We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Claudia
Lucerne, Switzerland

Surely the best hotel in Cuzco

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Nov 2019
Wonderful hotel with extremely friendly staff. We got a fantastic upgrade and enjoyed our room with the big bathroom, the jacuzzi and the floor heating system very much. Cuzco is getting very cold at the nights, so I am sure that everybody would be happy to enjoy this. The staff was very friendly and always attentive. The location of the hotel is perfect, you can easily walk to the Plaza de Armas. I can only highly recommend this hotel. And I am sure that we will stay at this hotel again wenn we come back to Cuzco.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romy D, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 26 Nov 2019
Dear Mrs. Climber45026055946
We thank you in a very special way for sharing your amazing experience at the Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel through TripAdvisor with other travelers. I am most gratified to read that you were impressed with the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. We pride ourselves on only hiring the best of the best to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and unique experience. I'm glad they have made such a positive impression on you.

We thank you for your recommendation to our future guests and look forward to welcome you back next time you travel to Cusco. Thank you so much for your preference.

Kind regards, Romy Diaz León - Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$201
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$202
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$116
  • Priceline
    AU$224
0.4 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$401
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$401
  • Agoda.com
    AU$347
  • Expedia.com
    AU$401
0.8 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$69
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$69
  • Vio.com
    AU$58
  • Expedia.com
    AU$60
0.4 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$297
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$345
  • Priceline
    AU$270
  • Expedia.com
    AU$297
0.6 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$90
  • Vio.com
    AU$90
  • Agoda.com
    AU$90
0.2 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$85
  • Priceline
    AU$100
  • Hotels.com
    AU$85
1.1 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$89
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$104
  • Vio.com
    AU$82
  • Expedia.com
    AU$89
2.0 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$82
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$82
  • Vio.com
    AU$82
  • Agoda.com
    AU$82
0.2 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$20
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$596
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$596
  • Expedia.com
    AU$597
  • Hotels.com
    AU$596
0.7 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (2,064)
Filter reviews
2,064 results
Traveller rating
1,744
244
48
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,744
244
48
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated floors beautiful hotel heated towel rack machu picchu jacuzzi tub old mansion coca tea sacred valley high altitude front desk staff breakfast buffet three nights main plaza altitude sickness highly recommend this hotel central square pisco sours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 2,064 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2019

If you're coming to visit Cusco, this is a wonderful hotel. Clean and comfy rooms, great breakfast, and a really nice staff. We were also treated to a 30-minute lesson on Pisco and how to make it. The mixologist Cedrid did an excellent job teaching us the history of Pisco, what the types are, and how to make Pisco Sour. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romy D, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

Dear Mrs. Jeff S.

We are delighted to read you stay with us was a brilliant one and our hosts delivered a great experience for you, especially Cedrid, I will happily share your words with the entire team. We thank you for your valuable time you invested in reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

It has been our pleasure being your host and we will look forward to our next opportunity to serve you in your home!! Thank you for your preference.

Kind regards,Romy Diaz León - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2019

It took me a while to do this review (mainly because I've been busy firefighting in Australia since our return). Let's be honest, the hotel is absolutely fantastic but I have received 1 email a day since our return (23 days) with exactly the same text and request for a Trip Advisor review. Do not hesitate to book/stay here as I can't imagine that anywhere in Cusco could be better. The room, the food, the service, the location...all fantastic....but don't give them your email :)

Room tip: Ask for one of the ones on the courtyard
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scotp393
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romy D, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Dear: Scot P

I am convinced that the comments you provide will be of great help to others when planning your trip to Cusco. Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with other travelers through TripAdvisor. Definitely, it is comments like yours that encourage us to do our best every day. We greatly appreciate your kind comments and observations to improve our service and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Cusco.

Best regards,

Romy Diaz León - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2019

Great location combinned with the best employees anywhere make this hotel truly special. The hotel itself is all you could ask for. spacious rooms and spotlessly clean.

The restaurant staff are very good dealing in with altitude issues guests may incounter. They really care as do all employees here, Aranwa much more personal then five star competitors on other side of Plaza!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrailBlazer401454
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romy D, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Dear: TrailBlazer401454

That's an incredible and positive review of Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, thank you for your time in sharing with other travelers your unforgettable experience through TripAdvisor. We are also thrilled that you enjoyed our beautiful property. One of the things that matters most to us is making our guests feel at home and reading that your stay has been amazing it gives us a lot of satisfaction and pride.

We will look forward to welcome you back in the near future at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel. Thank you for your preference and recommendation.

Cordially, Romy Diaz León - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2019

We had 4 individuals in two rooms for two nights with a night in between at a hotel in Aguas Calientes. Upon our arrival, we were struck by the perfect location of the hotel in the midst of all of the cultural activities, restaurants, shops, train station and Inca sites we planned to visit. Secondly, we were warmly greeted and absolutely loved the ambiance, accomodations and decor of the hotel. The staff were so helpful and gracious and our rooms were amazing! We really enjoyed the heated floors and towel rack in the bathrooms, as well as the enclosed balconies off our rooms. This was the best hotel that we stayed at our entire trip. The staff even arranged to have a driver and guide meet with us to discuss options for a day trip to Sacred Valley and make suggestions for any other places we wanted to see (either guided with them or on our own). The hotel staff also kept our larger bags overnight while we stayed in Aguas Calientes for the night after our trip to Machu Picchu and had them waiting in our rooms when we returned back to the hotel. Top notch service. The breakfast buffet was great as well - lots of variety and something for everyone.

Room tip: As for a room with a balcony. We had rooms 117 & 118 (excellent!)
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romy D, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Dear: Michelle K

We're delighted you had such an amazing experience with us at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel and you can share it through TripAdvisor. It's excellent our prime location, the buffet breakfast, unique service, the accommodation, etc.

We are blessed to have a dedicated team of professionals, and we loved hearing how my entire team took great care of you. Thank you very much for your recommendation and for choosing our Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.

My best wishes, Romy Diaz León - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2019

Great rooms all quite individual. Large beds and big bathrooms. Some rooms only have courtyard windows but not a problem. Breakfast could have has a better can be of breads and cereal otherwise couldn't fault. Staff very helpful and good location near central square. Hotel has an audiotape of the art. (good but a little long winded !)

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JulietO396
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romy D, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Dear: Juliet O

I am strongly convinced that the feedback you are providing will be of great assistance for others when planning their trip to Cusco, Thank you for sharing your nice experience with other travelers through TripAdvisor. We would like to create memorable experiences for all our guests by offering the best customer care and ensuring all our guests needs are met. It is definitely comments like yours that encourage us to do our level best every day.

We very much appreciate your kind comments and compliments and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Cusco.

Warmest regards, Romy Diaz León - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews