We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
South Valley Tour from Cusco (Half Day)
3

Book in advance
from
AU$36.24
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Tipon
from AU$36.24
More Info
from AU$105.99
More Info
from AU$99.85
More Info
from AU$198.16
More Info
Reviews (1,113)
Filter reviews
1,113 results
Traveller rating
782
271
54
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
782
271
54
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irrigation systems tourist ticket incan ruins entrance fee engineering hydraulic
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,113 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2023 via mobile

A really good example of the Inca genius when it comes to their knowledge of hydraulics. Highly recommended to hire the Valle del Sur tour which will include this site along with Pikillacta.

Date of experience: December 2022
Thank OswaldLarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2022

This is a great area to explore the ruins and to enjoy the views of the nearby country. Fun place to visit.

Date of experience: October 2022
Thank Ken Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2022 via mobile

Great Architecture and Water System. According to history the two brothers of Incas were at loggerheads. The father wanted the sons to make peace. So one son went to meet the other and was ambushed (at the behest of the father). But he prevailed and killed his half-brother(?) and was forced to arrest and exile his father here. I could not find reference to this but this is what the guide told me. A beautiful palace with irrigation systems was built. There are two sources of water with exclusive hydraulic engineering. One source comes from the mountains and one from a natural spring. The spring is providing water at 50 liters per second. Stepped terraces are available but the guide told me it was most likely that only garden flowers were grown. I did see a place for food storage. I did it trek further up due to lack of time .

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank willowbrooksam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2022

We really enjoyed seeing some ruins in the south area of Cusco. There was a lot to see. The water system in these ruins were incredible.

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank C6307ITsusanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2022

The entrance fee is included in the tourist ticket. You can spend 4 or 5 hours here.
Try to arrive early to avoid tours.
One of the most important works of irrigation on terraces of the Incas

Date of experience: March 2022
5  Thank barbierikab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews