hotel. Excellent efficient and friendly staff, very good service. Meals excellent. Breakfast was awesome, lots of different types of food, excellent.
Very comfortable bedroom, very spacious, lovely bathroom.
The hotel was very attractive and all the staff were very helpful and efficient.
There was nothing I did not like! I would recommend it definitely

Room tip: Good bath in the bathroom as well as a shower
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kathrynjurin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Iván Perez, Director General at Sonesta Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2024

Dear Kathrynjurin50

What a wonderful comment! It sounds like your experience at the hotel was exceptional in every way. It's great to know that the staff was friendly and efficient, that you enjoyed the excellent food, and that both the room and bathroom met your expectations of comfort and style. The ultimate recommendation says a lot about the quality of your experience.

Positive reviews like yours are valuable to both other potential guests and the hotel itself, as they highlight strengths and foster a positive reputation. I hope you have more such positive experiences on your future travels!
Kind regards
Ivan Perez
Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2024

Excellent staff and service. I highly recommend to any traveler. Everyone were extremely courteous and professional especially Ramiro and Abigail.

They offer free shuttle service to the airport. This was very convenient. Everyone go out of their way to ensure you are comfortable.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Iván Perez, Director General at Sonesta Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2024

Dear jaidebi1
Thank you for sharing your positive experience! It is wonderful to hear that the hotel staff, especially Ramiro and Abigail, were extremely courteous and professional. The free airport shuttle also sounds like a much-appreciated added convenience.

Highly recommending the hotel to other travelers is a strong testament to the quality and commitment of the staff to making guests' stay as comfortable as possible. I hope your future travels bring you such enjoyable experiences. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive impressions!
Kind regards
Ivan Perez
Manager





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2024 via mobile

We stayed at Sonesta both before (3 days) and after our trip (2 days) to Machu Picchu. The hotel was very comfortable and clean and in a great location. But the best thing was the staff, I have never encountered a staff at any hotel that is as friendly as the staff at Sonesta Cusco. The included breakfast was also one of the best we have ever experienced. Plenty of options, including gluten free section.
We had an issue with our booking in our second stay but it was quickly resolved with reception. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Moore T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Iván Perez, Director General at Sonesta Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2024

Dear Moore,
What a wonderful experience you share about your stay at Sonesta Cusco. It is great to know that the hotel met your expectations in comfort and cleanliness, and that the location was convenient for your trips to Machu Picchu.

In addition, highlighting the friendliness of the staff is a significant compliment. The quality of service, especially when the issue with the reservation was quickly resolved, shows the team's commitment to providing a positive guest experience.

The fact that the included breakfast was one of the best you've experienced, with varied options including a gluten-free section, adds an extra touch to the overall quality of your stay.

Thank you for sharing your experience and for recommending Sonesta Cusco. I'm sure your comments will be appreciated by other travelers and will be valuable to those looking for a nice place to stay in the area. I hope you have more such positive travel adventures in the future!
Kind regards
Ivan Perez
Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2024

Edgar at the Soneta Horel is amazing. He is very friendly and helped me with my luggage at all times. Please ask for him when you visit Sonesta Hotel in Cusco. He always works with a smile and is very helpful. The hotel staff is also great and friendly.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bhavesh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Iván Perez, Director General at Sonesta Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2024

Dear 433bhaveshp
It is wonderful to hear that Edgar at the Sonesta Hotel in Cusco made such a positive impression on your experience. Their friendliness and willingness to help with luggage are aspects that contribute significantly to a pleasant stay. It's also great that you had a positive experience with the rest of the hotel staff.
We appreciate you sharing this specific and positive recommendation. If in the future you need more assistance or have more experience to share, please feel free to do so. May you have more trips full of such pleasant moments!
Kind regards
Ivan Perez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews