We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 am - 5:30 pm
Carriage To Sanctuary Live A Great Experience
16

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Cochahuasi Animal Sanctuary
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
529
208
44
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
529
208
44
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews woven goods animals vicuna condor wool bird
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2022

went over there because we wanted to see a condor.

we saw this amazing bird!.. was just incledible.. the condor flight over us.

woww!! neves espected to see trained condors!

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank LucasGray656
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2022 via mobile

This was such an amazing experience ! It was part of our stop as we hired a car to drive us around sacred valley. Beautiful rescued animals with a tour guide as part of your ticket. There are Andean bears, llamas, condors, monkeys, toucans, deers. The condors were our favorite. They flew right over our heads with their massive wings. An amazing experience. This is a must visit to help the rescue of these animals.

Thank archlav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2022 via mobile

Was a great little excursion just outside of Cusco. We got picked up in the morning and driven to the sanctuary where we then had a great tour of the enclosures and had amazing encounters with the animals. Would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank maddiem603
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2022

We stopped in as part of a tour of multiple Inca ruins around Cusco. This is a sanctuary for Llamas, Alpacas, and vicunas, and the like. The animals we saw appeared well cared for. attached to the sanctuary is a cooperative where the fur is processed into yarn, sweaters, woven goods, and art. They will teach you about the differences in the wool and how to spot imitations. They do also sell all the products they display.

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank 335judyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2022 via mobile

Incredible animal sanctuary caring for animals that have been rescued from trafficking, illegal pet ownership, abandonment and some who are suffering from ailments that prevent them from survival in the wild. Tour was short (less than an hour) but thorough with tons of information and our guide was fantastic. Super beautiful shops too with proceeds that go back to funding for the sanctuary. The condor flight was jaw-droppingly cool as well as learning about their rehab & release program. Definitely worth the trip if you are in Cusco!

Thank Erin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews