We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
Prestigia.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Bernadette T
West Bay, Honduras

Fabulous Guest House with Exceptional Service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Dec 2019
We stayed at the Fallen Angel for 3 nights and it was an absolute amazing experience. The room was spacious, comfortable, and well decorated. The bed was really comfy! The location was superb. It is a very unique guest house with unbelievable art throughout. The breakfast was phenomenal. We also ate in the restaurant several times during our stay. The food is exceptional. The staff was so welcoming and Victor was so warm and kind. We will definitely return and stay at the Fallen Angel... it was beyond our expectations and then some.
Date of stay: November 2019
Room Tip: Great location. Great restaurant. Great staff. Quiet location. Comfy bed
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$339
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$364
  • Agoda.com
    AU$266
  • Hotels.com
    AU$364
0.4 km from The Guest House at Fallen Angel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$431
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$393
  • Agoda.com
    AU$298
  • Hotels.com
    AU$392
0.4 km from The Guest House at Fallen Angel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$395
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$459
  • travelup.com
    AU$352
  • Expedia.com
    AU$395
0.3 km from The Guest House at Fallen Angel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$90
  • Vio.com
    AU$90
  • Agoda.com
    AU$90
0.6 km from The Guest House at Fallen Angel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$187
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$187
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$111
  • Hotels.com
    AU$188
0.7 km from The Guest House at Fallen Angel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$215
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$216
  • Algotels
    AU$137
  • Expedia.com
    AU$216
0.8 km from The Guest House at Fallen Angel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$70
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$70
  • Vio.com
    AU$59
  • Expedia.com
    AU$61
0.5 km from The Guest House at Fallen Angel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$100
  • Agoda.com
    AU$78
  • Expedia.com
    AU$85
1.3 km from The Guest House at Fallen Angel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$67
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$103
  • Vio.com
    AU$56
  • Priceline
    AU$67
0.6 km from The Guest House at Fallen Angel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$594
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$597
  • LuxuryCollection
    AU$366
  • Hotels.com
    AU$595
0.6 km from The Guest House at Fallen Angel
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
111
19
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
19
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2019 via mobile

Very beautiful and cozy place in the center of it all. The rooms are perfectly decorated and each has it's own personality - Victor showed us all the rooms and no matter which one you choose, you'll have something special 🤗
I can recommend this for everyone who wants to experience a little bit of luxury in a cozy and relaxing environment.
The breakfast was amazing by the way! 😍

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 710malenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

Unique, charming, huge rooms, central to the historic district. Excellent staff. Fabulous breakfast, can be delivered and set up in your room. I would stay again without question. Very fun. It’s small, only 4 rooms, each very different. I stayed in the yellow room, it is the only one with balcony overlooking square, the bed is upstairs in loft. My friend stayed in passion, the red room, all one level.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank AnnetteT987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2019

We recently stayed at Fallen Angel before and after our trek in the Cusco area. In one word, it was amazing. The guest house is small, only four rooms, and it is connected to the Fallen Angel restaurant. The decor is very quirky and is unlike any other hotel I've stayed in before - one look at the restaurant and you will get a sense of what's in store with the rooms. Each room is decorated differently and has a different theme. We stayed in the White Room and the Blue Room. The White Room is the biggest and has a full kitchen, dining area, living area, gym equipment, and a loft bed area. The Blue Room doesn't have a kitchen but still has the dining, living, and loft bed area. The beds in both are REALLY comfortable. In addition to being such a unique hotel, the service was also impeccable. Victor, Manuel, and the rest of the staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and make sure your stay is perfect. There was always a dinner table available if we wanted it; they would bring drinks up to the room from the bar; they would turn on the heater in the room at night whenever we asked; they also helped us arrange parts of our trip when we were having trouble communicating with other travel vendors; they stored our bags during our 8 day trek; and they were overall just really really nice and helpful. Breakfast was included and was delicious. Definitely take advantage of that. And if you have to get up early for a trek, they arrange a boxed breakfast for you.

We will definitely be back if we are ever in the area again!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KSA1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2019

We recently stayed six nights at Fallen Angel and could not have had a better experience. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for lodging while in Cusco.

The location is ideal, a block away from the Plaza de Armas, which puts it within walking distance of everything and anything you would want to see in downtown Cusco. The hotel’s most noticeable feature is of course the artwork and décor, which is a combination of hip and gauche (e.g. bathtubs as fish tanks that also serve as dinner tables). There is also a DJ who spins music in the courtyard nightly, though he always shut down by 10:30 PM at the latest so that the guests can sleep peacefully. The entire vibe is supremely chill.

The rooms are, in keeping with the theme, quirky. We stayed in both the Blue and White rooms on different legs of our trip. The White Room is the biggest and has a full kitchen setup (including a refrigerator), along with a superfluous workout station. The Blue Room is similarly spacious, though it lacks a kitchen. Both rooms were extremely comfortable to stay in. The only problem with the Blue Room is that the shower is not very well lit.

Something to be aware of, which I imagine infects all hotels within Cusco, was the unreliability of hot water and/or water pressure for showers outside of “standard” hours (~ 7 AM – 10 PM). Given that we had several early morning departures for various tours, we made sure to shower when we could rather than expecting the shower to be operating properly at all times. A final word to tall travelers (like myself): watch your head. Getting in and out of bed in the lofts can be a little tricky.

Your reservation includes breakfast, which I highly recommend indulging in. Every meal was delicious. We were definitely sad on the days we had to depart before dawn for various tours, though even then the hotel provided a boxed meal for take-away.

Most impressive and assuring was the absolutely first-class service. Victor, Manuel and the rest of the staff were incredibly attentive, friendly and helpful. They looked after our every need and went above and beyond for requests big and small, doing everything they could to make us feel that we were in safe hands. If only other hotels could have staff as wonderful as Fallen Angel’s.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoffnotJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed in Fallen Angel for our 1 Year Anniversary and loved it! The room, restaurant and common areas are a true artistic experience, unlike we’ve ever seen before. Every room has its own theme and charm. Victor was a great host. He made us feel at home during our stay and was looking after us really well. We also had dinner at the restaurant (try to grab a fishtank table for a unique experience) and the food was amazing. We would recommend this place to everyone! Thank you!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tess86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews