We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$170
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
mpkdob
Oak Lawn, Illinois

Perfect stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Dec 2019
My friends and I stayed at Tambo del Arriero Hotel in July. The hotel was perfect. Rooms were beautiful and clean. It was in the walking distance from the main square. The staff at the hotel was nice and accommodating.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arespeh, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique, responded to this review
Responded 18 Dec 2019
Dear guest,
We appreciate having taken a few minutes to leave your rating. We are happy to know that you had a good time with your friends, enjoying the spacious rooms, the location near the main square, the friendliness of our staff. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$354
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$354
0.3 km from Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$106
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$106
0.2 km from Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$81
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$81
0.9 km from Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • LuxuryCollection
    AU$367
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique
Restaurant
Room service
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$228
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$322
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$397
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$230
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$61
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
503
148
31
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
503
148
31
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews machu picchu beautiful hotel the main square living area bread minute walk quiet at night modern amenities plaza de armas altitude sickness san pedro market small hotel sacred valley nice breakfast hot water courtyard peru
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2019

Away from the busyness of Cuzco center, but an easy walk to the plaza. Our room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was perfect. Be sure to ask about the history of this old "tambo." Fascinating.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mollie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arespeh, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2019

Dear Mollie,
Thank you for taking a few minutes to rate your stay with us! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel, the comfort, cleanliness and warmth of our rooms and facilities, the variety of breakfast and especially the history of our Boutique Hotel. We hope to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019

This was a hidden jem! The staff was super friendly and attentive, the cocoa tea and early morning breakfast severed by the hotel was also yummy. My travel companions and I found a convenient, family owned establishment that washed, dried and folded our wet clothes from our excursion that day! Definitely worth the expense if you packed on the lighter side.

Room tip: Wooden floors/doors. Noise can travel.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dominic0816martinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arespeh, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Dear guest,
We appreciate your time in rating your stay with us. the varied buffet breakfast, the friendliness of the staff, the comfort of our rooms and facilities. Hopefully visit us again with your friends and family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019

I would highly recommend this courtyard hotel, it is a hidden treasure, superb atmosphere, charming and helpful staff, beautiful, stylish rooms, delicious breakfasts. Reasonable price - excellent value. Well located in Cusco.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Culture626436
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arespeh, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking a few minutes to rate your stay with us. It is good to know that you enjoyed the beautiful patio, the friendliness of the staff, the warm and spacious rooms, the colonial decoration, the central location of the hotel. We hope to return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019

Boutique Hotel Tambo del Arriero is a beautifully decorated hotel with spacious rooms and a lovely spa-like bathroom. Location is great, just a few minutes walk to Plaza de Armas. And the breakfast was amazing with fresh fruit and juice every day. The best thing in this hotel is the staff. Always kind, nice and helpful, making your stay as pleasant as possible!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tiina03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arespeh, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Dear Tina,
We appreciate your time in rating your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the colonial decoration, spacious, comfortable and well equipped rooms and facilities. The central location a few blocks from the central square, the variety of our buffet breakfast and our friendly and helpful staff. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019

Great Hotel, in a strategic position. We loved the architecture, the style and the efficiency of the staff. There is a good resturant inside, which can be a great option if you're tired after a whole day spent walking at high altitude. Absolutely reccomended

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EnricoRobino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arespeh, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Dear Enrico,
It was a pleasure to receive you at our Boutique Hotel, we are glad you will enjoy our colonial architecture, the variety of the restaurant, the comfort of our rooms and facilities and the careful attention of the staff. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews