We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
bety s.
Morrisville, United States

A Nice & Friendly hotel

Review of Kapac Inn Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Nov 2018
The hotel has comfortable accommodations, located in a safe and quite area. The entire staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. The hotel offers a nice breakfast. The rooms are very clean. A 15 minute walk to Plaza de Armas.
Date of stay: November 2018
Room Tip: Ask for room heaters.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$392
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$392
  • Agoda.com
    AU$310
  • Expedia.com
    AU$392
0.9 km from Kapac Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$505
  • Vio.com
    AU$354
  • Trip.com
    AU$496
  • StayForLong
    AU$566
1.4 km from Kapac Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$322
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$323
  • travelup.com
    AU$247
  • Novotel
    AU$376
0.9 km from Kapac Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$185
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
  • Agoda.com
    AU$114
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
1.2 km from Kapac Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$93
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$103
  • Vio.com
    AU$73
  • Hotels.com
    AU$103
1.3 km from Kapac Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$65
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$63
  • Priceline
    AU$65
  • Vio.com
    AU$65
1.0 km from Kapac Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$98
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$94
  • Priceline
    AU$98
  • Hotels.com
    AU$94
2.5 km from Kapac Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$73
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$73
  • Vio.com
    AU$55
  • Agoda.com
    AU$73
1.6 km from Kapac Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$24
  • Vio.com
    AU$19
  • Agoda.com
    AU$24
1.8 km from Kapac Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$611
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$612
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$591
  • Priceline
    AU$611
0.7 km from Kapac Inn Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
219
105
27
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
219
105
27
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Yes this is budget accommodation so the diesel fumes and noise in our rooms perhaps shouldn't have surprised us.
Hot water should be available in the morning for a shower in even the lowest rating rooms. Just really bad when there were literally only two or three rooms occupied!
WiFi - soooo dodgy and only one of us could log on at the same time. Frustrating when we had work and family stuff to monitor.
Big tv in our room that could not be plugged in - go figure?
Location ok in terms of distance form the main square.
Staff helpful and friendly.
Immaculately clean throughout.

Room tip: Look elsewhere
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LibbbbC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The hotel itself is nothing special. Basic rooms but it has everything you need, its clean and has hot water. Its about a 15 minute walk from all the touristy stuff. But the staff was awesome. We arrived early and they stored out bags and put them in our rooms for us while we were out. They helped us find transportation and gave us restaurant recommendations. We had a 3am car service to the inca trail and they packed us breakfast and snacks. They were always willing to go the extra mile to make sure our stay was perfect. Would highly recommend!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisamarie719
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

After reading the excellent reviews for Hotel Unumizu, I reserved a room for my husband and I for four nights. They were very easy to communicate with through email and offered us a complementary ride from the airport.

Unfortunately, the day before we were to arrive in Cusco, I became quite ill with altitude sickness while in Arequipa. I could not go to the higher altitude of Cusco and needed to cancel our reservation with Hotel Unumizu.

Again, they were very easy to communicate with and very understanding. I was not charged for anything, even though I needed to cancel at the last minute. Should I travel to Cusco in the future, Hotel Unumizu will be my first choice for a place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 136Bogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Was in the hotel only a few hours, arrived at night and was picked up in the morning. But what I could see that the hotel was decent, very clean, had an electric heater in the room as it gets quite cold in winter, offered from tea and nice staff. Nothing special and not right at the main square, but good enough for the price range it competes in.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank hbkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Hotel Unumizu during our time in Cusco. We were a little disappointed in the rooms based on past reviews. They were not as nice as we had hoped for the price that we paid. With that being said, the staff is absolutely fabulous. They had some of the best customer service that we encountered throughout our entire stay in Peru!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank travel_nwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews