We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Darby N

Great Stay!

Review of Abittare Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 June 2024via mobile
Breakfast: We did not get to enjoy the breakfast offered at the hotel due to early wake ups. However, the hotel consistently exceeded expectations by having bagged breakfasts ready, even for departures as early as 3am. This thoughtful service ensured we never started our day hungry, no matter how early our schedule required us to leave.

Airport Transportation: The hotel provided exceptional service with complimentary airport pickup and convenient drop-off for a small fee. This made our travel experience seamless and stress-free from start to finish.

Rooms: The rooms were clean and comfortable, equipped with all necessary amenities except for conditioner. Despite this minor omission, our stay was pleasant and hassle-free.

Luggage Storage: We were able to leave our luggage at the hotel while trekking (free service!, and upon our return, we found our bags safely stored and conveniently delivered to our room. This thoughtful service added to the overall ease and enjoyment of our trip.

Location: The hotel’s centralized location in Cusco made it incredibly convenient to explore the city's main attractions. Being within walking distance of key sites and local eateries enhanced our overall experience and saved us valuable time. All tours / treks picked up + dropped off at the hotel with no issues
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ana Cecilia Justo, Propietario at Abittare Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Abittare! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our efforts to go the extra mile made your visit memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abittare in the future. Thank you once again for your lovely review!

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$636
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$555
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Abittare Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
AU$352
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$352
0.7 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$436
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$436
0.5 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$295
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Novotel
    AU$343
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$106
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$106
1.5 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$96
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$148
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$217
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$54
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
265
101
29
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
265
101
29
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews machu picchu great location and friendly staff nearby restaurants staff was incredibly helpful enjoyed our stay top floor leave early the main square city square the location is perfect breakfast buffet would definitely stay here again bread courtyard peru luggage church
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2024

The Hotel is absolutely fabulous. The staff make it even more. The room was extra spacious and the view from the room was divine (opposite the bell tower of Santo Domingo Convent). The small little features and the lovely courtyard with live fires in the night made the stay even more special.

Room tip: Get the Junior Suite!
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolav98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ana Cecilia Justo, Propietario at Abittare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2024

This was more of a back packers hostel than a boutique hotel. Location was good across from the Sun Temple. We were booked in for two nights and then another night later on in our trip. The room was like a large cupboard, very basic. Went to reception and they said we'd got what we booked. Double Room but Natalie the receptionist kept saying Queen bed, my husband is a big guy and no way would I have booked a queen. She gave us key to another room that was minimally larger than the last one but anything would be better than the first room given. Toiletries were a shampoo and a body cream and were not replaced the following day or the empty containers left on the shower room small window ledge taken away. Also we ran out of toilet paper the second night. There only had been one roll? Reception was like a cave, and if you wanted coffee then you could buy it outside in the courtyard from a stand. No water in bedroom. The biggest dislike though was the shutters for windows when opened, out into the communal corridor or balcony, so how could you have them opened for air when sleeping as someone could see you sleeping or help themselves to what was on the table next to them. Not lot of space to put everything onto and the wardrobe was a joke! The lighting was also a joke as could not see to use the safe? I asked Natalie if we could pay for an upgrade, only got a suite for one of our nights at $100! Also the third night we were coming back for there was only a Junior suite at $190! Where do they get theses prices from as we upgraded a lot in our three weeks in Peru with prices ranging from $30 to $60. So on our third night at around 4.10am the noise was terrible. It seemed to be that there were workmen in banging etc. I was on the point of going out in my nightie to see what the hell was going on, it was incessant. I thought it may be someone just arriving with chairs table being scraped along the floor or some people leaving early?? It also sounded like a plumber with tools being discarded? Mystery but we didn't get any sleep after that! When we tried to complain in the morning they didn't seem to speak English? Room 224, maybe it is right under the kitchen and they were in early preparing food??? Don't know but give this place a body swerve! Not a Hotel!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuthyGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ana Cecilia Justo, Propietario at Abittare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are truly sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your detailed feedback, as it helps us improve our services.

Please note that our hotel operates in a colonial house that is a cultural heritage of the city. This unique setting means that there are certain aspects we cannot alter. We offer rooms of various sizes, and this information is clearly detailed on all our booking channels.

Additionally, we do not describe ourselves as a boutique hotel; we are a well-appointed three-star hotel with an excellent location, which is clearly not what you were looking for.

Regarding the noise issue, we will investigate the incident to prevent similar situations from happening again.

We trully apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2024

Excellent experience. We had the Signature Suite which was amazing with a balcony and fantastic 2 storey room. The attention to detail in the room was excellent and the breakfast was wonderful. Great staff.vWe had stayed in Cusco before and wish we had stayed here.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ana Cecilia Justo, Propietario at Abittare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2024

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2024

Abittare is a cozy and welcoming place to stay. It's walking distance to almost everything in Cusco, which makes it even more than perfect.
The staff is nice and always at hand to answer any questions/inquiries a guest may have. The room we stayed in was very comfortable, and the place is perfectly quiet to get the perfect rest after a day of touring around the city.
I'd definitely would love to visit it again!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gabriela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ana Cecilia Justo, Propietario at Abittare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2024

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and recommending our hotel to other travelers. We’re confident that our entire staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2023

Abittare is clean, romantic, and safe. We were greeted with hot tea, excellent service, and helpful accommodations. My favorite part was the shower! Perfect pressure and temperature. This hotel was everything we needed for our time in Cusco!

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jfritz98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ana Cecilia Justo, Propietario at Abittare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2023

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at Abittare. We love to know that you enjoyed our service, specially the shower :)
Hope to see you soon in you next visit to Cusco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews