We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“huh?”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cusco
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jacaranda Inn Hostel
Ranked #195 of 515 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Reviewed 30 June 2012

we booked this hostel for our last two nights in Cusco based off reviews saying that it had regular hot showers and was quiet away from the town square. We went 0-2 here. The shower never got hot our second night and the street was really loud. Plus, the bathroom was pretty weird in that the door had trouble getting past the sink to shut. Now, the hostel is in a good location with nice restaurants and very short walk from the "sexywoman" ruins. But I dreaded coming back to the room each night, and had my worst two nights of sleep of our trip here, and that was at the end when I was very tired.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Swengali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2012

We booked to stay in this hostel for 4 nights, and if not for our trip to Machu Picchu in between we would have definitely not stayed there for that long. Only due to our two days away did we actually stay.

We had a Double Room with Ensuite and although the bed was very comfortable the smell coming from the bathroom was uncomfortable to the point that we had to wash our teeth outside of the room before running in to wash our mouth and brush. Under no circumstances should that be the case in any accommodation no matter how cheap. The smell was an extremely strong smell of sewage, and was unbearable.

Also, when booking online it says it has Wi-Fi, and on our arrival we tried, and it didnt work.

Maybe we were just unlucky and got the bad room, but I would not take the chance and return to this hostel at another time. If I were you I you could find somewhere equally as comfortable, for a similar price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben_Yoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Lovely place. The owner is really friendly and it was a homely place to stay. Good hot showers and fast wi fi through out.We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Good location close to everything,nice big rooms that were spotless with a real hot shower,not a party hostel but quiet and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Good place to stay just 2 minutes walk from Plaza de Armas, so easy access to everything. Our room was clean, breakfast was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hostel did not appear busy so not many people around but that was good for peace and quiet. Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepsi772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.7 km away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#161 of 171 in Cusco
88 reviews
0.9 km away
Pirwa Colonial Hostel
Pirwa Colonial Hostel
#64 of 515 in Cusco
263 reviews
1.6 km away
El Tumi de Oro Cusco
El Tumi de Oro Cusco
#60 of 398 in Cusco
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
#11 of 515 in Cusco
770 reviews
0.5 km away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
1.1 km away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 515 in Cusco
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Cusco

Been to Jacaranda Inn Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacaranda Inn Hostel

Address: Pasaje Santa Rosa B-2, Cusco Cusc 01, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 515 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Price Range: $11 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jacaranda Inn Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacaranda Inn Hostel has comfortable quiet rooms, located in the traditional and tourist safe San Blas neighborhood just 4 blocks from the Plaza de Armas, bars and restaurants. We offer single, double, triple rooms and comfortable and pleasant with shared bathroom. Facilities include, Internet + Wi-Fi in rooms, courtyard room, 24 hours hot shower, storage room, laundry service and breakfast service. The hostel is 5 minutes from the main square, 15 minutes driving from Cusco Airport. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing