We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Carriage To Sanctuary Live A Great Experience
16

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Cochahuasi Animal Sanctuary
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
529
208
44
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
529
208
44
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews woven goods animals vicuna condor wool bird
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2022 via mobile

Incredible animal sanctuary caring for animals that have been rescued from trafficking, illegal pet ownership, abandonment and some who are suffering from ailments that prevent them from survival in the wild. Tour was short (less than an hour) but thorough with tons of information and our guide was fantastic. Super beautiful shops too with proceeds that go back to funding for the sanctuary. The condor flight was jaw-droppingly cool as well as learning about their rehab & release program. Definitely worth the trip if you are in Cusco!

Thank Erin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2022

Our flight was pushed to an earlier time so our original excursion had to be cancelled. I found this sanctuary and booked the tickets immediately. Loved the tour! I run an animal shelter in the US and I was excited to see the great work the sanctuary is doing.

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank Nictay90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2022 via mobile

amazing place that truly helps the animals! I volunteered there 3 days while on my vacation and loved it so much! you get so much compassion and want to help prevent the situations these animals were rescued from. from a volunteers perspective though, it could be more organized. for example, a chart of what and how much each animal eats would make things a lot more efficient.

Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2021

This place takes care of some wild animals like condor and pumas, We thrust on their work but seems that is a very small space for those animals.

there are some very nice llamas and alpacas, the people who works here is very nice.

Date of experience: November 2021
Thank Roland R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2021

Wonderful place ideal to go with the family, it is a kind of mini zoo of llamas and alpacas, on visits to the place there is a local guide who explains to you about the upbringing and the destination of its precious wool.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank alondral301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews