We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 am - 5:30 pm
Carriage To Sanctuary Live A Great Experience
16

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Cochahuasi Animal Sanctuary
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
529
208
44
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
529
208
44
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews woven goods animals vicuna condor wool bird
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2022 via mobile

We loved this place! They do excellent work rehabilitating animals which have been injured mainly by the thoughtless actions of humans, if they can they release back into the wild but if not they look after them there. There are condors, parrots, monkeys, coati, llamas (one called Bob Marley cos he had dreads!), wildcats, a puma and a bear! The highlight has to be when the condors fly above your head and perch behind you eyeing you up for their next meal?! Thanks to our guide a German volunteer (sorry forgot your name) They are short of money and some of the cages they admit need expanding, so we gave them extra on top of the 20 soles admission

Thank jonneeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2022

went over there because we wanted to see a condor.

we saw this amazing bird!.. was just incledible.. the condor flight over us.

woww!! neves espected to see trained condors!

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank LucasGray656
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2022 via mobile

This was such an amazing experience ! It was part of our stop as we hired a car to drive us around sacred valley. Beautiful rescued animals with a tour guide as part of your ticket. There are Andean bears, llamas, condors, monkeys, toucans, deers. The condors were our favorite. They flew right over our heads with their massive wings. An amazing experience. This is a must visit to help the rescue of these animals.

Thank archlav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2022 via mobile

Was a great little excursion just outside of Cusco. We got picked up in the morning and driven to the sanctuary where we then had a great tour of the enclosures and had amazing encounters with the animals. Would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank maddiem603
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2022

We stopped in as part of a tour of multiple Inca ruins around Cusco. This is a sanctuary for Llamas, Alpacas, and vicunas, and the like. The animals we saw appeared well cared for. attached to the sanctuary is a cooperative where the fur is processed into yarn, sweaters, woven goods, and art. They will teach you about the differences in the wool and how to spot imitations. They do also sell all the products they display.

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank 335judyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews