We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Bean-to-Bar Chocolate Workshop in ChocoMuseo Cusco
239

Book in advance
from
AU$51.91
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience ChocoMuseo Cusco
from AU$51.91
More Info
from AU$83.04
More Info
Reviews (3,212)
Filter reviews
3,212 results
Traveller rating
1,767
890
416
104
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,767
890
416
104
35
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 3,212 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2024

We had a wonderful time learning about the history and making of chocolate ,, Edgar is a wonderful host, very friendly, helpful and welcoming, also knows a lot about chocolate!!

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank Breeze101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2024

It was a wonderful way to spend an afternoon. The workshop was such a delight, with a great host and fun ways to learn about the chocolate making proses. Big thanks to Jade for making the experience fun for the adults and children. Big plus that you get to put together your own chocolates at the end and take them home to enjoy.

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2024 via mobile

Our family of four all enjoyed this adventure with our great chef, Jil. He took us through the authentic local market (in addition to San Pedro market). What a highlight to our trip - Jil’s fun demeanor, seeing and tasting new foods, having local interaction, preparing delicious food and Pisco Sours, and finishing with chocolate covered fresh strawberries we’d purchased at the market. A must do - and ask for Jil!

Thank Navigator47561618110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2024

I initially wasn’t sure if I should sign up due to the mixed reviews, but I’m happy I did!

Pros:
- The host was funny, engaging, and attentive.
- Learning about chocolate and tasting the subtleties in flavors.
- really hands on and you leave with a good amount of chocolate.

Cons:
The store is also a free chocolate tasting that happens throughout the day, but those patrons kept trying to come into the class, which interrupted the flow. If they had a sign on the door way I think that would help prevent a lot of interruptions.

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank Meeks B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2024 via mobile

We did the 2 hour class and overall I would recommend. Unfortunately the class host we had was a bit lacking. He didn’t seem too engaged with the group. There were times where we would go off cleaning/prepping things for the next part of the class, which is absolutely fine but he didn’t inform the group, so we were all just standing around wondering if/what we were supposed to be doing. Would have been good if he kept the group informed and was a little more engaging and behaved as if he wanted to be there. But otherwise, the actual class was very informative and we went home with quite a lot of chocolate too. Can imagine it’s great for kids too.

Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews