We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
L4U
Surrey, United Kingdom

Wonderful stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
Truly wonderful hotel.
We stayed in room 215 which was a gorgeous big room with two queen beds, a living room, balcony and dressing room.
Breakfast every morning was wonderful.
Hotel is right in centre of old town. We felt very safe there.
Lovely courtyard, in the centre of the property.
It was my bday while I was there and they spoiled me with flowers and balloons in room and cake at breakfast (all at extra charge).
Hotel is like a museum. So much history and artefacts around the place to be enjoyed.
A very special hotel with wonderful staff.
I suffered altitude sickness while I was there and they charge £5 for a mask (25 soles) which u can reuse.
The oxygen helped me feel human again
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romy Diaz, General Manager at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. L4U
We wish to express our sincere gratitude for taking a moment of your time to send us your pleasant comments about your stay with us and for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read your enjoyed your experience with us especially the personalized service, comfortable room and excellent location in the heart of Cusco.

Thank you for choosing us a date as important as your birthday and we are very happy to know that you liked all the details in your room. One of the things that matters most to us is making our guests feel at home and reading that your stay has been amazing it gives us a lot of satisfaction and pride

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back whenever you have a chance to visit Cusco again and ensure your stay remains exceptional! Thank you once again for your preference.

Fondest regards, Romy Diaz León – Hotel Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$392
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$392
0.8 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$83
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$83
1.1 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$323
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$323
0.6 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
0.2 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$594
  • Expedia.com
    AU$612
0.7 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$127
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
0.4 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$122
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
0.4 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$239
  • Official Site
1.2 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$63
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$83
  • Expedia.com
    AU$84
2.0 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (2,069)
Filter reviews
2,069 results
Traveller rating
1,749
244
48
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,749
244
48
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated floors beautiful hotel heated towel rack machu picchu jacuzzi tub old mansion coca tea sacred valley high altitude front desk staff breakfast buffet three nights main plaza altitude sickness highly recommend this hotel central square pisco sours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,069 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2024

This was a lovely hotel in a great location. The staff were so kind and accommodating. The rooms were beautiful, clean, and quiet, particularly for being in the city of Cusco. Delicious food at the restaurant, too! We stayed for our honeymoon and had a wonderful experience. Truly a memorable and beautiful stay!

Room tip: Cusco is very high, so take Diamox to adjust better to the altitude.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romy Diaz, Director General at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2024

Dear Mrs. 518karlyy
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel. Wow, what a fantastic feedback through TripAdvisor. It brings me great joy and pride to read your positive comments about our beautiful hotel and to see the dedication and hard work of our team being rewarded as such.

For us, it was an honor to be your hosts, our commitment is always be a step forward, take care and be part of your beautiful memories in your honeymoon. I trust we will be your home-away-from-home, thank you so much for your preference!

Kind regards, Romy Diaz León - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2024

Best service ever! They were always here to help us. We lost our camera in a taxi and the hotel reception helped us track down the taxi and get our camera back.
The room was clean.
They offered is coco tea for altitude sickness.
We would come back anytime!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scenic777464
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romy Diaz, General Manager at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2024

Dear Mr. Scenic777464
Thank you for your amazing review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate the kind words, your honest feedback and I am glad you experienced a level of genuine customer service at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel. Definitely, I will be happy to share your review with the team so we can celebrate their accomplishments especially front desk who helped you by recovering your camara.

It has been our pleasure being your host and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel in the near future. Thank you so much for your preference!.

Best regards, Romy Diaz León- Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2024

A wonderful luxurious stay. Room are very spacious, slippers and robes provided, and bathroom was splendid with heated floors and towel rack, and separate shower and jaccuzi tub. The best is how quiet the rooms are. Kudos to all the staff and mgmt in being personable and professional. Definitely recommend if you prefer a higher end hotel experience!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romy Diaz, Director General at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2024

Dear Mr. Y8518ENjeffl
I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your nice experience at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel through TripAdvisor. Particularly thank you for highlighting our staff service and it will be a pleasure to share your words with my entire team. We appreciate your opinion about my entire staff as well as the jewel of a hotel that has history and art in each space.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back whenever you have a chance to visit Cusco again and ensure your stay remains exceptional! Thank you once again for your preference.

Regards, Romy Diaz León – Hotel Manager.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2024 via mobile

This was a lovely, elegant hotel just minutes from the main plaza in Cusco. The rooms are beautiful and the amenities were so welcome after a hike in the Machu Picchu area. The service was exemplary and the breakfasts wonderful. A very classy place-thank you!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MaryKayKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romy Diaz, Director General at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2024

Dear Mrs. MaryKayKK
Thank you so much for your outstanding, five star review. We really do appreciate our guests taking the time to leave us feedback through TripAdvisor, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and everything exceeded your expectations. Our staff is very commited with their work and the courtesy and kindness is reflected in the service you noticed

It has been our pleasure being your host and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel in the near future. Thank you so much for your preference!.

My best wishes, Romy Diaz León - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2024 via mobile

The Aranda Cuzco was a lovely hotel for our two days in Cuzco. The rooms were very comfortable and a breakfast buffet was included daily. T One of the Cuzco city plaza’s was within easy walking distance. I would definitely stay here again on another trip to Cuzco.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nomad63268565760
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romy Diaz, Director General at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2024

Dear Mrs. Nomad63268565760
The time you invested in writing a review about the Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel through TripAdvisor is highly appreciated and we are delighted to learn that all of our efforts and dedication we made it possible to exceed your expectations.

Your high recommendation to our hotel is highly valued and appreciated. We wish you have stayed a little longer as well so you could have more unforgettable experiences with us. We look forward to your return so you can explore more of our awesome Cusco City! Thank you so much for your preference.

Respectfully, Romy Diaz León - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews