We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
14
12
2
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
12
2
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We booked to stay in this hostel for 4 nights, and if not for our trip to Machu Picchu in between we would have definitely not stayed there for that long. Only due to our two days away did we actually stay.

We had a Double Room with Ensuite and although the bed was very comfortable the smell coming from the bathroom was uncomfortable to the point that we had to wash our teeth outside of the room before running in to wash our mouth and brush. Under no circumstances should that be the case in any accommodation no matter how cheap. The smell was an extremely strong smell of sewage, and was unbearable.

Also, when booking online it says it has Wi-Fi, and on our arrival we tried, and it didnt work.

Maybe we were just unlucky and got the bad room, but I would not take the chance and return to this hostel at another time. If I were you I you could find somewhere equally as comfortable, for a similar price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben_Yoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Lovely place. The owner is really friendly and it was a homely place to stay. Good hot showers and fast wi fi through out.We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Good location close to everything,nice big rooms that were spotless with a real hot shower,not a party hostel but quiet and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Good place to stay just 2 minutes walk from Plaza de Armas, so easy access to everything. Our room was clean, breakfast was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hostel did not appear busy so not many people around but that was good for peace and quiet. Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepsi772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

2 owners are very friendly and helpful, but other employees are crap to be honest. Don't put your expectation too high, it's close to the centre, quiete and clean room (the floor is very squeaky which is a kind of standard in Cuzco).

The employees are extremely unfriendly and lack of hospitality amazingly . They need be trained a bit or the owners should rise their wage if it's necessary.

You need to confirm everything twice for ensure quality. If you have a problem, talk to the owners at the reception.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirukikutaberu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews