We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AmLi
Orinda, California

Wonderful Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
This is just a wonderful hotel. The staff is attentive and helpful. Rooms are exceedingly comfortable and the location is terrific. The breakfast buffet is delicious and the to go boxes, if you have an early pick up, are substantial and yummy. I’d only suggest putting a napkin in the breakfast box as a small improvement to them. I loved our stay.
And I recommend the tour of the property. It’s an interesting historical site.
Thank you!
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$392
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$357
  • Agoda.com
    AU$332
  • Hotels.com
    AU$358
0.6 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$172
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$204
  • Algotels
    AU$123
  • Hotels.com
    AU$205
0.9 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$298
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$347
  • travelup.com
    AU$235
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
0.1 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$55
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$46
  • Hotels.com
    AU$46
  • Agoda.com
    AU$56
0.4 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$196
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$197
  • Agoda.com
    AU$123
  • Hotels.com
    AU$197
0.6 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
AU$100
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$97
  • Agoda.com
    AU$83
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$96
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$108
  • Agoda.com
    AU$81
  • Hotels.com
    AU$108
1.9 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
AU$82
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$83
0.8 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$23
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$23
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
AU$643
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$644
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$628
  • Hotels.com
    AU$645
0.3 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (4,360)
Filter reviews
4,361 results
Traveller rating
3,773
398
93
51
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,773
398
93
51
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resort fee machu picchu baby alpaca steam room extra oxygen breakfast buffet pisco sours beautiful property ceviche altitude sickness coca tea high altitude the location is perfect the entire staff the main square sacred valley two blocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 4,361 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What an amazing hotel! Conveniently located close to the main square and walkable to a ton on sights. The beauty of the lobby and grounds is unmatched. Rooms were spacious and in great condition - comfortable beds, everything you need. The courtyard is beautiful to sit in and enjoy a cocktail in the evening and with the hotel being a former convent there are ruins within the hotel you can explore including on the free nightly tour! Plenty of perks for Marriott Bonvoy members including Pisco Sour class, voucher for Pisco Sours, coupon off spa services, and breakfast - an amazing spread of everything you can think off. Definitely a top Marriott property!!

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tuscany3423
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2024

We hit the JW about a week into our Peru stay and it was exactly what we needed when we needed. By then my teen daughter was pretty fatigued from motion sickness combined with the altitude. The staff at the JW are professional and a great help. Everything was clean and in working order. I believe that we received coupons for pisco sours, but didn't use them due to her feeling unwell. We did use room service a couple times and it was so nice to have everything brought to us quickly when she didn't feel like going out. We also ate at the breakfast buffet and it was quite nice. We were able to send off a few garments to get washed and they were returned by 6pm the following day. The room had a shower and a tub, which was a nice luxury. The room comes with 2 bottles of water and they brought me replacements on the day we rested. I did see the Alpaca in the lobby. She is a sweetheart and I highly recommend. I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 363ericah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2024

Beautiful hotel in a old monastery. The lobby, courtyards, and grounds are truly beautiful. Sitting in the front or back courtyards is a great place to relax after a long day. The rooms are big and the bathrooms have a lovely bath. Breakfast buffet was quite impressive for a South American hotel. Location is very central and you can walk all over Cusco. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca111392
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2024 via mobile

Wonderful Resort. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The grounds were beautiful. The relaxation room was so peaceful after a long day. Location was great. The manager Carmen was very accessible and has a great staff that are very attentive and nice

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank eileen457
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2024

Our stay at the JW Marriott El Convento Cusco was a wonderful addition to our trip to Cusco! It was one of the best hotel stays my partner and I have ever had. The beautiful, historic hotel was the perfect place to prepare for our Inca Trail hike and learn about the local history. We absolutely loved the free coca and herbal teas available at reception, the in-depth Pisco Sour class, and the fascinating convent tour. The pool and sauna gave us a peaceful place to relax after a long day walking around the city. We are both vegan, and while our breakfast options were a little more limited than we'd like, the staff was tremendously helpful and immediately identified everything that was fit for us to eat. I would only warn against attending the 'craft beer tasting' activity, where we simply recieved two small pours of an ale and IPA that were unexceptional.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul_slr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews