We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Craig B
Austin, Texas, United States

Comfortable

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Dec 2013
This is a basic hotel, with basic features and a reasonable price. The rooms were clean, the water was hot and the hotel staff was friendly. It is not fancy by any stretch but a serviceable place to crash after a long hike.

Two tips: First, there are about 15 hotels with Inca in the title (Inca Inn, Inca Place, Inca's Hotel, Plaza Inca) etc etc. Make sure you have a good map to show your taxi before you go.

Second, there are a couple of decent chicken restaurants about a ~6 minute walk away. Ask the staff and they can point you in the right direction.
Date of stay: February 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$437
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$436
  • Agoda.com
    AU$335
  • Expedia.com
    AU$436
1.8 km from Hotel Inkas Inn Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$327
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$327
  • Agoda.com
    AU$226
  • Hotels.com
    AU$327
1.0 km from Hotel Inkas Inn Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$474
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$430
  • Agoda.com
    AU$317
  • Hotels.com
    AU$430
2.2 km from Hotel Inkas Inn Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$206
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
2.0 km from Hotel Inkas Inn Cusco
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$278
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$323
  • Priceline
    AU$253
  • Hotels.com
    AU$278
1.8 km from Hotel Inkas Inn Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$229
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Hotels.com
    AU$229
2.3 km from Hotel Inkas Inn Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$90
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$90
2.5 km from Hotel Inkas Inn Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$61
  • Vio.com
    AU$67
1.9 km from Hotel Inkas Inn Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$99
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$92
  • Agoda.com
    AU$80
  • Expedia.com
    AU$92
3.4 km from Hotel Inkas Inn Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$577
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • LuxuryCollection
    AU$354
  • Expedia.com
    AU$577
1.6 km from Hotel Inkas Inn Cusco
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
23
36
13
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
36
13
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel before and after my 4 day Inca trail hike. The service is friendly and the room is clean and comfortable. They allowed me to keep my luggage there during the hike free of charge and even has a laundry service. I would definitely stay here again if I am in Cusco again.

Shashitha

Date of stay: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shashitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2013

If you're looking for cheap-this is it but remember you get what you pay for. We stayed a week and it was marginal. The noise was terrible and there are no restaurants near. It is a good hike into town and we did not get the type of room we booked. The hotel guarantees booking with a credit card but you have to pay with cash. There is no elevator and I would strongly suggest that this is not a good place for seniors. We never figured out breakfast and WIFI rarely works.

Room tip: make sure you bring ear plugs-there arre no quiet rooms
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 98jaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Inka's inn in cusco for a full week in July 2013 and it was great. It was about a 30 min walk to the square. But with cabs being so cheap it wasn't an issue at all. If anything it was better, we were away from the noise. Since we were there in July it was cold at night. The hotel was very cold but we were given extra blankets and hot tea whenever we needed them.
Louis is the owner and just fabulous! He met us at the airport for an airport pick up, I thought that was a nice touch. When we arrived at the hotel he showed us our rooms and then brought us coca tea and was just so helpful whenever we had any questions. He confirmed our trip to Machu Picchu ( since our Spanish isn't the greatest!) and organized our laundry the day before we left. All the other staff were also great, always very helpful and friendly.
Showered were always hot and great water pressure (which isn't always the case in South America)
I highly recommend this hotel if you're staying in cusco!

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sarahtravels2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here two nights while in Cusco. Its very close to Terminal Terreste (Which is the bus station we arrived at from Copacabana). Don't get a taxi inside the terminal, they are way more expensive, I think if you walk outside the taxis are much cheaper. Otherwise you can walk depending on how much luggage you have. We were taken to our first room which had a used towel on the pillow, we complained so the guy took the pillow off... we said had this room be cleaned, and he changed our room, one floor up and we checked and it was clean. Our room was fairly decent size there was a TV and a small table, as well as somewhere to hang clothes and a bedside table. We only had one towel but they gave us another one when asked, soap was provided. The bed was comfy and clean. Our shower wasn't hot one day, so we thought we would just have to deal with it. The following day it was boiling hot but soon ran out of that, so beware the water temp seems temperamental. We had booked online for $66 for two nights, but then he tried to charge us $70 for extras. We said we didnt get any extras, so he said $66 was fine... so I dunno. They take credit card but charge an extra 10%. He was helpful with getting us a taxi if needed and he speaks some English. Breakfast is juice coffee and tea two bread rolls and jam. Nothing flash but better than nada. Overall it was ok for what you pay in Cusco which is touristy and its close enough to the main areas you can walk easily.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bethan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The front desk receptionist, Julio, was the best ever! He managed to purchase (with a prior deposit) our train tickets ahead of time which was awesome since the Peru Rail web site was not working with on line purchases. The room had a strong scent when we got in though...like floor wax or something, so we left the window open and when we got back..it was very cold with a faint smell. The night light didnt work and the bed matress was noisy. Bathroom was great!
The part that freaked me out was the mornig we left at 6am (haveing informed the night before) we couldnt get out!!!!! There was no one there, there was no key or anything and it took someone like 15 minutes to wake up (??) to open the steel curtain, it was very unfortunate since everything prior to this was alright..for $33 USD, I cant really complain much, but that incident was very awkward. Upon return to Cusco, we stayed at a lovely 4 star hotel in the main square with 24 hour service...for $120 USD (Plaza de Armas Hotel).
I must insist, Julio was the greatest host ever and I will tell friends to stay there if they are on a budget, it was close to the train station and hand craft market...plus walking distance (15 min) from dountown (3 soles by taxi to dountown).
OH!!!! At the airport, be sure to get a TAXI that charges you 10 SOLES...we got hijacked for 30 SOLES!!!!

Room tip: get a high floor! Reserve taxi the night before and be sure not to get locked in at 6 am like we did!!!!
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews