We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Stay03987282168

30th Anniversary Trip to Peru

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Mar 2024
My wife and I toured and hiked all over Peru. We decided to stay in all Belmond Hotels during our visit and it ended up being the best decision of the entire trip. Each hotel was equally as beautiful and comfort as the next. The staff at this location were all true professionals and so accommodating to any of our needs. They made our stay that much better. And the hotel itself was one of the nicest we've ever experienced in our 30 years of marriage.
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$339
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$342
  • Vio.com
    AU$252
  • Hotels.com
    AU$342
0.4 km from Palacio Nazarenas, A Belmond Hotel, Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$431
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$395
  • Agoda.com
    AU$294
  • Expedia.com
    AU$394
0.5 km from Palacio Nazarenas, A Belmond Hotel, Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$395
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$395
  • Priceline
    AU$359
  • Novotel
    AU$459
0.3 km from Palacio Nazarenas, A Belmond Hotel, Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$90
  • Agoda.com
    AU$91
  • Vio.com
    AU$90
0.7 km from Palacio Nazarenas, A Belmond Hotel, Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$215
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$217
  • Algotels
    AU$139
  • Hotels.com
    AU$217
0.9 km from Palacio Nazarenas, A Belmond Hotel, Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$187
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$188
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$113
  • Hotels.com
    AU$189
0.8 km from Palacio Nazarenas, A Belmond Hotel, Cusco
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$70
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$70
  • Vio.com
    AU$59
  • Expedia.com
    AU$61
0.6 km from Palacio Nazarenas, A Belmond Hotel, Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$100
  • Agoda.com
    AU$79
  • Expedia.com
    AU$85
1.4 km from Palacio Nazarenas, A Belmond Hotel, Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
AU$103
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$103
  • Vio.com
    AU$56
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Palacio Nazarenas, A Belmond Hotel, Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$594
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$594
  • LuxuryCollection
    AU$366
  • Expedia.com
    AU$597
0.5 km from Palacio Nazarenas, A Belmond Hotel, Cusco
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (1,111)
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveller rating
1,059
42
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,059
42
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool bouquet of flowers free mini bar machu picchu beautiful hotel huge bathroom every amenity former convent the hiram bingham train turn down service sister hotel hot water bottles junior suite the main square the entire staff sacred valley hotel restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2024

We had a terrific experience with the most exceptional service and care from the staff. Our massages in the Spa were as good as we have ever had. The breakfast food and service are great. Dinner was good but a pricey given other alternatives.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mauricio Valencia, Director General at Palacio Nazarenas, A Belmond Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2024

Dear Paul K

Greetings from Palacio Nazarenas A Belmond Hotel, Cusco.

Thank you for your comment, for us it was a pleasure that you stayed at our property, we are glad to know that the service, attention and special care of our team has been memorable during your stay.

Thank you again for sharing with us this unforgettable trip in our magical city. We'd love for you to visit again or enjoy the Belmond experience at another of our properties in the near future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2024

If you can afford it, it is worth staying at the Palacio Nazarenas. Everything from the staff, to the room, and the hotel facilities was an amazing experience. The food is delicious, esp the breakfast. The staff will spoil you reading every wish from your eyes. Definitely worth the money.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gachupc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mauricio Valencia, Director General at Palacio Nazarenas, A Belmond Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2024

Dear gachupc

Greetings from Palacio Nazarenas A Belmond Hotel, Cusco.

Thank you for your comment, for us it was a pleasure that you stayed at our property, we are glad to know that the service, attention and special care of our team has been memorable during your stay.

Thank you again for sharing with us this unforgettable trip in our magical city. We'd love for you to visit again or enjoy the Belmond experience at another of our properties in the near future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2024

Outstanding facility and staff. Clearly the very best of anywhere we have ever stayed. Every aspect of our 3 night stay exceeded our expectations. An extremely welcoming staff set the stage for a delightful and relaxing visit. Every request was met with an immediate positive response. Your management and support staff are to be commended for exceeding customer expectations. Again, thank you for making our Cusco experience the most memorable of our years of travel.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tomwettig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mauricio Valencia, Director General at Palacio Nazarenas, A Belmond Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2024

Dear tomwettig

It fills me with great joy to know that we were able to exceed your expectations in our beautiful hotel. Our staff was more than pleased to have you with us and even more so that we are creators of happiness.

I really appreciate that you have taken the time to write this beautiful review, we hope to have you once again in the very near future or that you can visit us in any of our properties around the world.

Warm Regards.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2024 via mobile

All of the Belmond properties in which I have stayed, are intently focused on customer satisfaction, and this one is no different. This property was a 17th century convent with a beautiful chapel with all of the original paintings. Beautiful rooms, great food.
Just a few blocks from the main plaza. Beautiful area of colonial Cusco.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DayTrip50435391493
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mauricio Valencia, Director General at Palacio Nazarenas, A Belmond Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2024

Dear Day Trip50435391493

Greetings from Palacio Nazarenas A Belmond Hotel, Cusco.

Thank you for your comment, it was a real pleasure that you stayed with us, that our service and our details in the suite were up to your expectations.

Thank you for choosing Palacio Nazarenas to feel the history of our enigmatic city. We look forward to continuing to be your favorite in our collection of iconic Belmond properties and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2024

Beautiful, calm hotel with lovely staff and great food. Would stay anytime. After several days on the Inca trail we needed a rest, more than we knew, and this hotel was the perfect place. Beds are very comfortable and the spa is a must visit.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mauricio Valencia, Director General at Palacio Nazarenas, A Belmond Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2024

Dear Justin F

I really appreciate you taking the time to complete our satisfaction survey regarding your latest experience on our beautiful hotel.
I am very proud of the team on board that every day is committed to creating magical experiences for each and every one of our guest. We hope to have you back again in the very near.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews