We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
carolyn kerry
San Francisco, California

Comfortable room and excelent staff service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Dec 2019
The entire staff treated us with respect and care. our tour operator made the reservations for us. Comfortable room with oxygen. Coca tea served on arrival. Lovely hot jacuzzi tub inside the room, we Ate dinner at the hotel and received the best service and food, Delicious alpaca tenderloin. Made our vacation pure magic, well recommended hotel.
Date of stay: December 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romy D, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 31 Dec 2019
Dear Mrs. CarolynKerryP
Thank you for posting a glowing review of your experience at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel and for having taken your time to share them with the TripAdvisor Community. We were particularly pleased by your comments that all our hosts have delivered you with top notch service. This is the main ingredient for a successful hospitality effort. You can be rest assured that I will share your review with the entire team.

Thank you so much for your preference and we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon to enjoy another wonderful experience with us.

Kindest regards, Romy Diaz León - Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$369
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$369
  • Agoda.com
    AU$268
  • travelup.com
    AU$296
0.2 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
AU$407
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$370
  • Hotels.com
    AU$370
  • Priceline
    AU$509
0.7 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$88
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$88
  • Vio.com
    AU$87
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$554
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$554
  • Algotels
    AU$469
  • Expedia.com
    AU$554
0.6 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$106
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$106
  • Vio.com
    AU$106
  • Agoda.com
    AU$106
0.2 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$96
  • Agoda.com
    AU$83
  • Priceline
    AU$100
1.1 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$95
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$95
  • Agoda.com
    AU$78
  • Hotels.com
    AU$95
2.0 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$75
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$75
  • Vio.com
    AU$56
  • Agoda.com
    AU$75
0.2 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$24
  • Vio.com
    AU$20
  • Agoda.com
    AU$24
0.5 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$948
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$720
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$595
  • Expedia.com
    AU$721
0.7 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (2,062)
Filter reviews
2,062 results
Traveller rating
1,742
244
48
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,742
244
48
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated floors beautiful hotel heated towel rack machu picchu jacuzzi tub old mansion coca tea sacred valley high altitude front desk staff breakfast buffet three nights main plaza altitude sickness highly recommend this hotel central square pisco sours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 2,062 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2019

The Aranwa Boutique hotel is by far one of the best hotels we have stayed in. It is a museum hotel featuring the most beautiful art and antique furniture. The staff at the front desk delivered service of an extremely high quality. They were very friendly, helpful and polite and did not hesitate to assist when I had a problem. In fact, Augusto Mirano Aguirre and his staff went the extra mile to help and assist me.
The food at the restaurant is of the highest quality. The rooms are fantastic!! The service excellent! I would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to return one day.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Adatravelingtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romy D, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2019

Dear Mrs. Adatravelingtheworld
We are delighted to read your stay with us was a brilliant one and our hosts delivered a great experience for you. Thank you so much,it is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will happily share your words with my entire team. We thank you for your valuable time you invested in reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

For us, it was an honor to be your hosts. I trust we will be your home-away-from-home. We really hope to welcome you again to the Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel for your next trip to Cusco and be able to fulfill all your expectations. Thank you so much for your preference.

Kind regards, Romy Diaz León - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2019

This hotel lived up to the promises, centrally located, quiet, comfortable good quality beds, nice bathrooms (with jacuzzi bath) and plush stylish furnishings including many antiques.
There is a cosy log-fire burning in the sitting room next to the lobby every evening and patio heaters in the courtyard for those who prefer to brave the outside.
This hotel was recommended to us by friends and we loved.

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank AndrewHelmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romy D, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2019

Dear: Andrew Helmer

I am strongly convinced that the feedback you are providing will be of great assistance for others when planning their trip to Cusco, Thank you for sharing your nice experience with other travelers through TripAdvisor. We would like to create memorable experiences for all our guests by offering the best customer care and ensuring all our guests needs are met. It is definitely comments like yours that encourage us to do our level best every day.

We very much appreciate your kind comments and compliments and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Cusco.

Warmest regards, Romy Diaz León - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2019

The hotel is a charm. Super clean rooms, awesome restaurant and super polite staff. We went to Cusco as our stop to visit Machu Pichu. We were in love with this hotel. The decoration and architecture of the building are fantastic. It

Room tip: All rooms seem excellent.
Date of stay: April 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicardoL_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romy D, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Dear Mr. RicardoL_12
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your experience at the Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel through TripAdvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed our outstanding hotel and excellent service! It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope you will make Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel your home away from home whenever your travels bring you to our city.

Thank you for choosing us on such an important date. We look forward to your next visit and thank you so much for your preference.

Kind regards, Romy Diaz León - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019

We got a free upgrade because I really wanted a room with a decent window (classical buildings in Cusco have rooms facing a courtyard, so your room opens to a hallway). It was absolutely gorgeous! It was like staying in a museum, but a really bright and beautiful one. No dreary paintings either, just classical and beautiful. Great staff at breakfast, who made sure we got a really good vegan spread. Worth all of its 5 stars!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reizendenicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romy D, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Dear Mrs. Reizendenicole
We're delighted you had such an amazing experience with us at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel and you can share it through TripAdvisor. One of our greatest rewards is knowing that we are managed to surpass our guests expectations and therefore they leave with happy memories. It is humbling that we made such an impression on you! We value your kind comments about the attentive and efficient service you received.

We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and relaxed during their time with us. We'd love to have you back again soon to share an even more positive experience with you. Thank you so much for your preference.

My best wishes, Romy Diaz León - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019

The entire staff was so eager to please, the hotel is incredibly charming, dinner was delicious, breakfast beyond expectation, atmosphere so warm and welcoming! Loved the welcome pisco sour and daily chocolate! One of the best places we have ever stayed. This hotel is FABULOUS, LOOK NO FURTHER! A LUXURY hotel with great prices!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank inillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romy D, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Dear Mr. Awbmom
The time you invested in writing a review about the Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel is highly appreciated and we are delighted to learn that all of our efforts and dedication we made it possible to exceed your expectations. Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with us and of course with other travelers through TripAdvisor.

For us, it was an honor to be your hosts, our commitment is always be a step forward, take care and be part of your beautiful memories. Thank you so much for your preference and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards, Romy Diaz León - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews