We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kjl1283
Panama City Beach, Florida

Great location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Oct 2018
The price and location were great. staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean the shower was hot although it was a smell coming from the drainage system and I dislike the standing water in the shower. But for the price it was fantastic.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard F, Gerente at Hotel Golden Inca, responded to this review
Responded 6 Dec 2018
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments. We had solved the problem with the drainage system, we have scheduled weekly cleanings with special sustances that ensure a good drainage.

We are also improving our breakfast, with more variety and fresh products.

Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$227
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
1.3 km from Hotel Golden Inca
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$279
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Novotel
    AU$324
0.8 km from Hotel Golden Inca
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$84
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Hotel Golden Inca
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$593
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Hotel Golden Inca
Restaurant
Room service
AU$638
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Hotel Golden Inca
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$451
  • Expedia.com
    AU$567
0.6 km from Hotel Golden Inca
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$117
  • Expedia.com
    AU$203
1.3 km from Hotel Golden Inca
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$122
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Hotel Golden Inca
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$94
  • Expedia.com
    AU$95
1.8 km from Hotel Golden Inca
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$65
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Hotel Golden Inca
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveller rating
661
232
64
16
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
661
232
64
16
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bread min walk hot water heating system cozy hotel rooms were very clean very pleasant stay the main square wi fi breakfast was delicious luggage peru tea tour avocado
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Really friendly staff. small rooms but clean and comfortable. Not that close to the main square but within walking distance. about 15 minutes by foot. they have a baggage storage and the breakfast is good.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank itsmaryjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard F, Gerente at Hotel Golden Inca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your coments.

All our team are working to improve our service, provide quality information about the city, improve our breakfast buffet with more variety of products and fresh Peruvian fruit, etc.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

The staff is very friendly and attentive. The rooms are clean and are roomy. The hotel is located a bit off of the main center but this is rather an advantage as it is more quiet and still only a good ten to fifteen minutes walk to the Plaza der Armas. I stayed several days in September 2018 and had to switch rooms. My first room was at the ground floor and next to the reception area. I complained about the noise of being close to the reception area and was promptly given another room. Also, I arrived without luggage (the airline hat lost my luggage) and the receptionist was helpful and made several inquiries with the airline on my behalf.
The breakfast is included and varied. You also have several hot breakfast options free of charge. The hotel is good value for money and I can recommend it;

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jmetramper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a few nights, did the inca trail and then returned for 1 night. The hotel kept our luggage and provided breakfast to go on our early morning.

The breakfast here was great. There was an eggs menu, the bread was fresh and a good variety of fruits, meats, cheeses and yoghurt.

The staff are good and the hotel is clean. A 10 minute walk from the centre of Cusco. Excellent uber availability for small amounts of money.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2018

The good things I liked about this hotel was the free shuttle pick up from the airport and the location (10-15 minutes walk to Plaza de Armas). The room itself was pretty average, but it could be a bit loud since the walls were quiet thin, so it was very easy to hear people talking out in the hallway. The hotel is not luxurious and is quite basic, but since there is a lot to see in Cusco, you only need this place to sleep.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank The_Traveling_Expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Complimentary coca tea as soon as you enter reception was a great way to start off my stay at Golden Inca. First off, you need coca tea in Cusco, it will help greatly with elevation sickness plus tastes great! Great value for what you get which is a comfy bed and hot shower!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews