We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
E-Beth S
Sandpoint, Idaho

Beautiful place to stay with beautiful team

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Perfect location to stay in Cusco to visit the square and all that Cusco offers.

The room was perfect for my son and me. Cozy. I would say if you are tall, I would see if they have a bigger bed.

The breakfast was good. I had scrambled eggs every day which was wonderful.

My favorite was the team who always smiled and there for you.
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: If you have an early tour, they will make you a box breakfast.
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$392
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$392
1.0 km from Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$94
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$94
0.8 km from Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$323
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Novotel
    AU$376
0.9 km from Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$103
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$127
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$122
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
0.9 km from Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Free Wifi
  • Official Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$291
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$63
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (1,351)
Filter reviews
1,351 results
Traveller rating
1,027
281
34
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,027
281
34
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews inca trail superior room excellent breakfast i highly recommend this hotel square teas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,351 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2024

This was a very comfortable, clean, nicely decorated, and convenient place to stay in Cusco. The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful. We slept well. We enjoyed the walk to the historic square. We felt very safe walking to and from this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2024 via mobile

We booked one night and ended up staying 15 nights in the chain's 3 hotels in Cusco. Thanks to the teamwork of the network staff in all three hotels who made sure to find the available space in one of the hotels and move our equipment in a responsible and efficient manner. The breakfast in all three hotels is good and tasty, the staff works with love and efficiency

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AmirC56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosario Cervantes, Otro at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2024

Dear Amir C,

Thank you for your excellent comment about our Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi. It is so wonderful that our guests appreciate all our effort to create incredible experiences for them.

If you ever have the chance to visit Peru again, it will be a pleasure to take care of you again at our hotels in Lima, Arequipa, Cusco, Sacred Valley, Machu Picchu, Puno, Piura or Trujillo.

Best regards,

Rosario Cervantes
Hotel Manager
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2024

Excellent place to stay in Cusco. The rooms are clean and cosy. A very good breakfast. Very close to the cenyer abd to good restaurants and coffee shops
The team is amazing.
If we return to cusco we would like to acvomodate in one of tierra viva's hotels again.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Passenger45298882750
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosario Cervantes, Otro at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2024

Dear Passenger45298882750,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for considering our team as "amazing". It is so wonderful that all our effort is appreciated!

If you ever have the chance to visit Peru again, it will be a pleasure to take care of you again at our hotels in Lima, Arequipa, Cusco, Machu Picchu or Puno.

Kind regards,

Rosario Cervantes
Hotel Manager
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2024 via mobile

Among all the Tierra Viva hotels I've stayed at in Peru, this one was my least favorite. Having booked at the last minute, we were forced to pay for a suite, which looked exactly like a normal room except for a tiny, dark two-square-meter sitting area. In the second room we booked, we noticed an unpleasant smell as soon as we entered, which stayed with us throughout our stay. The sink faucet was broken and sprayed everywhere, making it impossible to wash your hands without taking a shower... I don't see how you can offer customers a room when you are aware of these problems. Overall, the location felt more like a motel than a chain of good quality hotels.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank davidluzzatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosario Cervantes, Otro at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2024

Dear David L,

Thank you for your comment and for having stayed at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi. I have read your comments and I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your impression about your stay.

I am sorry that our suite has not fully met your expectations and your stay with us was not satisfactory. We really value the feedback from our guests because it helps us improve our service every day. I can assure you that we already took the necessary corrective measures to improve our service.

We always want that our travelers have an excellent image of Tierra Viva. Therefore, we hope to have the opportunity of serving you again, at any of our hotels, either in Cusco, Puno, Machu Picchu, Arequipa or Lima. That way you will prove again our services and quality standards. Further, we will be able to show you that we are committed to making every stay at Tierra Viva Hotels as pleasant as possible.

All the best,

Rosario Cervantes
Hotel Manager
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2023

First of all you can’t beat the price for all that goodness you get from Tierra Viva Saphi. Tierra Viva has such a beautiful and cozy interior design and the cleanliness is superb!! I love my stay there and my interaction with two warm front-desk staffs Jimmy and Angel; they are incredibly helpful with traveling tips and room services and made me feel like at home immediately. Looking forward to coming back one day!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zhang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosario Cervantes, Otro at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2024

Dear 624zhzngc,

Thank you for your excellent comment!! We are very happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi.

Our mission at Tierra Viva is to contribute to make everyone´s trip an unforgettable experience. That means, that we will do whatever is in our hands to help our travelers to enjoy the city they are visiting. We will share your nice comments with our team, especially with Jimmy and Angel.

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Rosario Cervantes
Hotel manager
Tierra Viva Cusco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews