We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Claire B
Caerwent, United Kingdom

Great little hotel!!

Review of Kapac Inn Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Aug 2019via mobile
This little hotel is wonderful!! Really well priced, great breakfast - fresh fruit and freshly cooked eggs however you liked. Room was clean and bed was large and very comfy!! We didn’t have hot water for one shower, but an hour later we did for my husbands shower!

The best bit about this place is the staff...they held our bags for us at not extra cost, infact they said we could leave them in the same room!! They printed some paperwork for us and on top of all that...a complimentary ride to the airport!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$401
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$401
  • Agoda.com
    AU$347
  • Hotels.com
    AU$401
0.9 km from Kapac Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$366
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$332
  • Agoda.com
    AU$271
  • Priceline
    AU$366
1.4 km from Kapac Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$297
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$345
  • Priceline
    AU$270
  • Expedia.com
    AU$297
0.9 km from Kapac Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$201
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$201
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$116
  • Priceline
    AU$224
1.2 km from Kapac Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$89
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$104
  • Agoda.com
    AU$70
  • Expedia.com
    AU$89
1.3 km from Kapac Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$69
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$69
  • Vio.com
    AU$57
  • Expedia.com
    AU$60
1.0 km from Kapac Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$100
  • Expedia.com
    AU$85
  • Hotels.com
    AU$85
2.5 km from Kapac Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$82
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$82
  • Vio.com
    AU$82
  • Agoda.com
    AU$82
1.6 km from Kapac Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$19
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.8 km from Kapac Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$596
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$596
  • Expedia.com
    AU$596
  • Hotels.com
    AU$596
0.7 km from Kapac Inn Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
219
105
27
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
219
105
27
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2019

We loved Unumizu. The staff were friendly and accommodating, packing us a bag of fruit to go for our early morning excursions and clarifying things for us in English. The room was nice and the heater was a nice touch. Breakfast was delicious and it was a safe, quick walk to the plaza from the hotel, even late at night. I am giving only 4 stars because we booked an airport shuttle to go back to the airport and were surprised when the driver charged us 10 soles, we thought the ride was provided by the hotel although this may have been a miscommunication with the driver.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sheiladoreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2019

very friendly staff. the room was superb clean. you can ring them when the hot water is insufficient. breakfast was simple but enough to kickstart the day. they even pick us up and drop us to the airport free of charge. plus point, there's a heater inside the room. Plus point for winter. Highly recommend.

Room tip: lower floors due to the high latitude
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank revolution21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2019

The staff here was super friendly and helpful. The woman who checked us in always had a smile and helped us print out our map tickets. The rooms were basic but very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We had a great night sleep!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2019 via mobile

The hotel is great, speacially the staff that is beyond polite, atencious and always willing to help!
The breaksfast was delicious and the rooms super clean! I would come back easily.

Closer to downtown and very safe

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank fernandoscozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2019

Great hotel about 20 min walk from the main plaza, which was nice to stay away from the busiest and crouded tourist area. We spent 3 nights here before our trip to Machu picchu as well as 4 nights after our trip. The staff was accommodating and held our bags for free for the nights that were were not there. Complimentary breakfast was delicious and the rooms were cleaned every day. Only complaint would be the noise of dogs barking and cars at night, but this is out of their control and did not interfere much with our stay. Overall this is a great, safe, family owned, well priced, hotel in Cusco!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jongale219
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews