We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
AU$253
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Michelle M
Strongsville, Ohio

Wonderful space and experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 June 2022via mobile
Lovely hotel in walking distance to so much! Beautiful space, helpful and friendly staff, nice accommodations. Breakfast buffet was better than many I’ve had in the states - many different options. Loved that we were greeted with coca tea on arrival!
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wilma Zuñiga, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Cusco, responded to this review
Responded 7 June 2022
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Juan Tapia Laguna
General Manager
NOVOTEL CUSCO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$90
0.8 km from Hotel Novotel Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$92
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$99
1.6 km from Hotel Novotel Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
AU$22
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$18
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Hotel Novotel Cusco
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
AU$668
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$669
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Hotel Novotel Cusco
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$430
  • Vio.com
    AU$357
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Hotel Novotel Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$577
  • LuxuryCollection
    AU$354
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Hotel Novotel Cusco
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$244
  • Official Site
0.9 km from Hotel Novotel Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
0.6 km from Hotel Novotel Cusco
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$137
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Hotel Novotel Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$127
  • Expedia.com
    AU$61
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Hotel Novotel Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (2,141)
Filter reviews
2,142 results
Traveller rating
1,054
779
227
54
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,054
779
227
54
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass roof the main square new section breakfast buffet historic building hotel is in a great location beautiful courtyard town square plaza de armas stayed here for nights few blocks lobby altitude tour loft carlos trek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 2,142 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2022

Novotel is about 2-3 blocks from the Plaza De Armes on a quiet side street. The staff was very helpful and informative. The lobby of the hotel has a courtyard feel to it with lots of places to sit. Our room was comfortable and though we spent little time there, we had all we needed. A big breakfast was included with our room, and as a result we did not need lunch. The staff also helped my colleague book a tour to Rainbow Mountain.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 335judyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wilma Zuñiga, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,


Juan Tapia Laguna
General Manager
NOVOTEL CUSCO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

The Novotel is in a convenient location for tourist activities and a short walk from many good restaurants. The public area has a very nice atmosphere and the buffet breakfast was quite good with a nice variety. The rooms were clean and were fine.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank pjj89511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natalia Pacussich, Promocionar at Hotel Novotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review, your satisfaction is our best goal.

We hope to have the pleasure to see you soon.

Best regards,

Juan Tapia

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2022

Stayed here for a few nights before and after my Macchu Pichu trek. The room was good quality for the price and the staff were very friendly and available to help. The open lobby area is very picturesque and it is a nice place to sit and have a drink.

It is also very centrally located, only a short walk to the main square and all of the best bars and restaurants in Cusco.

Only reason I’m not giving it 5 stars is because the shower settings were unnecessary complicated and not easy to use and although the breakfast buffet tasted ok, it was quite basic.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank mightydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wilma Zuñiga, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
I am sorry that your experience with the Shower did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.


Sincerely,


Novotel Cusco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2022 via mobile

This hotel is super clean , rooms are very modern and clean . The staff is very friendly and willing to help guests. The breakfast buffet is also very good with varieties of local foods . We asked to leave our big suitcases to go on a tour and they agree to do it with no extra charge . That is what u called a great service ! On our arrival , we ate at their restaurant as well and OMG their passion fruit dessert is to die for ! Sorry I started eating prior to finding my phone to take the picture …

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank isamZ9797HY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natalia Pacussich, Promocionar at Hotel Novotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2022

Dear Mrs Isa

We very much appreciate the time you take to share your comments with us.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you very soon.

Best regards,

Juan Tapia Laguna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2022 via mobile

Great hotel in a fantastic location. The staff were all very helpful and kind. Clean and comfortable rooms. The bathrooms were a bit dated, but overall a nice place to stay for a few days. They let us check in early which was very much appreciated. We also arranged pick up from the airport through the hotel, which was easy and convenient.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank R1918KFjessicap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natalia Pacussich, Promocionar at Hotel Novotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2022

Dear Mrs Jessica,

Thank you for th review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Juan Tapia Laguna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews