We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chen-Wei S

Cusco Visit

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Sept 2023
The room is very well lit with wall sockets at appropriate locations.
The beds are comfortable and linens are very clean and crisp.
The hotel is in a very convenient location.
The staff are friendly and very helpful.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carolina Saenz, Otro at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review
Responded 26 Sept 2023
Dear chenweis2021,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi with other travelers. We are very happy to know that you had a great time with us.

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels - Suno Restaurants
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$365
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$332
  • Agoda.com
    AU$262
  • Hotels.com
    AU$332
0.5 km from Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$84
  • Agoda.com
    AU$80
  • Hotels.com
    AU$85
0.8 km from Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$399
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$400
  • Agoda.com
    AU$339
  • Expedia.com
    AU$400
1.0 km from Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$201
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$201
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$114
  • Hotels.com
    AU$201
0.9 km from Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Free Wifi
AU$296
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$345
  • Priceline
    AU$269
  • Expedia.com
    AU$295
0.9 km from Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$69
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$60
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$90
0.3 km from Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$88
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$89
  • Agoda.com
    AU$71
  • Hotels.com
    AU$89
2.4 km from Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Free Wifi
AU$82
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$82
0.4 km from Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$594
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$592
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$592
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (1,349)
Filter reviews
1,349 results
Traveller rating
1,025
281
34
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,025
281
34
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews inca trail superior room excellent breakfast i highly recommend this hotel square teas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,349 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2023

We had a wonderful stay at Tierra Viva Cusco. The location is perfect - easy walking distance to many attractions yet quiet enough to get a good sleep. The staff was truly amazing. Pamela, Edvin, Lorena, Ester, and Cocia were very friendly and incredibly helpful. One of my son's was very sick due to the altitude and they were able to help me get the medical assitance I needed. Overall the hotel was very clean, pleasant, and had a great breakfast with a nice ambiance. It is truly an enjoyable and comfortable place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carolina Saenz, Otro at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2023

Dear M3031NMerinw,

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphiand would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Our mission at Tierra Viva is to contribute to make everyone´s trip an unforgettable experience. That means, that we will always do whatever is in our hands to help our travelers with any need they may have.

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels - Suno Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2023

A wonderful hotel with very nice rooms good bathrooms, really good breakfast and most importantly a super nice and helpful staff who helped us a lot when we needed to change our plans. We stayed three nights and had a really lovely time. The hotel is very central but still quiet. A perfect base for exploring the fascinating region.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carolina Saenz, Otro at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2023

Dear O8657ZTandreasb,

Thank you so much for your excellent review about Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, and for considering us "A beautiful little hotel".

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels - Suno Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2022

We have been travelling in Peru for 15 days. We spent 6 nights in total in this lovely little hotel in Cusco. 4 nights initially and then returned for a further 2 nights following an overnight trip to Machu Picchu. Our room was immaculate, spacious and comfortable. 207, was on the second floor overlooking the main road and it was so quiet we requested the same room for when we returned from our trip. The hotel is full of character and the staff are fantastic. Breakfast is good with plenty of choice. Great hotel and excellent value for money.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KimEd1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carolina Saenz, Otro at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2022

Dear KimEd1224,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi with other travelers and for having stayed at our hotel twice. It is great to know that you had a great experience!

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2022 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights before we did the Inca Trail and one more night after we’d done it. We booked our accommodation through Audley Travel who booked us in a superior room. The staff were extremely friendly and both the rooms we had were clean and spacious. Breakfast was delicious. It was only about 10 minutes walk to the square in Cuzco so great location too. We’d definitely stay again if we were to visit again. Fabulous.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carolina Saenz, Otro at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2022

Dear Heather P,

Thank you for the review and the praises! We are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022

I stayed in two of their locations in Cusco. I loved both of them. Both locations were within 10 minutes walking to the center of Cusco. The customer service was great. The room was super clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel. Just be mindful that their central location the rooms facing the street might get noisy. But their sapi location is in a much quieter street.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank massishirkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carolina Saenz, Otro at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2022

Dear massishirkhan,

Thank you so much for your excellent review about Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi and for recommend us. We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews