We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Andreas V
Copenhagen, Denmark

Lovely hotel, some trouble with bill settling

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Apr 2024
We had a series of stays with various configurations of people and enjoyed our time. The rooms were nice, and the staff are really helpful. Breakfast is good too, and it's a lovely building with several outdoor/semi outdoor spaces.

We had a bit of trouble with check-out - the staff forgot that we had paid in advance for all three stays. They also forgot to charge us for airport pick-up and then mixed up currencies. Then they called us at the next hotel both late at night and very early morning to settle the outstanding amount which was annoying, especially as they failed to bill us properly in the first place.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$92
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$601
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$601
0.1 km from Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$138
  • Expedia.com
    AU$230
0.4 km from Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • LuxuryCollection
    AU$355
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$230
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$218
  • Expedia.com
    AU$279
0.6 km from Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$245
  • Official Site
1.3 km from Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$61
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$104
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
597
163
58
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
597
163
58
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews purple haze machu picchu the main square beautiful hotel filtered water our inca trail hike sacred valley highly recommend this hotel visiting cusco stored our luggage four nights breakfast was included suite peru courtyard altitude oxygen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2024

I was amazed at the beautiful grounds of this hotel. Once the metal gates parted I was whisked away to the magical lands. The staff is amazing, the grounds are lush, and the little alpaca who belongs to the woman who visits the hotels to sell her beautiful weaved trinkets and sweaters are just an added plus. Also, please enjoy the wonderful restaurant it has the best soupa de Quinoa, and ceviche I've ever had and with me spending 10 days in Peru I'm some what of a self proclaimed expert, lol.

Room tip: Ask the staff where is the refillable water tank dispenser- it's located in the lobby.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DelightfulOne76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2024

Don't take chances with your trip here - book somewhere else! Our reservation, which was made months in advance, was randomly cancelled by the hotel not long before our trip. I could speculate why, but the bottom line is we contacted the hotel, and they could/wouldn't do anything (all full). Available hotels for our dates are now limited and much more expensive. We are also travelling with other couples, which is one more thing made complicated. Save yourself the risk and the headache!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Denis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 February 2024

This hotel solidified our experience in Cusco. It was some of the best hospitality we have experienced. The hotel is small, intimate, and quiet. Has a beautiful courtyard to eat meals or do work. The bar has a really nice fireplace. The in-house dining was next level and best of all was the service. Every person we encountered was kind and accommodating. Internet worked. Beautiful hotel, exactly as pictured. Highly recommend.

Room tip: This is within a few minutes walking distance to the main square.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank saragC1839LY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2024

We had an incredible visit here! The hotel is located near many Sacred Valley areas of interest we wanted to visit. There is a great restaurant/bar and a fun outdoor area. The staff was incredible including personal interaction with the owner who even helped us reschedule our trip to Machu Picchu after a brief shutdown impacted our schedule.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2023

Absolutely amazing!

Jose Antonio Gamarra, owner and General Manager of Andean Wings - Cusco assisted our group of 9 friends with all coordination needed for our trip. He put us in contact with several people from his team in order to arrange flights, tours, transportation, dining, entertainment. The level of dedication and commitment that Jose and his team had for pleasing their guests was extraordinary and for sure did not go unnoticed.

We all flew in from different cities in the United States. Chicago, Kansas City and Boca Raton. We had five beautiful and unique rooms and one unforgettable experience.

Mirsha, Carlitos, Vladimir, Eloy, and Ruth were perfect at taking care of our needs at all times, including a few after hours! The food was delicious, drinks were stunning, and the quality of customer services provided definitely exceeded all our expectations.

Location, location, location...wow! Five-minute walk to the Plaza of Cusco, you can't get any better than that. We HIGHLY recommend this place; you will feel like home with some extra love. Kudos to Andean Wings and their wonderful staff!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank caroleq492
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews