We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Heidi C
Yakima, Washington

Stay here!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 July 2021via mobile
This hotel was our “base camp” for multiple excursions to different parts of Peru. We ended up staying for three different occasions, two nights each. In between stays, they were happy to keep our extra luggage.

Every morning we enjoyed a full breakfast, with omelette bar, fresh fruit, bread, meats—anything you could want all included.

One of my favorite things was the pool/jacuzzi/spa. You have to reserve it, but then you have the whole place to yourself for an hour.

The amazing thing about this place is the service. Across all three visits, the staff remembered our name, where we had gone, and treated us like royalty. We even had out Covid test for return home arranged to be done in our room.

The only bad thing I have to say is that I can’t stay forever!
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$250
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
  • Agoda.com
    AU$205
  • Priceline
    AU$250
0.6 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$280
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$324
  • travelup.com
    AU$219
  • Expedia.com
    AU$279
0.1 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$204
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$205
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$115
  • Priceline
    AU$227
0.6 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
AU$71
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$71
  • Vio.com
    AU$64
  • Expedia.com
    AU$66
0.4 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$85
  • Hotels.com
    AU$84
  • Priceline
    AU$100
1.6 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$95
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$112
  • Agoda.com
    AU$74
  • Expedia.com
    AU$95
1.9 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
AU$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$90
  • Vio.com
    AU$90
  • Agoda.com
    AU$90
0.8 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$75
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$75
  • Vio.com
    AU$55
  • Agoda.com
    AU$75
0.8 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$596
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$596
  • Expedia.com
    AU$598
  • Hotels.com
    AU$593
0.3 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Restaurant
Room service
AU$569
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$571
  • Agoda.com
    AU$445
  • Hotels.com
    AU$566
0.3 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (4,352)
Filter reviews
4,352 results
Traveller rating
3,765
398
93
50
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,765
398
93
50
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resort fee machu picchu baby alpaca steam room extra oxygen breakfast buffet pisco sours beautiful property ceviche altitude sickness coca tea high altitude the location is perfect the entire staff the main square sacred valley two blocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 4,352 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2021

The location is perfect, just a few steps to the main Plaza. The staff was wonderful, extremely attentive and helpful. Danitza and Bruno in the breakfast room were amazing. The welcomed us back by name after we had come and returned a few days later. The hotel is beautiful and follows very strict cleaning protocols. Dámaris at the excursions desk was so kind and helpful, setting up tours and making sure everything was perfect. Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 631cyndym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2021

We stayed here at this hotel 03 days, the hotel itself was great, nice big rooms, impressive courtyard for eating, having coffee, or just talking, excellent food, the best staff, great location, a few steps from the Plaza de Armas and other major sights in Cusco.
We highly recommend this hotel in Cusco Peru.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJonathanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2021

Beautiful Historic property in a great location with an amazing staff. Tons of activities and a beautiful pool. I would definitely stay again. The staff especially Benji and Jesus went above and beyond. The breakfast and bar was great. Make sure you take the free Pissco Sour class. You will definitely leave this property happy.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Mobile784064
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

There are not words to describe how amaizing our stay was at this Marriot. Everybody was excellent. Our special thanks to Adon, Solange, and Jesus. We will never forget your kindness. This hotel is a world gem. Highly recommended to everyone visiting Cuzco. Staying at this Hotel would make your trip more than magical

Room tip: Has everything you need to make your stay PERFECT!
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Emy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2021

I don't even know where to begin. If you're in Cusco, look no further. This hotel is not only a GORGEOUS hotel right around the corner to the Plaza de Armas and the heart of the city, but the staff is what really makes this place stand out.

The interior of the hotel is warm and inviting, yet modern and chic. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are spacious and so, so clean. Drop off and pick up at the hotel is easily accessible and we were walking distance to all the best restaurants and sights. Incan history surrounded us, immersing us in the experience. A special shout out to Diego Durand, guest service supervisor, Jesus Presa, guest services, and
Melisa Cornejo, guest service supervisor, who all went above and beyond to make sure our stay was exactly what we wanted. My wife's and my anniversary fell during our stay, and they made sure to leave us little gift from Cusco and some chocolates. The check in and check out process was seamless, and the communication was excellent and prompt. We needed covid tests prior to leaving and they helped us find a person to come to the hotel to administer the test at our convenience! Everyone waited on us hand-and-foot, making us feel like royalty and family at the same time.

Now, from the second we arrived, the hotel staff went above and beyond to make us feel at home and comfortable. They knew our names and made sure we had everything we could ever want. Every breakfast was so enjoyable because the staff made sure to learn our names and would even remember what we liked to drink (ie my daughter liked cream with her coffee and it was always waiting for her at the table every morning)! Shout out to Claudia and Danitza for always remembering everything about us. I wanted fresh watermelon juice (which they didn't always have available) but every morning, there was a glass of watermelon juice waiting for me. The cooks and servers always greeted us with warm smiles and were always happy to see us. Fredy, the bartender, took some extra time during his shift to teach us how to make a pisco sour at the bar because we didn't have time to take the class! On our last day, Claudia and Danitza wrote us a handwritten thank you card along with a little gift and we all gave our heartfelt goodbyes.

All in all, our family has traveled to many 5 star hotels and this was one of the most impressional and memorable. If you're ever in Cusco, don't look anywhere else. This is it. Hope we can come back again soon!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Borderguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews