We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
roxanne p i
Saint John, Canada

it has a good ubication near the center

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Feb 2016
it was good during our stay and the relation of price/benefits is a good one, being warm and somewhat cozy, the service was okay and my husband had good sleep, we enjoyed it. its nice to stay here, highly appraised & reccomended.
Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Victor Manuell E, Gerente at Inka Club Hostel, responded to this review
Responded 17 Feb 2016
Thank you for recommending the Inca club, his second home in PERU, hope to see you again, enjoy the ride!

regards

victor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$435
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Inka Club Hostel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$185
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$114
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
0.5 km from Inka Club Hostel
Free Wifi
AU$392
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$392
  • Agoda.com
    AU$328
  • Hotels.com
    AU$392
0.9 km from Inka Club Hostel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$322
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$376
  • travelup.com
    AU$252
  • Expedia.com
    AU$323
0.7 km from Inka Club Hostel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$65
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$63
  • Vio.com
    AU$65
0.5 km from Inka Club Hostel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$98
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$94
  • Priceline
    AU$98
  • Hotels.com
    AU$94
1.0 km from Inka Club Hostel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$73
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$73
  • Vio.com
    AU$55
  • Agoda.com
    AU$73
0.1 km from Inka Club Hostel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$93
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$103
  • Hotels.com
    AU$103
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$103
2.1 km from Inka Club Hostel
Free Wifi
AU$24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$24
  • Vio.com
    AU$19
  • Agoda.com
    AU$24
0.4 km from Inka Club Hostel
Free Wifi
AU$611
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$611
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$591
  • Expedia.com
    AU$612
0.8 km from Inka Club Hostel
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
26
29
17
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
29
17
13
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

The location is probably the best thing about Inka Club. The Internet wasn't bad, actually.
The (double) room was very simple and cold. We spent 3 nights there and one of then the water was cold. The following morning was still cold and we had to talk to one of the employers to get it solved. Then it got warm.
The staff helped us the moment we needed.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank guipiccinini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

We arrived and they did not have the rooms I had reserved (3). They gave one of my friends a triple bed and there was one plug in the entire room(the one the TV had). No heat and faulty hot water. We all got swollen throats the next morning since the rooms were so cold. Signs inside read "they are not responsible for things stolen in your room" skip this place. We left and found a beautiful hotel down the block for 6 dollars more which has heat, hot water, great location and great staff. Do not bother going to inka club hostel.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank ivanmv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Unfortunately, this place is nothing special. The staff are not very friendly, the place is not very clean and it is very cold. We stayed in the 12 people room and I thought the bed covers could be changed (some of them have stains on them) and there was a weird smell depending where you were in the room. The only positive thing about this place is that the internet is fast downstairs in the common room and the public computers are in really good shape.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie-Claude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Stayed at Inka Club on April 23rd. It was a very nice hostel with very friendly staff. We had to wait about half hour for our room, however, the hostel owner kept us company and informed us about different things to see and do around Cuzco. In the meantime, we booked a City Tour with the hostel for $20 which included lunch ($15 without lunch) and we booked another tour for the following day that would take us to different archaeological sites along the way to Ollantaytambo - our next overnight stay. The hostel contacts the tour company and arranges for the tour pickup. Finally our room was ready. The hostel owner showed us to our private room. This room was huge and extremely clean and tidy. It had a double bed and a bunk bed in the room with a private bathroom. It was just as nice as staying in a hotel, if not better. The downfall was this hostel only had WIFI in the main lobby near the front desk. There was no WIFI in the rooms. They also have computers available for those that don't have their own device. The hostel is only a 5 minute walk to the main square and is close to many restaurants and shops. Breakfast is included and it was a wonderful breakfast. Its located on the top floor and has its own small dining area. There is coffee, tea and juice available, as well as fruit, buns, toast, etc. Definitely a large enough selection to get full on. The only problem we had with this hostel was although we paid $20 for our tour to Ollantaytambo and a buffet lunch, we were informed by the tour guide later on in the day that our lunch was not included, as they didn't have any information showing that we had paid for it, and because the hostel did not provide us with a food voucher for lunch, we didn't have any proof we paid. So basically when we booked the tour through the hostel, they forgot (?) to mention to the tour operator we paid for lunch and therefore we were faced with having to pay for lunch again. Overall, its a great hostel in a great location. I highly recommend this hostel if staying in Cuzco. The tours the hostel offers are definitely worth it and would recommend them to anyone wanting to see many archeological sites in and around Cusco. All guides were extremely informative and friendly.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 87Globalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

We came at 6 am in the morning and were really tired from 12 hours travel by bus. We went to inka club and didn't get english information. We didn't feeling so good because the staff was so slowly and not very friendly. We had to pay the first night in advance, so after an hour we found a better hostel and it was not possible to pay us only 50% of the price (90 Soles) back! We couldn't understand it because it was 8:30 am and there will come another backpackers forbthis room surely!!!! NO GO!

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 461sandyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Victor Manuell E, Manager at Inka Club Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2015

Hello, we are analyzing what happened to his attention, but when you had no reservation and came to take a night at the hotel, and you signed a document at check in, where if paid there is no refund, I regret what happened was the only room hopefully understand our policies, thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews