We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jonathan M
California

Highly recommend hotel in Cusco

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 July 2021
We stayed here at this hotel 03 days, the hotel itself was great, nice big rooms, impressive courtyard for eating, having coffee, or just talking, excellent food, the best staff, great location, a few steps from the Plaza de Armas and other major sights in Cusco.
We highly recommend this hotel in Cusco Peru.
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$434
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$437
  • Vio.com
    AU$346
  • Hotels.com
    AU$437
0.3 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$325
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$381
  • Destinia.com
    AU$230
  • Expedia.com
    AU$327
0.1 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$169
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
  • Vio.com
    AU$118
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
0.9 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$65
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$63
  • Priceline
    AU$65
  • Vio.com
    AU$65
0.4 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$99
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$84
  • Priceline
    AU$99
  • Hotels.com
    AU$84
1.6 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$94
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$94
  • Vio.com
    AU$89
  • Hotels.com
    AU$94
1.9 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
AU$74
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$74
  • Vio.com
    AU$55
0.8 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$24
  • Vio.com
    AU$19
  • Agoda.com
    AU$24
1.0 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
AU$616
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$621
  • Prestigia.com
    AU$570
  • Hotels.com
    AU$621
0.3 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Restaurant
Room service
AU$653
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$603
  • Vio.com
    AU$517
  • Hotels.com
    AU$603
0.6 km from Jw Marriott El Convento Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (4,359)
Filter reviews
4,359 results
Traveller rating
3,771
398
93
51
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,771
398
93
51
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resort fee machu picchu baby alpaca steam room extra oxygen breakfast buffet pisco sours beautiful property ceviche altitude sickness coca tea high altitude the location is perfect the entire staff the main square sacred valley two blocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 4,359 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2021

Beautiful Historic property in a great location with an amazing staff. Tons of activities and a beautiful pool. I would definitely stay again. The staff especially Benji and Jesus went above and beyond. The breakfast and bar was great. Make sure you take the free Pissco Sour class. You will definitely leave this property happy.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Mobile784064
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

There are not words to describe how amaizing our stay was at this Marriot. Everybody was excellent. Our special thanks to Adon, Solange, and Jesus. We will never forget your kindness. This hotel is a world gem. Highly recommended to everyone visiting Cuzco. Staying at this Hotel would make your trip more than magical

Room tip: Has everything you need to make your stay PERFECT!
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Emy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2021

I don't even know where to begin. If you're in Cusco, look no further. This hotel is not only a GORGEOUS hotel right around the corner to the Plaza de Armas and the heart of the city, but the staff is what really makes this place stand out.

The interior of the hotel is warm and inviting, yet modern and chic. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are spacious and so, so clean. Drop off and pick up at the hotel is easily accessible and we were walking distance to all the best restaurants and sights. Incan history surrounded us, immersing us in the experience. A special shout out to Diego Durand, guest service supervisor, Jesus Presa, guest services, and
Melisa Cornejo, guest service supervisor, who all went above and beyond to make sure our stay was exactly what we wanted. My wife's and my anniversary fell during our stay, and they made sure to leave us little gift from Cusco and some chocolates. The check in and check out process was seamless, and the communication was excellent and prompt. We needed covid tests prior to leaving and they helped us find a person to come to the hotel to administer the test at our convenience! Everyone waited on us hand-and-foot, making us feel like royalty and family at the same time.

Now, from the second we arrived, the hotel staff went above and beyond to make us feel at home and comfortable. They knew our names and made sure we had everything we could ever want. Every breakfast was so enjoyable because the staff made sure to learn our names and would even remember what we liked to drink (ie my daughter liked cream with her coffee and it was always waiting for her at the table every morning)! Shout out to Claudia and Danitza for always remembering everything about us. I wanted fresh watermelon juice (which they didn't always have available) but every morning, there was a glass of watermelon juice waiting for me. The cooks and servers always greeted us with warm smiles and were always happy to see us. Fredy, the bartender, took some extra time during his shift to teach us how to make a pisco sour at the bar because we didn't have time to take the class! On our last day, Claudia and Danitza wrote us a handwritten thank you card along with a little gift and we all gave our heartfelt goodbyes.

All in all, our family has traveled to many 5 star hotels and this was one of the most impressional and memorable. If you're ever in Cusco, don't look anywhere else. This is it. Hope we can come back again soon!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Borderguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2021 via mobile

What an incredible hotel. It's a converted monastery with Incan, Spanish and pre-Incan ruins discovered on the property. In fact, they offer a tour every evening of the hotel including the history of the monastery and the Incan ruins that were found there. I highly recommend it. Jesus was our tour guide and he was fantastic. Really knowledgeable about the history of the property. If you're in Cusco, you need to stay here. Plus it's right in the center of town with the Plaza de Armas right around the corner.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Zahir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2021

We just got back from an amazing stay at the JW Marriott Cusco. The hotel is stunning, the food and drinks were fabulous and the staff was absolutely beyond perfect. By far, one of the best hotels we have ever visited. The location is perfect and we were really blown away by the exceptional service. Hats off to Fredy, the best and most creative bartender we have ever met.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FamilyKirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews