We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
NaomiCat12345

Great location!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Aug 2018via mobile
A wonderful hotel, located ina great location in Cusco next to plaza de armes. Really loved the shower, a great bed. Wonderful and diverse breakfast that start really early in the morning which is great if you on a tour in the morning.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$369
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$369
  • Vio.com
    AU$274
  • travelup.com
    AU$296
0.1 km from Los Andes De America Hotel
AU$448
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$447
  • Agoda.com
    AU$201
  • Expedia.com
    AU$448
1.1 km from Los Andes De America Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$88
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$88
  • Vio.com
    AU$85
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Los Andes De America Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$554
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$554
  • Algotels
    AU$472
  • Hotels.com
    AU$554
0.5 km from Los Andes De America Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$96
  • Priceline
    AU$100
  • Expedia.com
    AU$96
1.2 km from Los Andes De America Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$95
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$95
  • Agoda.com
    AU$84
  • Priceline
    AU$112
1.9 km from Los Andes De America Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$75
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$75
  • Vio.com
    AU$56
  • Agoda.com
    AU$75
0.3 km from Los Andes De America Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    AU$20
  • Agoda.com
    AU$24
0.5 km from Los Andes De America Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$721
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$721
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$595
  • Hotels.com
    AU$720
0.6 km from Los Andes De America Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$106
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    AU$106
0.3 km from Los Andes De America Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
224
226
56
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
224
226
56
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Staff were very friendly and helpful.
However overpriced place.
Room was cold, heater barely worked, and the tub did not drain (pooled past your ankles)
didnt ever change our sheets (5 nights)
booking online showed CAD / or local currency (peruvian soles) -- but charged USD.
Def not worth that much money
Better places in Cusco

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel Los Andes de America is in a great location in the center of town. There are many stores, restaurants and sight seeing activities within walking distance. We had a suite on the 2nd floor that had a small living room with a balcony and a king sized bed in the bedroom. The bathroom was of adequate size with a shower tub combination. The staff was very helpful with all of our needs. The breakfast was a mixture of hot and cold foods and numerous items such as eggs, toast, fruits, cereals, yogurts and pancakes to name a few. We were there for a long weekend and had a great stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Eddie-Hodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We stayed here our first night in Cusco before leaving to the Sacred Valley. The location is within easy walking distant to the Main Square and lots of restaurants, shops and money exchange nearby. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with fruit, juice, breads, cheese, eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, cereals, yogurts, coffee and teas. A really comfortable stop after a long day of travel.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JayDee6699
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AndesdeAmericaHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Los Andes De America Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am very happy to know that our staff made your stay a pleasant one. You can follow us on our Facebook pages for promos you might be interested in. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Small hotel, very clean and quiet and located less than 5 minutes walk from the historic Plaza de Armas. Many eateries near by as well. The rooms are small but comfortable and has standard amenities and toiletries. Breakfast spread is also fairly good.

Room tip: This is in a quieter area and the rooms are likely pretty much the same.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jayi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AndesdeAmericaHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Los Andes De America Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I hope your next stay is around the corner. Call us if there is something we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed with my girlfriend and her family. They were very helpful with a room change requested by us upon arrival. There was a cool view out of our window onto the street.

Room was everything we expected located close to the town square. The breakfast was a mixture of hot and cold items and the lobby, sitting area is very comfortable.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank buberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AndesdeAmericaHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Los Andes De America Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for your comment and for choosing our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews