We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Scott
Boston, Massachusetts

Best staff Ive seen in a hotel by FAR

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 July 2021via mobile
I have traveled quite extensively and I found this to be one of the nicest hotels I have ever been too. It’s beautiful architecture, its centralized location was perfect. But what made me want to write this review is the staff.. I HOPE SOMEONE IN UPPER MANAGEMENT READS THIS: The staff is first class… they remembered our names, the drinks we ordered, super super polite, friendly. Literally the best experience ive had at a hotel because of the staff

Should i ever return to Cusco, I would NEVER stay anywhere else.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$405
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$369
  • Hotels.com
    AU$369
  • Priceline
    AU$507
0.4 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
AU$552
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$552
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$439
  • Hotels.com
    AU$552
0.1 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$368
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$368
  • Agoda.com
    AU$274
  • travelup.com
    AU$296
0.4 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
AU$100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$96
  • Agoda.com
    AU$83
  • Expedia.com
    AU$96
1.6 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$95
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$107
  • Vio.com
    AU$89
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
AU$105
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$105
  • Vio.com
    AU$105
  • Agoda.com
    AU$106
0.8 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$75
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    AU$56
  • Agoda.com
    AU$75
0.8 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    AU$20
  • Agoda.com
    AU$24
1.0 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
AU$944
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$718
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$600
  • Priceline
    AU$717
0.3 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Restaurant
Room service
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$88
  • Vio.com
    AU$87
  • Hotels.com
    AU$88
0.4 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (4,351)
Filter reviews
4,351 results
Traveller rating
3,764
398
93
50
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,764
398
93
50
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resort fee machu picchu baby alpaca steam room extra oxygen breakfast buffet pisco sours beautiful property ceviche altitude sickness coca tea high altitude the location is perfect the entire staff the main square sacred valley two blocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 4,351 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2021

We are at the hotel after visiting the Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu (we did our sightseeing the reverse of most people). The hotel is gorgeous, situated close to many sights and restaurants. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is very good too. The front desk arranged for us to take our required covid-19 tests to return to the usa. I'm so impressed with this hotel and the staff! We did not take advantage of the spa or other services because of covid, but they are available with extra covid precautions.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ChrisTunaFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2021

This hotel could not be a more perfect place to stay while visiting Cusco and the surrounding sites. The staff was lovely, attentive and went above and beyond with service and kindness! We wished we could have stayed longer and were so sad to leave. We highly recommend the JW Marriot in Cusco!! They took care of our belongings as we left and came back from Aquas Calientes. The food was delicious and the Pisco Sours were Incredible!! This is a luxury hotel for relaxing and adventurous types!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank linsshirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2021 via mobile

This hotel was our “base camp” for multiple excursions to different parts of Peru. We ended up staying for three different occasions, two nights each. In between stays, they were happy to keep our extra luggage.

Every morning we enjoyed a full breakfast, with omelette bar, fresh fruit, bread, meats—anything you could want all included.

One of my favorite things was the pool/jacuzzi/spa. You have to reserve it, but then you have the whole place to yourself for an hour.

The amazing thing about this place is the service. Across all three visits, the staff remembered our name, where we had gone, and treated us like royalty. We even had out Covid test for return home arranged to be done in our room.

The only bad thing I have to say is that I can’t stay forever!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2021

The location is perfect, just a few steps to the main Plaza. The staff was wonderful, extremely attentive and helpful. Danitza and Bruno in the breakfast room were amazing. The welcomed us back by name after we had come and returned a few days later. The hotel is beautiful and follows very strict cleaning protocols. Dámaris at the excursions desk was so kind and helpful, setting up tours and making sure everything was perfect. Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 631cyndym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2021

We stayed here at this hotel 03 days, the hotel itself was great, nice big rooms, impressive courtyard for eating, having coffee, or just talking, excellent food, the best staff, great location, a few steps from the Plaza de Armas and other major sights in Cusco.
We highly recommend this hotel in Cusco Peru.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJonathanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews