We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TrailBlazer401454
Oakland, California

Best in Cusco

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Nov 2019
Great location combinned with the best employees anywhere make this hotel truly special. The hotel itself is all you could ask for. spacious rooms and spotlessly clean.

The restaurant staff are very good dealing in with altitude issues guests may incounter. They really care as do all employees here, Aranwa much more personal then five star competitors on other side of Plaza!!!
Date of stay: October 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romy D, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 21 Nov 2019
Dear: TrailBlazer401454

That's an incredible and positive review of Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, thank you for your time in sharing with other travelers your unforgettable experience through TripAdvisor. We are also thrilled that you enjoyed our beautiful property. One of the things that matters most to us is making our guests feel at home and reading that your stay has been amazing it gives us a lot of satisfaction and pride.

We will look forward to welcome you back in the near future at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel. Thank you for your preference and recommendation.

Cordially, Romy Diaz León - Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$169
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$178
  • Vio.com
    AU$115
  • Hotels.com
    AU$178
0.4 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$187
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$187
  • Vio.com
    AU$120
  • Hotels.com
    AU$187
0.4 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$434
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$434
  • Vio.com
    AU$351
  • Hotels.com
    AU$434
0.8 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$325
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$325
  • travelup.com
    AU$248
  • Novotel
    AU$378
0.6 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$66
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$64
  • Priceline
    AU$66
  • Vio.com
    AU$66
0.4 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$99
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$99
  • Agoda.com
    AU$80
  • Expedia.com
    AU$84
1.1 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$74
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$74
  • Vio.com
    AU$55
0.2 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$94
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$94
  • Agoda.com
    AU$77
  • Hotels.com
    AU$94
2.0 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$24
  • Vio.com
    AU$19
  • Agoda.com
    AU$24
0.5 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$617
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$616
  • Destinia.com
    AU$599
  • Hotels.com
    AU$617
0.7 km from Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (2,069)
Filter reviews
2,069 results
Traveller rating
1,749
244
48
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,749
244
48
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated floors beautiful hotel heated towel rack machu picchu jacuzzi tub old mansion coca tea sacred valley high altitude front desk staff breakfast buffet three nights main plaza altitude sickness highly recommend this hotel central square pisco sours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 2,069 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2019

We had 4 individuals in two rooms for two nights with a night in between at a hotel in Aguas Calientes. Upon our arrival, we were struck by the perfect location of the hotel in the midst of all of the cultural activities, restaurants, shops, train station and Inca sites we planned to visit. Secondly, we were warmly greeted and absolutely loved the ambiance, accomodations and decor of the hotel. The staff were so helpful and gracious and our rooms were amazing! We really enjoyed the heated floors and towel rack in the bathrooms, as well as the enclosed balconies off our rooms. This was the best hotel that we stayed at our entire trip. The staff even arranged to have a driver and guide meet with us to discuss options for a day trip to Sacred Valley and make suggestions for any other places we wanted to see (either guided with them or on our own). The hotel staff also kept our larger bags overnight while we stayed in Aguas Calientes for the night after our trip to Machu Picchu and had them waiting in our rooms when we returned back to the hotel. Top notch service. The breakfast buffet was great as well - lots of variety and something for everyone.

Room tip: As for a room with a balcony. We had rooms 117 & 118 (excellent!)
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romy D, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Dear: Michelle K

We're delighted you had such an amazing experience with us at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel and you can share it through TripAdvisor. It's excellent our prime location, the buffet breakfast, unique service, the accommodation, etc.

We are blessed to have a dedicated team of professionals, and we loved hearing how my entire team took great care of you. Thank you very much for your recommendation and for choosing our Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.

My best wishes, Romy Diaz León - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2019

Great rooms all quite individual. Large beds and big bathrooms. Some rooms only have courtyard windows but not a problem. Breakfast could have has a better can be of breads and cereal otherwise couldn't fault. Staff very helpful and good location near central square. Hotel has an audiotape of the art. (good but a little long winded !)

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JulietO396
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romy D, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Dear: Juliet O

I am strongly convinced that the feedback you are providing will be of great assistance for others when planning their trip to Cusco, Thank you for sharing your nice experience with other travelers through TripAdvisor. We would like to create memorable experiences for all our guests by offering the best customer care and ensuring all our guests needs are met. It is definitely comments like yours that encourage us to do our level best every day.

We very much appreciate your kind comments and compliments and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Cusco.

Warmest regards, Romy Diaz León - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2019 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff and wonderful breakfast.

The building and location is outstanding.

Make sure you go to the Pisco Sour class - it is very interesting and free. And you get to try a Pisco Sour at the end of the presentation.

Highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DHuras
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romy D, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Dear: DHuras


Thank you for reviewing your recent unique experience at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel on TripAdvisor and taking a moment to share your feedback with us and with other travelers. Trips to Cusco are not often so is very important to us create unforgettable and wonderful experiences in our guests, very proud that yours was satisfying.

It has been our pleasure being your host and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel in the near future. Thank you so much for your preference!.

Best regards,
Romy Diaz León- Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2019 via mobile

From start to finish, our stay at Aranwa was incredible. They treated us and made us feel comfortable right away with coca tea for the elevation. Gave us a tour of our gorgeous suite, which had everything from oxygen in the room to a claw foot tub, to a balcony. They brought up our bags for us. Breakfast was delicious, with eggs cooked to order. They have us a free Pisco class and cocktail our first night. Cedrid- the bartender was informative and made great drinks. Everyone helped with service form getting us extra umbrellas to calling us cabs. We checked out for a few days to go to Machu Picchu. We left our big bags at the hotel. When we checked back in, our bags were already for us in our room- which was so great because we could not wait to shower. Great location- felt really safe and walking distance to everything. Highly, highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank adrilazz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romy D, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2019

Dear: Adrilazz1

We're delighted you had such an amazing experience with us at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel and you can share it through TripAdvisor. It's excellent our prime location, the buffet breakfast, unique service, the accommodation, etc.

We are blessed to have a dedicated team of professionals, and we loved hearing how my entire team took great care of you. Thank you very much for your recommendation and for choosing our Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.

My best wishes, Romy Diaz León - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2019 via mobile

Stayed two nights at Aranwa. Lovely atmospheric hotel with very friendly courteous staff in a great location. The rooms are very nice but ours was a little small. The power points are different to other places (you need two straight pins) so be prepared to need an adapter. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank G9021VApeterh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romy D, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2019

Dear: Peter H

Thank you for your amazing review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate the kind words, your honest feedback and I am glad you experienced a level of genuine customer service at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel. I have passed your comments on to the team who were naturally thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our amazing service.

We hope you come back and we really hope to welcome you again to the Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel for your next trip to Cusco and be able to fulfill all your expectations.

Best regards, Romy Diaz León - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews