We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Feels like home”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful spacious living room with Chimney
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful spacious living room with Chimney
Nights at the House Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Beautiful spacious living room with Chimney
Nights at the House
Dining area
Living room comfort, 42' TV, Direct Tv, gallery of films
Wonderful time, cinema time
Dining
Perspectives of Living room
Kitchen area, full apliances
Dinner at House
Dining area at day
King bedroom with balcony
King bedroom view
Double Twin bedroom, peace and silence
Doubles, feather comforts, cotton sheets,
Doubles details
Breakfasts
Pizza Night at House
Inner roof garden
Rainbow from house
Salineras is walking distance from house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cusco, Cusco Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mary E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feels like home”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay despite my husband and daughter getting sick. Juan and Dew went above and beyond any of my expectations! They took care of us as if we were family. The home had a beautiful garden with a creek running through it. Juan makes a delicious breakfast and the best coffee! I loved the rustic charm on the inside of the home...it was very much like our own home. Beds were very comfortable and there was plenty of hot water along with good drinking water. Juan and Dew will take care of any of your needs and have wonderful drivers to take you anywhere. If we ever go back to Peru, we will be sure to go back to this home. We are hoping Juan and Dew will come visit us someday so we can take as good of care of them as they did us!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exciteabl...
Pine Bush, New York
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Our Oasis in the Sacred Valley”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
4
people found this review helpful

These days, we all tend to take advantage of each others travel experiences. I did my due diligence before renting this cottage and found nothing but raves - both about the cottage and our hosts, Dew and Juan.

If you're looking for a cozy retreat in the Sacred Valley, you could find no better place to stay. Frankly, the picture of the fireplace sold us in making our reservation and we found that and everything else about the home to our liking upon arrival. Our hosts Dew and Juan, met us upon arrival and handled all our needs - including lunch at a fine local restaurant.

While the cottage was a bit removed from the epicenter, it was a short taxi ride to everyplace we wanted to go. What a find !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Dear Rick

We believe that everything in life is but a pretext for the souls to gather and meet. This was certainly true once you and your daughters arrived at the Cottage, it seemed we already know you from before. We are very happy you found much more than what you expected in our place. We try to give all the comfort and safe to all our guests as they are under our care and protection, as if they were ourselves arriving in an unknown city. We have learned this from life. WE were blessed to meet you such a generous guy! EW are very happey that you choose us to fulfill your promise to return back to Peru and Machu Picchu, and we hope we will be here to welcome you again sometime in the future!
WE hope all our guests leave such an incredible energy as the one you left us! Be blessed and keep on being so patient and keep having the consideration you gave us!
All our love and good vibes
Dew & Juan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infullfun...
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Most Gracious Hosts in Peru”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I don't think I could ever speak more highly of a hotel/B&B stay - My wife & I stayed in this beautiful cottage back in August for our honeymoon and have nothing but amazing things to say. The amenities are everything you could ask for - huge kitchen, cozy fireplace with numerous TV channels (we got to stay up to date with the Olympics!), lush garden patio to have breakfast, comfy king size bed, hammock on the upstairs balcony, gallons of filtered water to fill your water bottles, etc. Urubamba is also a very walkable little town - so everything in the area is extremely accessible from the cottage. But most importantly was the incredible hospitality of Dew & Juan - from the moment we arrived, they greeted us as friends and made sure we had everything we needed. They were willing to go above & beyond to make sure we were comfortable - we arrived to flowers & handmade chocolates in our room, they provided us with a local cell phone to contact them whenever we needed during our stay, Juan walked us to the local market to help us purchase groceries the first day, and they worked with us on the fly to schedule activities around the Sacred Valley for each day we were there.

We were scheduled to stay for 4 days at this lovely spot, but after catching a stomach bug and having to cancel a huge hike we had planned for the next week - they so kindly let us stay a few extra nights, sent someone over to cook an amazing soup while we were sick, and helped advocate for us with our tour company as we quickly rearranged plans. We were floored and so grateful - A lot of things could have and did go wrong on our trip (as happens with travel) but because of them - I have nothing but amazing memories during our stay in beautiful Urubamba. You will not find a more gorgeous place or more amazing hosts in this town - if you are looking for a place to stay, this is it.

Also - Be sure to take them up on their tour offers to see the Pisac Market & ruins, and Salineras de Maras - two of the most beautiful spots in the Sacred Valley. Also their homemade pizzas are incredible, so be sure to add that to at least one dinner during your visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando...
Cusco, Peru
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“A dream in the Sacred Valley”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Is an experience experiential incredible. Spend a few days in the heart of the Sacred Valley of the incas, in a space that you feel that it becomes your home is the best way to disconnect from the stress of the city. It is much more than a hotel, it is to make your stay a real dream. Comfortable, warm, safe, fully equipped. Is much more than what you can ask.

Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La ubicación y el diseño
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank You Fernando!
It is always a pleasure to have you in our place!.
We really hope you can return back
Thank for your review ...
Blessings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klein2017
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect home in Sacred Valley”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We needed three bedrooms for our extended family so selected the home advertised by Dew and Juan in Urubamba in the Sacred Valley of Peru. Everything was better than we expected. It was in a gated condo complex on the edge of town within easy walking distance to the Plaza de Armas. Everything about the house was wonderful: the beds, kitchen, living and dining areas. But what was most wonderful of all was the good care taken of us by the hosts. They helped with everything, including arranging transportation for the six of us from Cusco airport to Urubamba, then to Ollantaytamba and back again, helping us with reservations and ticket purchases for Machu Picchu and the trains. We could not have been happier and hope that we can visit again in the same place, even if we don't travel all the way to Machu Picchu next time. There is so much to see and do in the Sacred Valley.
These hosts also have a nice cottage in Cusco where we stayed for a couple days. It also was a very nice and safe place. It is located in the newer suburbs of Cusco so is a little ways from the city centre but it was quite easy to travel back and forth by city bus (almost free) or taxi (not much more). Again, the hosts were superb, making our visit a true delight. We highly recommend both these places.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Dear Kurt

AS we told you before, for us it was an amazing experience to meet you and your beautiful family... You were so kind and gentle so comprehensive regarding all the issues that you have to take care of while you plan your stay in Peru. We are glad that everything went smoothly with your trip, and you did not pass through some inconvenients other guests have to go through... Peruvians, specially Cusquenos are learning more and more to be more professionals, and this is a long process. We are glad we were of service and we could provide you of all what you needed to make your trip to Macchu Picchu an unforgettable one! Please dont hesitate to ask for our Cottages and Tours services whenever you come back or any friend who might want to visit us!
MAy you nad your family be blessed always!!!
Thank you again for choosing us and trusting us!!!!
Best wishes
Dew
Juan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing