We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Special rate available
Priceline
AU$669
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
AU$669
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
AU$668
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
PrinsPassport
Reseda, CA

I would give this hotel 6 stars if I could.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 July 2023via mobile
The best hotel experience for me in all of my travel. The saying you get what you paid for is so accurate. Yes, it’s pricey to stay here but boy is it worth it. This hotel is truly a paradise and oasis for your long day of traveling and hiking. First the hotel is beautiful and centrally located. There are so many activities and amenities that the guests can participate in the hotel. We did the hotel tour and interacted with the baby alpaca. Second, the room and the amenities provided in the room were so carefully throughout. The food during breakfast was great and there were varieties. But what truly make this hotel stand out for me is the staff. From the bellboy, to the front desks and the servers.. all the staff treated all the guests with care. We had an issue with our pickup at the train station (no fault of the hotel or us) but they were very apologetically about it and the staff wanted to make sure we were ok which we were.

All in all., if you have the money to spend.. stay here. It was such an amazing two nights experience for my husband and I,
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$474
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$430
  • Agoda.com
    AU$317
  • Hotels.com
    AU$430
0.5 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$206
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
  • Agoda.com
    AU$168
  • Priceline
    AU$229
0.6 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$278
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$278
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$225
  • Expedia.com
    AU$278
0.1 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$327
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$327
  • Agoda.com
    AU$225
  • Expedia.com
    AU$327
0.9 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$229
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$229
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$138
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
0.9 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$90
  • Hotels.com
    AU$90
  • Expedia.com
    AU$90
0.7 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$127
  • Expedia.com
    AU$61
  • Vio.com
    AU$67
0.4 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$99
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$92
  • Priceline
    AU$99
  • Hotels.com
    AU$92
1.6 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
AU$22
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$22
  • Vio.com
    AU$18
  • Agoda.com
    AU$22
1.0 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$577
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$577
  • Vio.com
    AU$354
  • Expedia.com
    AU$577
0.3 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (4,345)
Filter reviews
4,345 results
Traveller rating
3,758
397
94
50
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,758
397
94
50
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resort fee machu picchu baby alpaca steam room extra oxygen breakfast buffet pisco sours beautiful property ceviche altitude sickness coca tea high altitude the location is perfect the entire staff the main square sacred valley two blocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 4,345 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2023 via mobile

In the heart of the city you’ll find an amazing historical treasure of a hotel. The staff is first class with a smile and willingness to help at any moment. The breakfast and happy hour offer local food and drink options. Have a cappuccino for breakfast and watch Danitza create barista art. Maria at the front will help you with local events.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank bleach62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2023

This was probably one of the most wonderful hotel stays we've had of any hotel worldwide, and while the hotel itself is gorgeous, it was all about the staff. From adjusting our stay, putting together breakfast boxes to go when we had early tours, to bringing cutlery to our room after we got fresh fruit from the market, nothing was too much to ask and we felt that everyone truly worked as a team. Add this to the fantastic and varied breakfast buffet, the well appointed rooms, the most wonderful facials at the spa, and overall great location, my family did not want to leave. We fell in love with this hotel and the people.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kai I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2023 via mobile

Highly recommend this property. The staff are top notch. Especially Jesus at the front desk. He greeted us by name every time we saw him and always made sure we were being taken care of.
We also enjoyed the pisco class at the bar with Fredy and made sure to visit him nightly to chat and have a drink.
The breakfast buffet was the best we had on our trip. Grace in the bar and restaurant was so helpful and always took care of us. Overall we loved this hotel and would definitely go back next time we are in Cusco!

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 21amberc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2023

The staff is the number 1 best quality of this hotel. They are so friendly and want to make each and every customer happy. The breakfast buffet is top notch, one of the best I have ever experienced. Take the 6pm tour of the property. We don't usually do that sort of activity but Wendel was an excellent tour guide and we were glad we took the tour. The location is perfect for walking Cusco.

Room tip: Drink the coca tea in the lobby if you have altitude issues. Extraordinary service from each and every staff member.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scottj08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2023

One word sums up this property: HOSPITALITY!

From the moment we walked through the doors, we were greeted with smiling faces and an eagerness to please. I am Lifetime Titanium Status with Marriott, so I expected some perks, however what the team provided FAR outweighed the normal perks I get at other Marriott properties.

The tea bar is a necessity for the high altitude and it's always stocked and clean. I got a massage in the Spa and was blown away by the service I received.

Sebastian is a lovely greeter and helped us with some oxygen needs we had. He was always prepared to walk us across the street so we wouldn't get hit by a car and give us the best food recommendations Cusco has to offer.

The breakfast is OUT OF THIS WORLD. By far the best buffet breakfast we've ever had at a Marriott property. Grace, our server, always greeted us in the mornings with a smile and really made our stay at the property a phenomenal one. In fact, we practically cried when it came time for us to leave because we felt as if we had made REAL friends with the staff. They became family and that's hard to do with most hotels.

The staff worked tirelessly to make us happy with our room and upgraded us to a King Terrace room. The beds are extremely comfortable and the courtyard is a great place to relax and read a book.

Overall, I cannot speak more highly about this property. We are already planning our trip back for next year and we won't stay anywhere else but here!

Room tip: Get a courtyard terrace room if you can - it's extremely peaceful and really added to our experience!
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jacobccamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews