We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$173
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sudeesh74
Enfield, United Kingdom

Traditional property of Tambo Del Arriero Hotel at Cusco

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Apr 2024
Amazing location & place to stay in Cusco. Very close to the main Cusco square & markets. The whole environment was nice & cozy with typical traditional look & all. At reception the staff are super helpful, specially Karel. Our tours started quite early so the staff made sure that we got something to carry as breakfast. Breakfast was amazing with good choice of juices & freshly made omelets. Rooms are reasonably good, with only downside of not having a door at toilet & bathroom. Overall a good stay.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pablo Schack, Director General at Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique, responded to this review
Responded 15 Apr 2024
Dear Sudeesh
Many thanks for sharing your experience in our hotel. The safety of your impressions is very important for your team.
Our taste is saber that you are satisfied with the installations. Sin duda is fundamental that it comes with service standards to create excellent travel experiences.
We hope that our puedas will be a new opportunity to serve pronto
For other reasons, we are sure that you should be aware of all your comments with respect.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$431
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$392
  • Agoda.com
    AU$298
  • Expedia.com
    AU$393
0.3 km from Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$215
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$216
  • Algotels
    AU$137
  • Expedia.com
    AU$216
0.3 km from Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$90
  • Agoda.com
    AU$90
  • Vio.com
    AU$90
0.2 km from Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$187
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$187
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$111
  • Hotels.com
    AU$188
0.5 km from Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$395
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$459
  • travelup.com
    AU$352
  • Hotels.com
    AU$395
0.9 km from Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$339
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$364
  • Agoda.com
    AU$266
  • Expedia.com
    AU$364
1.1 km from Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$70
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$59
  • Priceline
    AU$70
0.7 km from Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$594
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$594
  • LuxuryCollection
    AU$366
  • Expedia.com
    AU$597
1.0 km from Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique
Restaurant
Room service
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$100
  • Agoda.com
    AU$78
  • Priceline
    AU$100
0.9 km from Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$67
  • Vio.com
    AU$56
  • Priceline
    AU$67
0.1 km from Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
503
148
31
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
503
148
31
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews machu picchu beautiful hotel the main square living area bread minute walk quiet at night modern amenities plaza de armas altitude sickness san pedro market small hotel sacred valley nice breakfast hot water courtyard peru
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2024 via mobile

This hotel is a gem! Clean and comfortable with an exceptional staff! It is easy walking distance to the sites of Cusco, yet quiet at night. The staff were so helpful with any questions I had. Breakfast included in their cute dining room. I highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sarah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pablo Schack, Director General at Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

Dear Sarah
We really appreciate that you have taken the time to leave us your review, it is very important for us to know how our guests have felt during their stay with us in Cusco. All of us on the team are focused on providing our guests with quality service, and we hope that you can return very soon, so that you can continue enjoying the wonders that our city offers you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2024

The owner is a cheat, and a thief. We booked 2 rooms for my family of 5. They charged $50 for my child, it was supposed to be $25. Then they changed the max occupancy to 1 for each junior suite (max occupancy = 4). Could not cancel since they do not allow refunds.

Room tip: Make sure you read the fine print. the owner is a cheat, and will nickel and dime you.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jet66455358538
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pablo Schack, Director General at Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2024

Dear guest.
We regret his comments, we would have liked to receive an internal communication from him with the Hotel to be able to provide some solution, this despite the fact that as we understand his reservation policy could have been a non-refundable one, which did not allow any type of modification and/or or cancellation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2023 via mobile

Our hotel was clean and beautiful! The courtyard was a lovely place to sit and write post cards to family. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic and all staff were very helpful.

We chose to stay at this hotel to treat ourselves after finishing the Salkantay Trek. The hotel offered amenities such as bathrobes and room service to make our stay more luxurious and relaxing!

I would highly recommend staying here!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lindsay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pablo Schack, Director General at Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2023

Dear Lindsay
Thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your experience with us. Our team strives every day to make each guest have a memorable stay, so we are happy to know that, in general, your experience has been satisfactory and that you liked the service provided by our staff. Thank you and we hope to welcome you again on a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2023

This is a lovely charming old world hotel in the heart of Cusco, about 5-7 minute walk from the main square. We got the family suite for 3 of us for 2 nights. The room was lovely, had an upstairs seating area, which was charming and nice. It was great having so much space for all of us to spread out. The service here is really great. The breakfast is also awesome, really good value. We also left all our luggage here while we went on the inca trail, even though we were not staying here on our way back. They also packed us a breakfast to go. The highlight really is how much they try to make their guests. I gave some pants for laundry, which got lost. I got the wrong pants, and after some initial confusion and insistence that they had the right pants, they took all the details down, tracked them down and had them waiting for me when I cam back to pick up my stuff. I was super grateful and impressed. I would happily stay here any time I am back in Cusco.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shailee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pablo Schack, Director General at Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2023

Dear Shay
Thank you very much for trusting us and for your positive comments. We are glad to know that your experience with us was wonderful and that you liked the quality of the service. Our team strives every day to make each guest have a memorable stay.
We will proudly pass your feedback on to the entire team, who will be very grateful. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again for a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2023

Our room was AMAZING...huge, wood/carved furniture, terrace to walk out to, jacuzzi tub, lovely tiling. Courtyards added beauty. Quiet & peaceful in room. Staff incredibly helpful and friendly. Very responsive to email and via WhatsApp. We ate at the restaurant within the hotel and enjoyed our food. Chef Joseph was incredible!!!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pablo Schack, Director General at Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2023

Dear Lisa,
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our Boutique Hotel.
Enjoying our colonial style, the large terrace, the beautiful patios for your rest, as well as our hydromassage tub,
the friendliness and willingness of our staff at all times, and the delicious food in our restaurant.
We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews