We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lauren O
San Antonio, Texas

Don’t do it

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Aug 2018via mobile
Spend the extra cash to get somewhere clean. Sheets were dirty- small hairs and dirt throughout. Our room didn’t have ventilation and it smelt of mold and mildew. No warm water and we arrived after a 5 day trek with no shower.

I guess we shouldn’t have expected better for the price. Just don’t do it
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$392
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$392
  • Agoda.com
    AU$329
  • Hotels.com
    AU$392
0.9 km from Hotel Museo Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$322
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$376
  • Expedia.com
    AU$323
  • Hotels.com
    AU$323
0.9 km from Hotel Museo Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$168
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$177
  • Algotels
    AU$119
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Hotel Museo Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$185
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
  • Agoda.com
    AU$114
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Hotel Museo Cusco
Free Wifi
AU$93
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$77
  • Expedia.com
    AU$93
1.2 km from Hotel Museo Cusco
Free Wifi
AU$65
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$63
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Hotel Museo Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$98
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$94
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$94
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Hotel Museo Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$73
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$74
1.6 km from Hotel Museo Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$24
1.7 km from Hotel Museo Cusco
Free Wifi
AU$611
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$595
  • Expedia.com
    AU$612
0.7 km from Hotel Museo Cusco
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
15
8
14
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
8
14
3
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Laundry was missing and many items were totally destroyed by staff. The staff are unpleasant, rude and unhelpful. They argued, called me a liar, and accused the error of being my fault.
The hotel is dirty and old. The room was freezing cold! No towels were provided to the room!
If you want to be treated awfully and disrespectfully in a cold, unpleasant hotel, then stay here.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Daniel18383
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 10 December 2016


Dear Friend
In fact, we apologize for the laundry issue, since the Hotel took care of the cost of your ropá, that's why the administration ordered, do not pay any day at the hotel, it was more than a week I stayed at the hotel, not paying a single dollar, and on the contrary, you broke the sheets of the hotel, greed and unfortunately, the staff did not clean your room since you returned drunk and did not open your door to Cleaning
Arnold
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Its location isn't the best and it is surrounded by hardware stores. It's not that far away from the plazas so you can walk there if you want. Food was average and sometimes we couldn't get any hot water. Service was good and they tried to be accommodating.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SamusHikaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2012

They have a credit card sign at the entrance but they didnt take my card, they didnt take my USD so I had to go outside to change local currency. The was dirty and bathroom was simply nasty. Dont waste your time and money

Date of stay: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2012

It's hard for us to decide whether this hotel was average or very good, overall. We stayed here for one night en route to Puno.

Pros:
- Good value for money
- Helpful staff
- Hot water available
- Free Wi-fi
- Rooms were heated
- Relatively clean room and bathroom
- Breakfast was ok - bread, eggs, fruit and coffee

Cons:
- The room layout and maintenance was very average. The bed and closet were old.
- The room was very small and not too well lit.
- The bathroom floor had shoe prints on it.

For just one night, it was fine and a good value for money. If you are staying in Cusco longer, I would recommend looking into other options.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashwini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2011

The location is about 15-20 min walk which can be a pain having to catch taxis during the evening.

The area is as previous reviewers commented pretty average. You're enveloped by a cloud of gasoline the moment you enter the street.

The rooms do not look like the photos, reduce your expectation by 50% and that's closer to reality. I have no window and the room was freezing without a heater. The bathroom door was broken so I can't shut out the air from the bathroom.

On the plus side staff are very friendly and the Internet was fast.

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mirvettium
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews