We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best views of Cusco” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mirador de Santa Ana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mirador de Santa Ana
Ranked #68 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best views of Cusco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for our last 3 days in Cusco this year and I must say the overall stay was absolutely wonderful, a great way to finish off the trip. Below I listed all the pros and cons:

Pros:
-Wonderful family owned hotel that provides a great service, delicious complimentary breakfast, hot tea (especially cocoa) and WiFi access.
-We had the top floor room (5th story) which had direct access to the top balcony and dining room.
-Large room with an amazing view of practically all of Cusco city. Very romantic setting especially at night while looking at the city lights and endless stars in the sky.
-TV with cable in the room. (Not used much but good to have)
-Hot water! Great to be able to take a hot bath or shower.
-Located minutes from Plaza de Armas and about 20 minutes from the train station to Machu Picchu.

Cons:

-Nothing really except that the bed was a bit hard there is no heater and at night it does get really cold but we were provided with many alpaca blankets which kept us cozy.
-Since we were on the top floor the trek up and down 5 stories of stairs on very smooth slippery wood steps at an already high altitude does leave one rather breathless but all in all definitely worth every exhausted breath.

Over all my wife and I were very happy with our stay at the Mirador. We met many great travelers there, the family was very welcoming and made you feel like you were relatives just visiting.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms are by far the best in the hotel, they have direct access to balcony and dining...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrDicknMrsJenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    78
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
30
106
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

We recently stayed at Mirador de Santa Ana and really enjoyed our whole experience there. We stayed there for 2 days, and then returned there for 4 more days after hiking the Inca Trail Juliana was a wonderful source of information and helped us with any needs we had. Very clean. Sonya was very nice and helpful- she washed our laundry for a good price and had it back very quickly. This was a nice service to enjoy after hiking the Inca Trail for 4 days! The breakfast each morning was very simple but delicious- served by Sonya. Breakfast time was a great opportunity to meet and chat with the other travelers staying at Mirador, which was very nice. The hostal is a bit of a hike from the Plaza de Armas. We counted 200 steps up Avenida Santa Ana! So for those who don't mind a good hike, it will give you plenty of exercise. If you aren't up for that, then be sure to take a Taxi. The hostal is very new, therefore the taxi and our trek company had never heard of it and did not know where it was. Though the hostal is a little further outside of the main tourist area, we enjoyed this. We passed a few small 1 room restaraunts where local Peruvians eat, and tried them out for the real experience. So inexpensive! Mirador was a great experience and we would recommend it to any seeking a place to stay. Very quaint and cozy. Great staff.

Room Tip: Room 404 was spacious and had a beautiful view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nestlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

I, along with 4 friends, stayed here for 2 nights as a stopover before heading to Machu Picchu. Cusco as a city was a revelation! We had our pick up waiting for us at the airport (courtesy the hotel). The hotel is 7 minutes walk from the main city center. The views from the terrace are fantastic, just the right place to start your day with coffee and breakfast. The staff is ever so smiling and helpful. The owners stay on the ground floor and the top 3 floors are converted to be let out. There's a regular supply of tea and coca leaves for those wanting a cup to fight the high altitude feelings.

Language (English) is not a problem as the proprietor is a well traveled architect (infact she's designed the place herself). She's more than happy to lend you advise on what to do in the city and where to go.

Rooms are very comfortable and are true value for money. Overall a fantastic stay!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sachin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

This hotel is small, the service is very good, everyone is ready to help you with your needs. I traveled with my parents and stayed there for three nights. Is close to the main square however the walk is not that easy, however getting a taxi is very easy to get anywhere in Cusco. Is a little, very nice and convenient hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuzaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

I really enjoy my stay there. Juliana and his family were really kind and they try their best to make their guest to feel like at home. Hotel is renewed and confortable. I would come back there!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#34 of 162 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
#45 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.6 km away
Ninos Hotel
Ninos Hotel
#24 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ninos Hotel
Ninos Hotel
#61 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.6 km away
Casa de Mama Cusco Recoleta
0.0 km away
Tocapu Boutique Hotel
Tocapu Boutique Hotel
#76 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirador de Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirador de Santa Ana

Property: Mirador de Santa Ana
Address: Av. la Raza 887 | Zona Santa Ana, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Price range (per night): $41 - $75
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirador de Santa Ana 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mirador de Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing